Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Fighting Game IRC Channel

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Jim wrote: »
    Sisko asked Azza in IRC.

Just pointing it out, I only ever come accross "mods could you please XXX thanks?" posts about 2 weeks too late in general.

• Moderators Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭Azza

Yeah he asked me in IRC. Problem is we have alot of sticky threads already and I don't want to add any more for the moment. Might merge some of the sticky threads like the online player threads, for Tekken 6, SF4 and BB into one thread. Free up abit of room.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

Tumbleweed comment was actually in reference to the amount of tumbleweeds going around in this thread
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055852587

:p

Azza responded to my request with his opinion on it so I wasnt in fact talking about the IRC conversation at all.

Just to clarify :o

• Registered Users Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Vyze

<kikimaru> i don't want to remember how much gunk i had to clean from a customer's stick

<kikimaru> it was either that or work on a stick full of grease & lint and stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

This is the kind of stimulating intellectual conversation that goes on in the IRC channel.

<Hound> azza would be a good commentator
    <Hound> he knows his ****
    <Red350> FADC's commentary is the best imo
    <Hound> ye FADC ftw
    <ChopperByrne> Mullah is the Eamon Dunphy of the London scene.
    <Hound> who's mullah
    <Hound> Eamon Dunphy is hilarious
    <Doombot> yeah hound but he'd just be all... "sonic boom, worse than a scissors kick... hadoken, worse than a scissors kick..."
    <Doombot> "not enough psycho power... (unless blag's playing)"
    <ChopperByrne> "Why'd he pick Akuma, he doesn't even have Psycho Power!"
    <Doombot> LOL
    <Kikimaru> also he calls Cammy a whore
    <Hound> ha
    <Kikimaru> i mean
    <Kikimaru> she is
    <Kikimaru> but still
    <Orim> wait is eamon dunphy is azza?
    <Hound> ye she is
    <Hound> little tart
    <Orim> i was wondering why you never see them together
    <Doombot> Eamon Dunphy is Azza?
    <Hound> ha
    <Doombot> Cammy is Eamon Dunphy?
    <Kikimaru> ...
    <Kikimaru> thanks for the mental image
    <Doombot> No problem. It's what I do.

• Moderators Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭Azza

Doombot> yeah hound but he'd just be all... "sonic boom, worse than a scissors kick... hadoken, worse than a scissors kick..."
    <Doombot> "not enough psycho power... (unless blag's playing)"
    <ChopperByrne> "Why'd he pick Akuma, he doesn't even have Psycho Power!"
    <Kikimaru> also he calls Cammy a whore

Glad you guys can finally admit the truth. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

Welcome to #GermanContraversy :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

Hmm, finally a reason to download mirc for my phone.

It's been staring at me in maemo extras for a while.

Hmm, finally a reason to download mirc for my phone.

It's been staring at me in maemo extras for a while.

Ahh WB kneecaps!

Xinkai wrote: »
    Welcome to #GermanContraversy

Censorship is bad mmmmmkay :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

As always our IRC channel is the pinnacle of high-brow conversation

<kikimaru> SAIRUS ARE YOU A FURRY?
    <kikimaru> GODDAMN WTF
    <Sairus> XD
    <Sairus> My shameful secret is out.
    <Red350> there's always one...
    <Sairus> I may have to come to the next Inferno in a fursuit
    <Red350> ...
    <Sairus> With a leather jacket
    <kikimaru> are all furries gay, or what's the deal?
    <Red350> why would they be gay?
    <Red350> i thought they were just into dressing up as animals and whatnot
    <Sairus> Nah, it's just like with dogs and whatever that they ride anything that moves occasionally
    <Sairus> Still though, that Sonic one is just amazing.
    <Sairus> IT's just... what the hell was the person thinking?
    <Sairus> And it was commisioned.
    <kikimaru> i don't dare dwell on how furries think
    <kikimaru> i just burn
    <kikimaru> BURN THEM IN THEIR HOUSES
    <DarkTalant> quick sairus, flee!!!!!!!
    <Red350> isn't there an irish furry scene?
    <Sairus> ...cant... too absorbed in SonicXTails art...
    <Red350> I remember there being a thread on after hours a while back
    <kikimaru> it was a trap, Red
    <kikimaru> let them come out of the woodwork
    <kikimaru> makes them easier to... find
    <DarkTalant> then burn down their houses
    <DarkTalant> yeah we know
    <Red350> nah, you lure them to a house and burn the all at once

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

IRC is ruining our scene! Ban it now :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭Yreval

