Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Nothing better than beating Citeh for the third time with a last minute goal.

Loving today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Headshot wrote: »
    first off I got the original here

I just photoshoped the score board

I thought I did a good job on it

lol I didnt even notice the score! I meant Scholes and Bridge look weirdly photoshopped, as does Berbatov! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Archimedes wrote: »
    lol I didnt even notice the score! I meant Scholes and Bridge look weirdly photoshopped, as does Berbatov! :o

you didnt even notice the score?

all my work down the drain :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,393 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

He scores goals galore, he scores goals, He scores goals galore, he scores goals, He scores goals galore, he scores goals, Paul Scholes, he scores goals, He scores goals my lord, he scores goals, He scores goals my lord, he scores goals, He scores goals my lord, he scores goals, Paul Scholes, he scores goals.

All together now.......................:D

EVENFLOW

Must say, been reading a few posts on Bluemoon and they're priceless.. Just a little sample..
    Viera & Ireland i will personally drive you to anywhere in the world you would like to go. Just **** off out of our club.

I ****ing hate City, I ****ing hate Mancini for his **** tactics.

We dont deserve 4th. Lets just finish the season now accept europa league and get someone into this club who will actually try and play to the final whistle.

****ING ****!!!!!!!!!
    Shocking, woeful, gutless, passionless, piss poor. ****ing rubbish from start to finish. Why take Johnson off? Delivery on corners was ****, played for the draw. I'm really ****ing angry about this. Typical rag cnuts. There was just absolutely no need for such a wretched performance, they were there for the taking today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I wish Irish ABUs could be as graceful in defeat as that, rather than blaming the ref for not giving them enough free-kicks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,469 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

flahavaj wrote: »
    Nowt wrong with the aul ankle there!:pac:

The height Rooney jumped there! :eek:

I'd need a trampoline to do that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

mars bar wrote: »
    The height Rooney jumped there! :eek:

I'd need a trampoline to do that!

Meh, remember the pic is taken from below (photog sitting on a small chair) so he will look higher than he actually is.

redout wrote: »
    Meh, remember the pic is taken from below (photog sitting on a small chair) so he will look higher than he actually is.

His knee is up to Neville's chin though...

Jaysus, Neville's shorter than I thought he was so!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭conno16

would any of ye favour making a move for bale in the summer?
    I've been very disappointed by evra in 2010

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,612 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

conno16 wrote: »
    WTF:eek:

evra has been world class for years
    and is still an excellent player
    i think hes on a downward trend though

i suppose we need a RB first though

Wat ever ure smoking its to much

Oh no, now we have someone else talking about a "decline" in one of our best players this season.

I fcuking hate that word.

man, no offence but ur blinkered if you reckon united have not gone backwards on last year.
    we have a midfield of passengers and a defence that is patched together.
    and a clueless 30m pound hitman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,977 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

man, no offence but ur blinkered if you reckon united have not gone backwards on last year.

and none of that has anything to do with the fact Evra has been one of our best and most consistent players this season. Right up there with Rooney in terms of importance this season. He has tailed off a little in the last couple of weeks, cause he has played the full 90 in nearly every game this season - the guy is tired.

Now you are deflecting from what you said. You said Evra is going backward. He is tired, but he isn't going backwards. He has been one of our best players this season and sent in a great ball today to set up Scholes.

EDIT: What Mitch said!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

You stick to your guns bai.:pac:

I'm one of evras biggest fans and always watch his performances closely, often sky plussing him.
    He is an excellent player and was one of our best up to xmas.
    he has gone downhill fast over the course of the 2 months in particular.
    clearly he is tired, i agree.
    however, i think he reached his peak last season and will never be as influential again.
    got roasted today by that one-trick-pony johnson a few times today - very worrying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Evra's been a legend this season - stepping into the captaincy well when he had to, holding the defence together when it was down to the bare bones. Always giving 110% and never complaining. In several matches he's covered every blade of the left hand side of the pitch, tirelessly until the end. Don't forget that late late own goal he forced against Sunderland: how vital that point may (hopefully!) prove.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,845 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Evra has just been immense this year. Been a rock in our defence which has been decimated.

G
    T
    F
    O
    !

we're back baby

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Enjoy MOTD tonight lads :)

istockphoto_3376501-celebration-toast-with-champagne.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Woo-hoo :D

32455954.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,248 ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Whoo! Thanks Spurs!!

Brilliant day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,845 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Great great day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

can people not quote conno16 from now on please?

ty

Definitely feel like going out and getting rat-arsed tonight. Great stuff.

Whatever happens, as long as we do all we can do to win this title I'm happy enough.

It's been a great day! :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

We need to score some goals, the title could very easily come down to GD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

This is a ridiculously good day. Late winner against City, Chelsea getting beat, Terry off, injury concern with Drogba...crazy!