Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

1st islamic terrorist plot in Ireland ? ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭Hells Belle

No - they should be allowed to stay even if guilty
    AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Does the cartoonist live in Ireland?

No he lives in Denmark or thereabouts, his house was broken into by a crazy in January, Sky showed the whole world the guys house and street which was a bit silly seeing as there are people out there wanting to blow him up. :rolleyes:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/8437652.stm

Wait thats the wrong guy, I didn't realise there was more than one sorry!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

Fair play to them, its about time someone stuck it to those Vikings. The amount of raping and pillaging they did through the years.

The deserve everything they get, and I'm happy my tax money is going to feed, clothe and house those pesky little muslim chaps if they are going to take a shot at those swedish cnuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Clemon wrote: »
    **** the lot of them . I had one in my class at school. REEKED of curry and used to always proclaim how 9-11 was an inside job. His birthday was on sptember the 11th too no joke. The dirty pakis. ****n burn the lot of them and all the PC do-gooders too. Thatll teach the pricks. Its time to get tough with the curry eatin creeps

Happy holidays.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭MaybeLogic

WindSock wrote: »
    Yeah I reckon it is going to be pretty close poll to be honest. Should be interesting though. Kudos to the OP for sticking it in there.

No 'ALarsi Vilksuar' option. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Looked at the names there. Not the same chap or nationalities.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 726courtown

ejmaztec wrote: »
    They're barking mad. Who in their right mind would pay that for a bar of chocolate covered coconut?
    Dude, you just brightened up my day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭AttackThePoster

Deport all the Scandanavians.

To here? Yes please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭Hells Belle

From the interwebs:
    The cartoon showed the Prophet Muhammad's head on a dog's body and was published by Nerikes Allehanda newspaper on 18 August.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/middle_east/6999652.stm

super-rush wrote: »
    Happy holidays.

Combo: [to Sandhu, after robbing him] Picking on a kid, mate? ****ing hell. Picking on a ****ing kid, was ya? Eh?
    Mr. Sandhu: Just take what you want and go, OK?
    Combo: SHUT UP! I'M talking! I'M your ****ing size! **** with me!
    Mr. Sandhu: You got what you want! Just go now, alright?
    Combo: Don't you ****ing dare backchat me, or I will slay you now where you ****ing stand, you ****ing Paki ****! Right? You listen to ****ing me! That ****ing kid's Dad DIED for this ****ing country! What have YOU ****ing done for it? ****-ALL but take ****ing jobs off decent people.
    [Backing towards the door, pointing a knife at Sandhu]
    Combo: Now listen, son. Listen good. We'll be back here whenever we want, right? Cuz this is ****ing OURS, now. This is OURS, this, ****ing Sandhu. Don't forget that. Any ****ing time we want. And clean the place up, it ****ing stinks of curry! ****ing stinks! REEKS of the ****ing ****!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭IrishManSaipan

Fair dues to the Gardai for preventing the attack.

Morlar wrote: »
    We have enough problems without importing bloodthirsty islamists.

There is a $100,000 contract on his head. Could be a money thing as opposed to any deeply held fundamentalist beliefs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

+1 also these guys . ..

The four men and three women were detained after an investigation involving European security agencies and the United States’ CIA and FBI.

Read more: http://breakingnews.ie/ireland/seven-held-in-connection-with-cartoonist-assassination-plot-449313.html#ixzz0hgzPVWJW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

These Islamic terrorists are complete simpletons

Yeah, lucky their phone lines weren't hit by any meteorites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,817 ✭✭✭ynotdu

Clemon wrote: »
    **** the lot of them . I had one in my class at school. REEKED of curry and used to always proclaim how 9-11 was an inside job. His birthday was on sptember the 11th too no joke. The dirty pakis. ****n burn the lot of them and all the PC do-gooders too. Thatll teach the pricks. Its time to get tough with the curry eatin creeps

Does the rules of boards.ie about racism and the concept of 'innocent' until proven guilty not apply to Ah's??????

