Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Headshot wrote: »
    posting in this thread.

oh ye 2 peas of the same pod, posting in this thread

i am surprised btw
    lolz imo, you know well you implied I am trolling

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Jesus lads theres an Ignore Function stuck in my vagina and I can't get it out.:pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

CHD wrote: »
    Point to where my WUM'ing has been.

Guess the heat is on me now.

Bring it :)

hell no! you and i (and pretty much every regular here) know you enjoy a wind up now and then, im not going searching your posts mate, im not that sad frankly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,591 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

flahavaj wrote: »
    Jesus lads theres an Ignore Function stuck in my vagina and I can't get it out.:pac::pac:

How would you know that if you have me on ignore.

Is someone bullshítíng to the power of 2??

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,148 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Boggles wrote: »
    Dunne made a mistake today

Vermaelan yesterday.

Hangeland I like, not at the same level as Vidic though.

Carragher??? :D You be hard pressed to find a scouse that would I agree with you.

Opta, FF stats aside.

I asked you to name 3 better CBs than vidic??

I wouldn't swap any listed for Vidic in a million years.

Listen I said I was basing my views on the stats , you are basing your on an opinion, opinions will very.

I would have had Terry in my List but the goings on surrounding him at the moment would have me look at that again ! With Terry out of the picture and Rio's injuries I could only prob name 1

1 Puyol

I agree with what responses you have given to the players mentioned.

kryogen wrote: »
    hell no! you and i (and pretty much every regular here) know you enjoy a wind up now and then, im not going searching your posts mate, im not that sad frankly!

I am guilty of it, like you and every other reg but I am not a wind up merchant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,719 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

we'll swap yous for the Greek.

SlickRic wrote: »
    we'll swap yous for the Greek.

Ye can have Rio, Carrick and Vidic.

Actually made me lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,719 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

you can keep Carrick.

SlickRic wrote: »
    you can keep Carrick.

Gladly.

3 leagues. 4 cup finals.

Cheers Mick!

Gladly.

3 leagues. 4 cup finals.

Cheers Mick!
    Even when people are obv joking about you have to get the little ''oh but look at his titles etc etc'' dig in.

Listen I said I was basing my views on the stats , you are basing your on an opinion, opinions will very.

I would have had Terry in my List but the goings on surrounding him at the moment would have me look at that again ! With Terry out of the picture and Rio's injuries I could only prob name 1

1 Puyol

I agree with what responses you have given to the players mentioned.

stats can be used and/or manipulated to prove anything to be honest 78% of all poeople know this

If you honestly rate the defenders on that list higher then Vidic yourself, then fair enough, but dont just throw flawed stats out as a reason

Vidic being injured so much renders those stats pretty much null and void

Even when people are obv joking about you have to get the little ''oh but look at his titles etc etc'' dig in.

If you quote his posts I have to read them. :(

Have I no peace.:pac:

Dig?

Fact?

Football at this level comes down to achievement.

Unquestioned.

I'm sure knowing you, you will though. - Predictable, boring, Yawn, Yawn! Forget it!

Still pretending you have me on ignore?

Jaysus that is one of the sadess things I have seen on these boards in a while.

you could always not visit the forum?

or the thread?

you could always not visit the forum?

or the thread?

But I enjoy the posts of regulars like yourself, CHD and SlickRic.:pac:

Dig?

Fact?

Football at this level comes down to achievement.

Unquestioned.

I'm sure knowing you, you will though. - Predictable, boring, Yawn, Yawn! Forget it!
    If you thought before you post instead of quickly scanning through a post and going on the defensive I think you would be a very good poster.

If you thought before you post instead of quickly scanning through a post and going on the defensive I think you wouldn't have been the first boardsie to be placed on the Flah's ignore list.

Fixed.:pac:

But I enjoy the posts of regulars like yourself, CHD and SlickRic.:pac:

so isnt having to see one persons posts every now and then worth it to read quality posts then?

im sure thats what alot of people will be thinking after reading your posts tonight

so isnt having to see one persons posts every now and then worth it to read quality posts then?

im sure thats what alot of people will be thinking after reading your posts tonight

Do you actually have even an ounce of a sense of humour? Seriously like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,247 ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

stats can be used and/or manipulated to prove anything to be honest 78% of all poeople know this

If you honestly rate the defenders on that list higher then Vidic yourself, then fair enough, but dont just throw flawed stats out as a reason

Vidic being injured so much renders those stats pretty much null and void

I agree, when Ferdinand and Vidic were both fit and playing well, there was no better CB partnership, that triangle of VDS, Ferdinand and Vidic claiming joint top number of clean sheets in 07/08 and top number of clean sheets in the EPL in 08/09.

Even after getting back to full fitness following injuries it takes a couple of games to get fully match fit and to get the reading of the game fully. Its hard enough to do your own job well, yet alone cover for a nervy partner. There is some awful crap being said on here imo, not just the part about Vidic being in decline, but giving absolutely no proof of it. All players go through rocky patches, but the guy is back from injury, give him a few games to settle in.

Do you actually have even an ounce of a sense of humour? Seriously like?

you missed the humour in my post then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Scary

97175331.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF878921A343B2C87A49D8F51C705823AB3214950E7BFBBEA50D0A37833CFEA30F27D5C5

you missed the humour in my post then?

I really tried hard like, but no nothing.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

I agree, when Ferdinand and Vidic were both fit and playing well, there was no better CB partnership, that triangle of VDS, Ferdinand and Vidic claiming joint top number of clean sheets in 07/08 and top number of clean sheets in the EPL in 08/09.

Even after getting back to full fitness following injuries it takes a couple of games to get fully match fit and to get the reading of the game fully. Its hard enough to do your own job well, yet alone cover for a nervy partner. There is some awful crap being said on here imo, not just the part about Vidic being in decline, but giving absolutely no proof of it. All players go through rocky patches, but the guy is back from injury, give him a few games to settle in.

I doubt we'll see that triumvirate fully fit and playing together really this season. Vidic looks to be getting better, but Rio's injuries seem to be incessant lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,056 ✭✭✭✭Degag

triumvirate.

Show off!!

I really tried hard like, but no nothing.:pac:

you get days like that i guess

maybe i should use smilies like you all the time?

dumb the humour down a little?

I doubt we'll see that triumvirate fully fit and playing together really this season. Vidic looks to be getting better, but Rio's injuries seem to be incessant lately.

Unfortunately Rio's injury now has to be considered a chronic back problem so we may have to look for a replacement for him sooner rather then later

big pain in the hole that is