Dj for a party

• 25-02-2010 10:52PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭

Having a party sat week lads, i need a dj!!

Ill be looking for one who can play a lot of 80s songs etc iv a list i want him to play aswell as all the usual party stuff

Anyone any ideas as who is decent and reasonably priced???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

I know a few but I dont have their contact details. only facebook pages.

try get hold of graham neary, he is reasonably priced and has loads of music. good laugh aswell. i can get his number from his brother if ya want it.

Martin hart is some legend for the 80's music, just call into the lantern/cranog and they will give you his number. actually I cant get that if you want it.

Simon noonan from hillview is pretty good aswell, he more for the younger crowds though I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭Clano

seanybiker wrote: »

Simon noonan from hillview is pretty good aswell, he more for the younger crowds though I suppose.
    You trying to say im not young seany???? Its my 21st!!!:D:D:D lol
    Yeah ill get back to you on them seany im waiting on one lad to get back to me!
    thanks a mil!:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

drop me a pm if your still looking for dj's with the date and all that info and ill be able to put you in touch with a couple of sound and very good dj's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭Clano

kryogen wrote: »
    drop me a pm if your still looking for dj's with the date and all that info and ill be able to put you in touch with a couple of sound and very good dj's
    Cheers thanks kryogen!! :D

Clano wrote: »
    You trying to say im not young seany???? Its my 21st!!!:D:D:D lol
    Yeah ill get back to you on them seany im waiting on one lad to get back to me!
    thanks a mil!:D:D

ah jaysus your only a whipper snapper.
    wheres it on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭ex_infantry man

my younger bro is a dj pm me if ya want his number he,ll sort ya out cheap enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

I know its slightly off topic but couldn't really anyone do it with a big enough mp3 selection if the op wants to give the dj a list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 gercon2009

gercon2009 wrote: »

lol the homepage is the only part of the site that works

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Musicman2000

Im sure that dj will have fun, being giving a list of songs to play:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭shapez

Clano wrote: »
    Having a party sat week lads, i need a dj!!

Ill be looking for one who can play a lot of 80s songs etc iv a list i want him to play aswell as all the usual party stuff

Anyone any ideas as who is decent and reasonably priced???

www.irishentertainments.com - 100% Waterford, experienced and recommended.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

shapez wrote: »

:D Recommending yourself Mr. O Connor?

(He's right too though, I'd recommend them also.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

While we're all just shilling away anytime your near UCC I hear there is a really great shop called gateway express :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭snuggles09

and I was just about to say John or Liam O'Connor from Irish Entertainments..looks like he got here before me;):p

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,073 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

And sure on that note lads - I here this Alpha Design crowd do some top quality stuff.

No connection though. Honest.

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

shapez wrote: »

I can assure those who think that shapez is either Liam or John O Connor, ye are wrong. I know shapez personally. Just thought I point that out before he gets accused of spamming or something like that.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,073 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Aquos76 wrote: »
    I can assure those who think that shapez is either Liam or John O Connor, ye are wrong. I know shapez personally. Just thought I point that out before he gets accused of spamming or something like that.

How much did you get paid to say that? :p

But he used to have Irish entertainment s in his sig did he not? Just a good friend?

Just a good friend?
    Lover possibly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭shapez

:D Recommending yourself Mr. O Connor?

(He's right too though, I'd recommend them also.)

:D Nope. But, I do Dj for him on occasion when he's stuck.

Ah...chap of the brennans!

Jesus, you seem to know everybody! :p

And yet if I went to a boards beers nobody would have a notion who I was lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭BennyBlanko

Carefull who you hire OP, there's a lot of Shyte DJ's out there.

Name and shame em Benny ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

And yet if I went to a boards beers nobody would have a notion who I was lol
    I have spent far too much time trying to figure this out :p

Haha don't bother Adam...you'll only be disappointed ;-)

All we know so far is.. he has yet to be banned. Waiting a long time now :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭BennyBlanko

Name and shame em Benny ;-)

I could - but then it'd be censored and I'd probably be infracted or banned or whatever.

Sully wrote: »
    All we know so far is.. he has yet to be banned. Waiting a long time now :p

haha That username has been some curse to me...a bullseye on my back!

@ Benny

DJs provide a service much like a restaurant...so should be open to compliments and criticisms...but if they're getting work it surely means they're not that bad?