[23:30] <Kikimaru> get ready to learn a new phrase
    [23:30] <Orim> spam drive?
    [23:30] <Kikimaru> "tsundere"
    [23:30] <Sisko_> cheers for the chat lads , I'm hitting the hay. Later all!
    [23:30] <Yreval> haha
    [23:31] <Yreval> saw this on another forum
    [23:31] == Sisko_ [webchat@188.141.72.37] has quit [Quit: Page closed]
    [23:31] <Kikimaru>
    [23:31] <Kikimaru> Japanese slang for one who is not nice and gets pissed off easily on the outside, but deep in the inside, is nice, caring, and gentle at all costs to [the main character]
    [23:31] <ChopperByrne> I'll be using Hakutoman or whatever his name is.
    [23:31] <Yreval> i love my karin
    [23:31] <ChopperByrne> The Probotector Ninja guy!
    [23:31] <Yreval> she is so tsundere
    [23:31] <Kikimaru> Karin, aka Chib Vampire?
    [23:31] <Yreval> no
    [23:31] <Kikimaru> *Chibi Vampire
    [23:31] <Yreval> from sfa3
    [23:32] <Yreval> i think that's what he was referring to
    [23:32] <Kikimaru> Karin was more of an ojou-sama
    [23:32] <Yreval> at least

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

[16:57] <Sisko_> dreddy?
    [16:59] <Dreddybajs> yo
    [16:59] <Sisko_> I assume you didnt/arnt really going to watch that vid I linked yeah?
    [16:59] <Sisko_> I can link you to 5 mins of it that answers your question
    [17:00] <Sisko_> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5LctoUV#t=9m40s
    [17:00] <Dreddybajs> its grand, i got no question
    [17:00] <Sisko_> till about 15:40ish
    [17:00] <Dreddybajs> was just confused as
    [17:00] <Dreddybajs> to what you meant originally
    [17:00] <Sisko_> its interesting! >.<
    [17:00] <Dreddybajs> not to me
    [17:00] <Sisko_> :(
    [17:00] <Sisko_> Its about what I meant by south vietnam being an american invention
    [17:01] <Sisko_> ah well I can't force yea to watch it anywya
    [17:01] <Dreddybajs> well you said the line between north and south was an american invention
    [17:01] <Dreddybajs> thats why i was confused, but its cleared up now
    [17:02] <Sisko_> just noticed the link doesnt even work, heres the working one : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5LctoUV-tag#t=9m40s
    [17:02] <Sisko_> :p
    [17:04] <Sisko_> well south vietnam was pretty much an american invention, the line between north and south was an invention by world powers but it was only for seperating the french forces from the vietnamese , had nothing to do with creating a country, that's what america did
    [17:06] <Dreddybajs> yea
    [17:06] <Dreddybajs> im not confused
    [17:10] <Sisko_> the 17th parallel was only drawn to seperate the forces after the french were defeated , it was to avoid more blood shed as they exited the country, had nothing to do with making a 'north vietnam' and 'south vietnam' , american then later took advantage of this , by pumping money and so forth into the south of the country, eventually turning it into south vietnam, this was not what the 17th parallel was supposed to be for
    [17:11] <Stavanger1> it was suppose to be a base for shadowloo
    [17:11] <Sisko_> if thats clearer? anyway you'd understand if you watched those 5 mins of video :p
    [17:11] <Sisko_> no azza thats thailand :p
    [17:11] <kikimaru> i thought Shadowloo was in South America?
    [17:12] == kikimaru [~kikimaru@109.255.163.119] has quit [Quit: Leaving]
    [17:12] <Sisko_> hahaha
    [17:12] == kikimaru [~kikimaru@109.255.163.119] has joined #IrishFightingGames
    [17:12] <Sisko_> oh
    [17:12] <Sisko_> no t'was thailand kikster :p
    [17:13] <Stavanger1> thailand, vietnam, south america it matters not all will bow before bison.
    [17:16] <Dreddybajs> i understand already which ive stated multiple times, do you think im retarded or something dude
    [17:17] <Dreddybajs> :P
    [17:17] <sagat08> ha ha
    [17:17] <Sisko_> I thought you were being sarcastic!
    [17:17] <Sisko_> hahaha
    [17:17] <Dreddybajs> ah haha

animaX wrote: »
    IRC is ruining our scene! Ban it now

My turn (sorry kiki :P )