P.S i voted YES if they are found guilty!

MaybeLogic wrote: »
    There is a $100,000 contract on his head. Could be a money thing as opposed to any deeply held fundamentalist beliefs.

I am sure you are right. Them being islamic & from hardline islamist states is just a coincidence. Move along now. Nothing to see here.

These Islamic terrorists are complete simpletons

Doh!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Originally Posted by WindSock viewpost.gif
    Deport all the Scandanavians.
    To here? Yes please.

Do we chose..

Option A?
    2dbsarc.jpg
    Option B?
    1zd2q08.jpg
    or option C?
    10or793.jpg

Its a tough one. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

I am sure you are right. Them being islamic & from hardline islamist states is just a coincidence. Move along now. Nothing to see here.

lol :D
    Too good

+1 also these guys . ..

The four men and three women were detained after an investigation involving European security agencies and the United States’ CIA and FBI.

Read more: http://breakingnews.ie/ireland/seven-held-in-connection-with-cartoonist-assassination-plot-449313.html#ixzz0hgzPVWJW

From the article, It is understood that some of those arrested hold Irish citizenship and a number are originally from the Middle East.

Revoke the fook.

breakingnews.ie says the FBI and CIA and various European security agencies were on the job too, presumably our own G2 as well (who incidentally were supposed to be keeping tabs on about 50 islamists here, last I read - but better to know your enemy in these matters, would be my view).
    I'd say the Guards were just given the arrest.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

ynotdu wrote: »
    Does the rules of boards.ie about racism and the concept of 'innocent' until proven guilty not apply to Ah's??????
    There's a line between joking and incitive hatred being expressed I suspect.
    O' and clearly advocating violence too!

...thats if you were referring to a previous posters post.

Could be the case for all of them or some of them or none of them, as regards their motives.
    But don't let the lack of facts get in the way of speculation.

MaybeLogic wrote: »
    Could be the case for all of them or some of them or none of them, as regards their motives.
    But don't let lack of facts get in the way of speculation.

Let's see - the facts here. Hmmm.. . . . . The history of islamist threats and attacks on western authors and western cartoonists ? The fact these people are islamic refugees from the likes of YEMEN. The history of islamist terror in europe ? Hmmm.

I am going to go with their motives overwhelmingly more than likely to be islamist and not financial.

You can keep on with your 'this is not an islamist thing it's an investment opportunity thing' all you like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Real Islamic fundamentals don't need the lure of money to carry out a Fatwa, they just do it for the love (hate)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

would that 100,000 be tax free? 'cos i'd like a conservatory and maybe some decking, probably convert the attic while i'm at it

Let's see - the facts here. Hmmm.. . . . . The history of islamist threats and attacks on western authors and western cartoonists ? The fact these people are islamic refugees from the likes of YEMEN. The history of islamist terror in europe ? Hmmm.

I am going to go with their motives overwhelmingly more than likely to be islamist and not financial.

You can keep on with your 'this is not an islamist thing it's an investment opportunity thing' all you like.

I don't claim to know their motives at all or even the extent of their plot (they're has been quite a few watery plots in Europe, as well as the successful attacks)
    Just trying to keep an open-mind is all.
    What is the hundred grand first prize for ,then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,817 ✭✭✭ynotdu

You mean what it was like for innocent Irish people in England when an IRA bomb went off??

Real Islamic fundamentals don't need the lure of money to carry out a Fatwa, they just do it for the love (hate)

& the ego and the kudos that goes with the glory of beheading or otherwise killing a christian.

They probably wouldn't say no to the money either but to try and imply there is no underlying & critical islamist connection to this is laughable in my opinion. It's the sort of thing a green party TD would come out with.

ynotdu wrote: »
    You mean what it was like for innocent Irish people in England when an IRA bomb went off??

Do not even attempt to equate a plot to kill a cartoonist over a cartoon with the Irish struggle for independence.