Bioshock 2 and otehrs fo 5 euro when you trade in a game in gamestop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,797 ✭✭✭sweetie

HMV are giving 31 credit for GH:VH on the Wii

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭spooky donkey

The Darkness, Tom Clancys End War, and Genji Days of the Blade.

I know Tomb Raider Underworld, Need for Speed Undercover and Deadspace are all valid too.

I tried dead space in Blanch today they said it was only worth 14.99 so misses out on the offer. They would not take the darkness either. they are well strict in there i can tell ya. For all of my games that I had only 1 worked.

could you not have used them in the 2e offer and then went back and traded them in again. I did this with kameo and got red faction:guerilla which I then traded back in for bioshock 2 ::)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭Animo

I tried trading Bioshock 2 and GH:VH into the HMV on Patricks St today, would only get 26 for Bioshock afaik and they wouldn't take GH cos they said they had too many copies due to people buying them in GS for cheap and trading them in there!:D

Animo wrote: »
    they wouldn't take GH cos they said they had too many copies due to people buying them in GS for cheap and trading them in there!:D
    It was only a matter of time, remember the last time a similar offer was done in GS, they ended up the only store with copies of Bully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭muppetkiller

sweetie wrote: »
    could you not have used them in the 2e offer and then went back and traded them in again. I did this with kameo and got red faction:guerilla which I then traded back in for bioshock 2 ::)

Haha that was clever :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,989 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

I tried dead space in Blanch today they said it was only worth 14.99 so misses out on the offer. They would not take the darkness either. they are well strict in there i can tell ya. For all of my games that I had only 1 worked.

Try a different one, the lad in the Square shop told me it was €14.99 or more. Not €15 or more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,197 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

yep they sound like they dont want the hassle tbh. im looking forward to saturday, i got bioshock and bayonetta to get rid of for credit somewhere and will try and get rid of more games in GS Blackpool and maybe Wilton and Douglas too. hopefully at least one of those are not aware of the 14.99 trade-in requirement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,636 ✭✭✭jenno86

Gamestop in Galway are fairly cleaned out on all the offer games.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭longhalloween

I was told today that this deal is expected to last the next two weeks, though no new games will be added to the offer.

GOW3 is 5 euro when you trade in heavy rain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 MrT123

Tried twice today:

Prices you can get for today are:
    HMV(Swords):
    Dante's Inferno: 23 Credit, 18 Cash (the didn't want to take Death Edition)
    Van Halen: 26 Credit, 21 Cash
    Bioshock2: 24 TradeIn, 20 Cash

Xtravision(Swords):
    Dante's Inferno: 30 credit, 20 cash
    Van Halen: 28 credit, 18 cash
    Bioshock2: 30 credit, 20 cash

Game Stop (Swords and Clare Hall) require that traded game is min 15E used price on the shelf, they don't accept games at 14.99.

HMV asked me for 2 forms of ID and scanned both of them when I got there second time.

Guy at Xtravision made a comment that they're getting a lot of the games that are sealed so they're probably stolen or something.

I went to XV prussia st this evening with dante: death edition which was 30 credit but the guy bought if from me for himself for 30 cash. They only offered 10 for Van Halen? Got 31 credit for another VH in hmv, grafton st earlier today.
    think I'm finished now...:D

damm all you lads making cash outa the deal and fair play to you for and theres me trying to get some games to actually play :) ah well at least i did get DH.

jenno86 wrote: »
    Gamestop in Galway are fairly cleaned out on all the offer games.
    They're not actually..most of the Bioshocks and Dantes are on the main PS3 /XBOX racks now and not in that section where the deal was on previously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭stellarartois

They're not actually..most of the Bioshocks and Dantes are on the main PS3 /XBOX racks now and not in that section where the deal was on previously.

Was in there eariler and looked in the racks and asked at the counter and they are actually gone. Just to warn anybody making a wasted journey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,397 ✭✭✭lindtee

corcaigh07 wrote: »
    yep they sound like they dont want the hassle tbh. im looking forward to saturday, i got bioshock and bayonetta to get rid of for credit somewhere and will try and get rid of more games in GS Blackpool and maybe Wilton and Douglas too. hopefully at least one of those are not aware of the 14.99 trade-in requirement.