[22:22] <kikimaru> epic is the only word needed to describe it
    [22:22] <kikimaru> also, no schoolgirls. even i don't watch that ****e
    [22:22] <kikimaru> (barring Haruhi season 1)
    [22:22] <Sisko_> don't you have a school girl on your stick kiki ? :p
    [22:22] <ChopperByrne> Flamingos.
    [22:22] <kikimaru> she's a random small African girl
    [22:22] <Sisko_> pretty sure theres a school girl in there too
    [22:22] <Sisko_> oh
    [22:22] <kikimaru> nope
    [22:23] <Sisko_> link to a pic?
    [22:23] <kikimaru> http://danbooru.donmai.us/post/show/419388/
    [22:23] <Sisko_> I think GiTs was fantasic , from a film point of view like, even if your not into the story. The parade scene in the 2nd film is mind blowing
    [22:24] <Sisko_> ah I see
    [22:24] <ChopperByrne> She is totally wearing a sailor moon type school top.
    [22:24] <Sisko_> looks very like the sailor type school uniform thing they wear in japan
    [22:24] <kikimaru> that's just a frilly dress!
    [22:24] <ChopperByrne> The top dude, the top.
    [22:24] <kikimaru> oh
    [22:24] <kikimaru> well, she's still not Japanese. or in Japan.
    [22:24] <Sisko_> heh heh heh
    [22:25] <ChopperByrne> Also why is the pic labelled no panties?!!!
    [22:25] <ChopperByrne> You seen Perfect Blue Sisko?
    [22:25] <ChopperByrne> Now that's a damn good anime.
    [22:26] <Sisko_> LOL "wind wind lift"
    [22:26] == DooMslice [webchat@93.107.155.206] has joined #IrishFightingGames
    [22:26] <Sisko_> No I don't think I have even heard of it chop
    [22:26] <Sisko_> lo doom
    [22:26] <DooMslice> hey sisko
    [22:26] <Sisko_> we're just talking about kiki's anime pedo stick
    [22:26] <DooMslice> aaah yes
    [22:27] <Sisko_> http://danbooru.donmai.us/post/show/419388/
    [22:27] <kikimaru> it's artisttic, so it's ok
    [22:27] <ChopperByrne> Apparently the young girl is pantiless.
    [22:27] <Sisko_> look at the title of the page, or the tags or whatever
    [22:27] <Sisko_> hehehe :p
    [22:27] <Sisko_> Just messin with yea kiki
    [22:27] <kikimaru> maybe she can't afford panties. Being in Africa or whatever
    [22:27] <kikimaru> :3
    [22:27] <Sisko_> hahahahahhaa
    [22:27] <DooMslice> I demand kiki replace the art with pedobear.
    [22:28] <ChopperByrne> Or a pedobear approves sticker!
    [22:28] <DooMslice> that'll do all right
    [22:29] <kikimaru> hey now
    [22:29] <kikimaru> can't i have one of the other animals?
    [22:29] <kikimaru> plus, Pedobear stick exists already

• Registered Users Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭Yreval

[00:06] <kalisto__> looking forward to play 33 at bekfast
    [00:06] <kalisto__> belfast
    [00:06] <kalisto__> id there any good player up there ?
    [00:07] <jimeatsmenu> I think Mike used to be quite good, but he hasn't played properly in a long time
    [00:07] <kalisto__> ok cool
    [00:08] <Yreval> kalisto__: i thought for a moment that
    [00:09] <Yreval> you meant to say breakfast there
    [00:09] <Yreval> although i can think of worse ways to start the day

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

01:36 < Orim> man everyone is perving over judy
    01:36 < Xinkai> I'm not =/
    01:36 < Dreddybajs> b/c shes legal
    01:37 < chunkis> lol
    01:37 < jimeatsmenu> HAHAHA
    01:37 < Red350> LOL
    01:37 < jimeatsmenu> ^5
    01:37 < Orim> dreddy beat me to it :(
    01:37 < Foamy> lamo

judy?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

animaX wrote: »
    judy?

judge-judy.jpg

insert facepalm here

Hahaha on the ball there dreddy. & nice sig terry!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Sairus

Hey, we can have sigs and avatars on boards! I never noticed that option to turn them on! =D

You mean you never saw my top tier sig? For shame

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

I went into the irc today.
    everyone was posting deviant art pics of ibuki straponing chunners.

I asked a question about the Hrap ex.

No one answered.

That's why i don't go on irc :P

• Registered Users Posts: 18,694 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

No one answered.
    Where was I for this?
    Also links plz.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

K.O.Kiki wrote: »
    Where was I for this?
    Also links plz.

DO NOT post those links here.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,694 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

I was just joking, Doomy ;)