Bewbs on daytime TV - Should they be allowed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

ok, so only 10 people ticked ''NO'', but when you think about it, its mainly pensioners and children that watch daytime TV, pensioners (mainly ;)) dont want to see this and children shouldn't, and anyone else has access to the internet . . .;) so they probably shouldn't show them . . .

But I'm not really complaining!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 566 ✭✭✭AARRRRGH

Yes they should be allowed. But only ifthey are nice ones ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,651 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

ok, so only 10 people ticked ''NO'', but when you think about it, its mainly pensioners and children that watch daytime TV, pensioners (mainly ;)) dont want to see this and children shouldn't, and anyone else has access to the internet . . .;) so they probably shouldn't show them . . .

Why shouldn't children see bewbs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,000 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Bewbs???

Hell when i was about 8 i stayed home from school one day and BBC2 Open university stuff was on. They showed in full detail normal delivery of a baby as part of one of their educationl programs at about 12 noon. ?I thuoght it was amazin so i did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

There's nothing wrong with the human form, it's a shame children are thought it's wrong to see one of the most amazing machines that we've ever known and they own one!
    Bewbs???

Hell when i was about 8 i stayed home from school one day and BBC2 Open university stuff was on. They showed in full detail normal delivery of a baby as part of one of their educationl programs at about 12 noon. ?I thuoght it was amazin so i did
    That's another thing that's completely natural and everybody should know what's involved and should know it's normal and important.

Sometimes I think yer wan on Sky Sports News just needs to get them out and get it over with
    "There are yis all happy now?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Sure why not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 697 ✭✭✭chocgirl

Don't see the problem, although wouldn't have seen it in my day:D Boobs are pretty mainstream now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

chocgirl wrote: »
    Don't see the problem, although wouldn't have seen it in my day:D Boobs are pretty mainstream now!
    Gone are the days of the Permian age before them pesky mammals took over everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,305 ✭✭✭✭K-9

irish-stew wrote: »
    i havn't even seen kramer v kramer before and even i knew it wasn't suitable for daytime viewing, just seen boobies on saturday daytime tv

seriously, dont they review stuff before airing it

Feck it, I posted a few days I hadn't seen it in years, on the "the crying thread".

I was being all new mannish, I just wanted to see boobies. To think this was X rated stuff in my day!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,146 ✭✭✭✭robinph

Can't be having things like that on show:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/americas/8551528.stm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Why shouldn't children see bewbs?

They might bite the TV screen :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

robinph wrote: »
    Can't be having things like that on show:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/americas/8551528.stm

Heaven forbid if their neighbour ever goes into an art gallery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

I don't think the scene in Kramer v's Kramer is a big deal but I really can't believe that page 3 still exists. astonishing !

[I have posted this a few times before]

I don't think the scene in Kramer v's Kramer is a big deal but I really can't believe that page 3 still exists. astonishing !

[I have posted this a few times before]

Would you like it if perhaps half the time it was a guy instead?

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Would you like it if perhaps half the time it was a guy instead?

No, that'd nearly be worse.

Tbh, the bewbs are the least offensive things I find inside the average red top.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Tbh, the bewbs are the least offensive things I find inside the average red top.
    I chuckled out loud
    col

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,186 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

RTE had the Christopher Lambert (remember him!) version of Tarzan on a good while back on daytime TV. If it's okay to show someone running about the rainforest with his langer on full show I can't see how anyone can make a case against chesticles. Same goes for programmes like worlds lost tribes.

If anything on the box is going to harm the kids, it's Jeremy Kyle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

if we can have songs with lyrics like Rihanna's song Rudeboy on daytime TV and show that video, then hell yeah we should get some bewbs too!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

did the same with titanic on xmas day
    2.30 boobs from kate winslet. classy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Jazzy wrote: »
    did the same with titanic on xmas day
    2.30 boobs from kate winslet. classy

*shudders*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

boards has spoken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Internet forum full of males under 30 yrs old, votes for bewbs on daytime TV! In other news, the grass is green! :rolleyes:

/takes Poll results to Admin and requests boobage be allowed and IMG tags be switched back on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Agricola wrote: »
    Internet forum full of males under 30 yrs old, votes for bewbs on daytime TV! In other news, the grass is green! :rolleyes:

did you read any of the ASL thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

irish-stew wrote: »
    did you read any of the ASL thread

Ok ok, Internet forum full of males under 30, 5 dudes under 50 and a 60 year old as well as 5 token wimminz.................

Happy now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,598 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Holly Willoughby nip slip on Childrens TV. NSFW.

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/202432/holly_willoughby_nip_slip/

Aidric wrote: »
    Holly Willoughby nip slip on Childrens TV. NSFW.

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/202432/holly_willoughby_nip_slip/

Freeze frame or GTFO :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

So she covered her boobs with her two hands/arms, how did she cover her pussy? With her foot? If her bottom was bare so was her front bottom. The poor child.