Douglas were aware of the limit a couple of weeks ago, so no point in trying to get rid of games there:)

lindtee wrote: »
    Douglas were aware of the limit a couple of weeks ago, so no point in trying to get rid of games there:)

cool wilton and blackpool may still work so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭alastair_doom

cool wilton and blackpool may still work so.

Wilton turned away Kane & Lynch and Rainbow 6 Vegas 2 for me anyway. They accepted another cheap game, just can't remember what it was.

blanc turned away kayne and lunch for me and Kameo and Lego batman/Pure. Still I did get Darksiders for Red faction guriella. Im gona have to find some crap game now to get red faction back as im not finished it yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

Try one of the games that were refused,Red Faction is in the €2 offer now.

Was in there eariler and looked in the racks and asked at the counter and they are actually gone. Just to warn anybody making a wasted journey.

I was in again this evening and they've loads on the shelves. Bayonetta for PS3 Dantes and Bioshock for xbox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭johnwd

A big thanks to the OP for this. Traded in 3 oldish games (Gran Tourismo prologue, Drakes Fortune, Fight Night 4) today in Waterford Game Stop for Bioshock 2, Dantes Inferno and Vancover 2010.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,267 ✭✭✭00sully

yep thanks to OP too - got bioshock2 for €5 against Ghost Recon2 today for the 360 in blanch :) Kudos!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,636 ✭✭✭jenno86

I was in again this evening and they've loads on the shelves. Bayonetta for PS3 Dantes and Bioshock for xbox.

Was in yesterday and they have either. Asked at the counter and they said they were all out of stock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,424 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Not too shabby.. went into the Sligo store this morning with a load of games and found most of them were included in the €5 deal (even 'Dark Sector' for the Xbox 360 which I bought for a fiver from Asda a year ago).

But the best thing was I got 3 games in a €22 Mystery IBOOD box (along with a DVD player etc) - the 3 games were Dark Sector, Smackdown Vs Raw 2007 and Stranglehold all for the 360. I already had Dark Sector (for the 360) and Stranglehold (for the PS3). They wouldn't accept Smackdown Vs Raw (they're accept sports games older than 2009 AFAIK) but I used Dark Sector to get Bioshock 2 for a €5 and used the €2 cash (or 70c credit?! :eek) for Stranglehold to get it for €3! :D

There was plenty of decent titles for the PS3 but the 360 titles were a bit hit and miss (The Golden Compass? Would ya ever shag off?! :pac:).

I only had the one PS3 game - so I traded in Tiger Woods 09 to get Borderlands for the PS3 for a €5. Although they also had Ghostbusters so I was torn.

I also traded in Halo 3, Mass Effect and Devil May Cry 4 and got Halo Wars, Fuel and PGR4 for the 360 for €2 each.

Not a bad day overall!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭James Howlett

basquille wrote: »
    But the best thing was I got 3 games in a €22 Mystery IBOOD box (along with a DVD player etc) - the 3 games were Dark Sector, Smackdown Vs Raw 2007 and Stranglehold all for the 360.

Whats this now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,424 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Whats this now?
    IBOOD.com sold a mystery box for €10 (ex. €12.50 shipping) and one for €50 (ex. €12.50 shipping) that you can order but the catch is you have no idea what you'll get.

People were generally very happy with that they got (I got an High Def upscaling DVD / Media Player, 2 remote control cars, 2 shampoos, woman's body lotion, USB fish tank, a mini optical mouse and 3 XBOX 360 games for my €22.50).

You can see box contents towards the end of this thread.

i built up 120 credit in GAME Patricks Street today!
    3xBioshock 2=75 euro
    1xDantes=25 euro
    1xBayonetta=20 euro

also picked up Fuel in the 2 euro offer, traded in the club which is practically a worthless game now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭happymondays

i built up 120 credit in GAME Patricks Street today!
    3xBioshock 2=75 euro
    1xDantes=25 euro
    1xBayonetta=20 euro

also picked up Fuel in the 2 euro offer, traded in the club which is practically a worthless game now.

whats the conditions of the 2 euro offer? do the trade in games need to be of a certain value also?

not entirely sure but they are far less fussy about the games taken for the 2 euro offer. I could have used Virtua fighter 5 or table tennis as well but no other 2 euro games appealed to me.