Where is that guy running to on the Volvic Ad?!

• 08-05-2010 09:20PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,816 ✭✭✭

"Watch out boys"

What the frig

I havent been this confused since that Cillit Bang guy used to introduce himself as "IM BARRY SCOTT" as if we knew him from somewhere before!

Also, its not a challenge to drink alot of water.

Back on topic, who is he yelling at and where is he running to?

Gay orgy..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Hopefully, he's running straight into the path of a speeding artic.
    Least there'll be no more of them stupid ads anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Everyone talking about it is more annoying than the ad itself, imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,816 ✭✭✭veryangryman

Everyone talking about it is more annoying than the ad itself, imo.

Ha you just annoyed youself!:P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Well if he's doing a lot of running after all that water, it might be to the gent's he's heading?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

where is he running to?

Well since he's a really irritating poncy git i hope he's running in front of oncoming traffic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Eldel

Thank God, I'm not the only one who thinks that ad is totally made up. Crap ad. Shur, he's only foolin' himself..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

I was just having a cheeky volvic when i spotted this thread. What's all this about then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

vinylmesh wrote: »
    I was just having a cheeky volvic when i spotted this thread. What's all this about then?

I didn't expect to enjoy this thread but eh..been looking for it for a week now and I feel great so..watch out boys!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Isn't it obvious? He's warning the group of young school boys that he's running to, to get a head start. If he catches them, wow, they'll be in for some fondling...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

I'd say that guy gets egged in the street.
    Poor guy.

So I've got 5 minutes off work, so I'm going to have a cheeky volvic.

Who talks like that? How is it cheeky? It's bloody water...
    I pint on a five minute break would have been cheeky, but a bottle of feckin water?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

More importantly, is he still running?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,497 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    Who talks like that? How is it cheeky? It's bloody water...
    I pint on a five minute break would have been cheeky, but a bottle of feckin water?

Hate that bit too..what's his boss gonna say "oh my god you're drinking water outside..don't come back":pac:

Stupid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 959 ✭✭✭changes

i didn't know what add yous were talking about until the post that mentioned a cheeky volvic... WTF is a cheeky volvic.

Its bad enough when women talk about a naughty bar of chocolate or they were being bad for having a slice of cake.... but a cheeky drink of water ... jesus...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

He was wearing a baseball glove in a tennis court! WTF????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭sponsoredwalk

Gotta <3washing your brain* with cheeky volvic water, it must be different from all the regular, bland & uncheeky water....

I feel less naughty
    when I get my water
    for free as opposed
    to paying for it :rolleyes:

*formerly known
    as brainwashing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Gotta <3washing your brain* with cheeky volvic water, it must be different from all the regular, bland & uncheeky water....

I feel less naughty
    when I get my water
    for free as opposed
    to paying for it :rolleyes:

*formerly known
    as brainwashing
    Why are you
    writing like this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭sponsoredwalk

To emphasize the cheekiness...
    Why didn't you
    realize that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

In a better world he would be running into my fist.

Cheeky volvic............bah, he's the type of character who'd whip out a guitar at a party when nobody wants him to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

To emphasize the cheekiness...
    Why didn't you
    realize that?

Fair enough
    No, that why
    I asked!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭JiggleBilly

He's going for a jiggle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

What about the tool in the Barclays App ad who makes a "cheeky transfer"...

Reminds me of something Ben Elton would say, "Im a wideboy, I VOTE labour, have a cheeky water and then a cheeky bank transfer" ftl...