Tips thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Are these actual tips or do you just happen to fancy them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

mike65 wrote: »
    Are these actual tips or do you just happen to fancy them?

Bit of both.

The horse at Naas is one I fancy as an each way bet. Ruby Walsh on board.

A mate of mine emailed me with the other tips. He uses a website called http://tippinggames.irishracing.com/ and that's why he sent them on to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭gandroid

That_Guy wrote: »
    Naas

2:15 - Sweet My Lord (EW)

EW?? He's a 6/4 shot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭Knobs

Major Bellamy 5.15

Was told this will go well, 11/2 on betfair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 228 ✭✭podsieboy

got to horses today but here both favourites

nafaath in the first in ayr
    picaroon in the first in leicster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

By no means is this a tip i have got, but more a pointer for tomorrow night at Kempton. I posted a couple of days ago with trainers to follow and tomorrow night John Gosden(gave it a good word in a stable tour) is running only 1 horse called Zigato an Azamour half-brother to the Oaks winner Sariska.If he is anything out of the ordinary he should take this barring greeness. Manxman may be the chief danger but just find some of Mark Johnstons aren't finishing there races in the past few weeks but with blinkers first time he could be a danger. The Gosden Stable had a couple of 3-y-o maiden winners at Doncaster at the weekend, so market confidence would be worth looking for if you decide to pop a few quid on;) Around 3/1

colonel sherman in the next in wolverhampton sorry bout delay wasnt near a comp had to do bit of runnin cause our boy was sick haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

podsieboy wrote: »
    colonel sherman in the next in wolverhampton sorry bout delay wasnt near a comp had to do bit of runnin cause our boy was sick haha

How sure?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

was it because frankie was onboard?

frankie always weak in a finish sorry lads only second

Anyone who piled into a 2.50 shot on the word of an radomer deserves what they get!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

mike65 wrote: »
    Anyone who piled into a 2.50 shot on the word of an radomer deserves what they get!

How much did ya lose Mike?? :pac:

Nothing! Too short a price to even consider (20/1 shot won btw)

well recouped our losses on colonel sherman today 3 to 1 sp
    suppose that was to short to consider to
    as i said jockey fecked up last time and it was got right today when rode the way he shud be rode but thats horseracing hope ye kept him in the notebook and had a nibble on him today

4.50 newbury eton forever 6 to 1

eton forever won well 2 to last monday regained lost money in him from his first outing ...

last race downpatrick benefiqual 7 to 1 lump on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

eton forever won well 2 to last monday regained lost money in him from his first outing ...

This Horse isnt 7/1 now . It was at 10am this morning best price now is around 7/2.

perfect shot ascot 4.35 20/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭dos30

Thanks podsie, that tip paid for my Friday night out.

we got a tip for beauty pageant today in redcar 3.20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭lorenzo87

First bet is my nap of the day and it comes in the 2:40 at Warwick , SHARP ECLIPSE. This looks the likeliest winner of the race for me. Everything is in favour for this horse to win tomorrow, i am hugely confident it will win. Where to start? Firstly it ran an absolutely cracking race last time out, finishing second to a good horse called Whispered Times at Newcastle last Tuedsay. He ran off 62 that day and it was in a Class 5 race. Tomorrow he runs off the same mark of 62 and is dropped into a weaker Class 6 race. Why i think the form is good is because the horse that finished 3rd that day , Rio Caribe , ran today off 67 and just lost out by a neck which really stands Sharp Eclipse's form in great stead. Fallon takes the mount for Kevin Ryan which is also very significant , the horse will like the firm ground and i cant see anything in the field that will beat this fellow at a forecast 4/1 looks a super bet. 4 Point Win.

Onto Beverley 3:00, i like EMBRA. This horse is running off a very fair mark tomorrow, has won on the good to firm ground already before and has had a nice rest after running a great 2nd at Southwell last November, losing by a length to First Swallow but the 3rd that day , Sherjawy has ran some blinding races since and that stands up the form. The ground should be fine, as should the track and im expecting a decent run at a good each-way price, forecasted 8/1. 1 Point e/w.

My last bet of the day i think has a very good chance also in the 5:40 Warwick , KING ZEAL. I was very impressed with its last run, finishing a very close 3rd to Bajan Pride at Wolverhampton in April. James Rogers rode it that day so the jockey booking of Jimmy Fortune looks very significant, a jockey who is out to save his good reputation. This horse is very lightly raced and i think there could be a lot more to come. Turf will suit no problem and im expecting a very big run at a forecast 8/1. 2 Points e/w

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭k_d

3.00 lingfield

brave decision E/W

k_d wrote: »
    3.00 lingfield

brave decision E/W

3rd at 8/1 not bad! Did touch 12/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭k_d

pay out :) now some fo the profit...

Ripon

3.40 off chance 9/4

5.10 bossy kitty 7/1

10 double

Field Day in the 5.25 at Nottingham!

ooops is field day a good thing just seen it now i backed Bintalwaadi :(

heard word for nosedas take flight in the 7.20 but the price is to short for me

ooops is field day a good thing just seen it now i backed Bintalwaadi :(

heard word for nosedas take flight in the 7.20 but the price is to short for me

I got word for Field Day yesterday afternoon off a good source. Forgot about it till late last night when the price had gone from 5/1 - 9/4 ! Bit short now so going to double it up with Gold Post in the 6.00 at Fairyhouse !

mine non runner so put it on field day bad sign if meehans drift in and out on the show though so kinda worried now:(

shud cum on for the run laid off in runnin

got word for dubawi gold in the second race in epsom today