Bertie wins €10,000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

Bertie is a cunt, scumbag bean counter. "Fair is fair" and all that shite aside, it's still doesn't detract from the fact that he is a; lying, thieving, manipulative, spineless shit head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

bazza1 wrote: »
    Deadly...infacta gift! :D:D:D

I have never heard anyone use the word gift, apart from a shite impersonation on a shite breakfast radio show.

Mario, you were better in Glenroe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭Teddy Chips

El Siglo wrote: »
    Bertie is a cunt, scumbag bean counter. "Fair is fair" and all that shite aside, it's still doesn't detract from the fact that he is a; lying, thieving, manipulative, spineless shit head.
    Cop yourself on with the personal attacks on his character. Can you point out where he has been convicted?

Biggins wrote: »
    Have you read the preceding posts, who was involved, etc prior to my short comment?

The article states where the draw was held, and who held the draw. The draw was held in Beaumont house by Whitehall soccer club. The pub is owned by a friend of Mr Ahernes. I acknowledge there are serious questions to be answered relating to the relationship of the publican aand Mr Aherne, in relation to other matters.

To seriously suggest fraud, which is what you are suggesting, the soccer club would have to be in on it, which brings numerous other people into the equation. It would be impossible to keep it quiet as its highly unlikely the committee are all ardent Bertie supporters. There are far easier ways of giving someone a relatively small amount of money, cash being the obvious choice, rather than rigging the local lotto.

You don't like Bertie the politician, or maybe even the man but its pretty clear he just had some good luck.

Whats worse is you also choose to drag down the good name of Whitehall FC with your innuendo. Get a grip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Don't hold back, what do you really think about him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Do Drums/Shels/Manchester United realize they have been supplanted by Whitehall FC for Bertie's loyalties? How many 'turnstiles' did his auld fella actually 'lift him over'? Must have been a full time job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

Ah stop mincing your words and tell us what you really think of him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Edited due to a simple error easily made by someone else. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

http://cedarlounge.files.wordpress.com/2008/03/bertieahern.jpg

"This money will just rest in my account".

http://cedarlounge.files.wordpress.com/2008/03/bertieahern.jpg

"This money will just rest in my account".
    Do you have any other jokes in your repertoire?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭WalterMitty

Ah shure you moaners know nuttin bout nuttin. Youre all loolahs. I didnt make sure i'd win draw to get free publicity for my presidential campaign. Spanners.

Thanks.
    O' by the way I didn't suggest it but hey lets look over that actual fact and continue with your misguided rant! :rolleyes:
    I said "Strange, very strange..." - that could mean anything from "Hey look, skippy says the dog is trapped in the well" to "Gosh, the Twilight zone in on again!"
    ...Its always the little details that matter.

Well what did you mean by it then? Indeed why not say what you really think, it is an anonymous internet forum after all.

There is nothing that strange about a man winning a lotto draw, held in his local bar, for a local football club. I imagine he get stung for raffle tickets everywhere he goes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭2manyconditions

Cop yourself on with the personal attacks on his character. Can you point out where he has been convicted?

What Teddy, are you his ma or somethin?

Well what did you mean by it then? Indeed why not say what you really think, it is an anonymous internet forum after all.

There is nothing that strange about a man winning a lotto draw, held in his local bar, for a local football club. I imagine he get stung for raffle tickets everywhere he goes.

I agree. All I said was "Strange, very strange..." and continue to have an open mind.
    3 words. No accusation! Thats ALL. Peace. :)

I agree. All I said was "Strange, very strange..." and continue to have an open mind.
    3 words. No accusation! Thats ALL. Peace. :)

Fair enough. Please consider my rant retracted.

Absolutely no worries. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

it was for paddy the plasterer

What Teddy, are you his ma or somethin?
    No. I'm just sick of people smearing the mans character on here despite the fact that he hasn't been convicted of anything. People are taking the accusations as fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Well Joe, isn't it better he be gamblin' down the pub then with our futures.

No. I'm just sick of people smearing the mans character on here despite the fact that he hasn't been convicted of anything. People are taking the accusations as fact.

Oh come on, you must be his ma.

This guy stood along side Charles Heehaw in is 10,000 pound shirts, he learnt his trade from the man, the master who was so close to getting away with it all - but was just pipped at the final hurdle. :)

And you think Bertie is what.... a decent, honest bloke. :confused:

Gimme a break, or a cadburys creme egg, cause I'm off em for lent and im really cranky and having serious withdrawal symptoms :(

This is not why I am giving out about Bertie tho', T&C Apply

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭Pittens

Gimme a break, or a cadburys creme egg, cause I'm off em for lent and im really cranky and having serious withdrawal symptoms

Um, cadburys creme eggs are seasonal until Easter. So you are giving them up after as well.

Just saying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

Pittens wrote: »
    he was implying what you inferred.

Pittens wrote: »
    Um, cadburys creme eggs are seasonal until Easter. So you are giving them up after as well.

Just saying.

Thanks, bet your great at parties or getting people really really.....happy.

You make a very good point tho' - I've have to rethink my whole lenten campaigne now! (and yes I know I can't spell campaigne):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭amcalester

Send an email to info@bertieahernoffice.org or through the Fianna Fail website suggesting that he donate the money to the football team that held the draw.

It'll be interesting to see what response we get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭anthony4335

Don't a lot of TD's claim back on donations made to local charities ,I wonder was he claiming for these tickets?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Thanks, bet your great at parties or getting people really really.....happy.

You make a very good point tho' - I've have to rethink my whole lenten campaigne now! (and yes I know I can't spell campaigne):D

Buy 40 of 'em now and binge the day after.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Misterpphead

Anyway €10 grand wouldnt even get curtains hand woven & flown in from the middle east for his office.......he probably just blew his red hooter with the cheque!!!

And you think Bertie is what.... a decent, honest bloke. :confused:
    In his heart, yes. Mr Ahern is a devout catholic with strong moral values. You should lay off the accusations until such time as the man is convicted of any crime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭IrishManSaipan

In his heart, yes. Mr Ahern is a devout catholic with strong moral values. You should lay off the accusations until such time as the man is convicted of any crime.

He hasnt been to confession for over twenty years. Hes probably afraid Jebus will strike down upon him!:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

So is Berlusconi.