Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Rage Against The Machine Dublin O2 June 8th 2010

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭bobtjustice

Anyone get a sms or mail from O2 with their presale password yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭WithCheesePlease

Yep, just got mine now.

Link here on o2 blueroom site
    To buy priority tickets for Rage against the Machine you’ll need a unique password; text RAGE to 51020 to get it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

I got one about 5 minutes ago. Text RAGE to 51020 for O2 customers who haven't received it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭claireblossom

Apparently the Beastie Boys are supporting them for this and the free gig.
    If its true I'll stop complaining about the price

That would be frickin' AWESOME!

Already have tickets for Mixmaster Mike in the Button Factory, but this is infinitely better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,995 ✭✭✭budgemook

Any link for that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭keeponrockin

:eek:..Saw em in the RDS Main Hall years ago..If their Still even half as good as they were that night the Ticket Price should be posted in Bargain Alerts:P(joke)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Beekay

Beastie Boys would be cool. Hoping a band from Download might play aswell though. was hopin for Deftones...wishful thinkin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭PomBear

Are Beastie Boys back touring? I can remember they cancelled Lollapalooza because one the guys had cancer. I'm defo going anyways

I've got my tickets anyway. Saucy enough price in fairness, but I wouldn't miss this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭dcr22B

Happy days, got my tickets for Rage against the Machine through the O2 Blueroom this morning. The only downside being the cost €77.05 per ticket including booking fee for standing whereas the seated tickets are €7 cheaper.

We're definitely paying for their "free" gig in Finsbury Park!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭creativedrinker

70 quid a ticket standing..... pretty steep!!!!! but i got mine :D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,058 ✭✭✭JJ

Mine are booked, if the Beastie Boys are supporting it might just justify the price. I saw RATM at the Wembley Arena a few years back but I had seated tickets, which wasn't great but I did get to see them. The one time I went to Lollapalooza they were playing but only at selected dates and not at the NY show I went to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

http://www.ticketmaster.co.uk/Rage-Against-the-MacHine-and-Beastie-Boys-tickets/artist/8077

Above is a link Ticketmaster just put on their site, no dates allocated, but then why would they have that link randomly there anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭claireblossom

My alarm never went off and I woke up at ten past nine to find them all the standing gone, FAIL.
    I will not sleep in Friday.

http://www.ticketmaster.co.uk/Rage-Against-the-MacHine-and-Beastie-Boys-tickets/artist/8077

Above is a link Ticketmaster just put on their site, no dates allocated, but then why would they have that link randomly there anyway?

That's a bit weird alright.

My O2 customer mates fecked up and didn't get any this morning. How early should I queue Friday morning do people reckon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

budgemook wrote: »
    That's a bit weird alright.

My O2 customer mates fecked up and didn't get any this morning. How early should I queue Friday morning do people reckon?

Well I literally just booked it there 10 minutes ago, had to settle for seated though... I had seated tickets for Muse, and just walked into the standing area while "going to the toilet".

€77 for a seated ticket, but then again I don't mind if Beastie Boys are supporting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,091 ✭✭✭dearg lady

didn't want to start a new thread on this... did anyone get tickets for the London free gig??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭creativedrinker

dearg lady wrote: »
    didn't want to start a new thread on this... did anyone get tickets for the London free gig??

Nope it wont load up :(

Cianan2 wrote: »
    Well I literally just booked it there 10 minutes ago, had to settle for seated though... I had seated tickets for Muse, and just walked into the standing area while "going to the toilet".

€77 for a seated ticket, but then again I don't mind if Beastie Boys are supporting!

Yeah I don't want standing. I'll take a chance Friday morning for standing.

Ha, I've been refreshing the page since 9am. Haven't connected once. Are they gone already? No point in keeping this up if they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭kennyu272

MCD's facebook page is saying that Gallows are supporting RATM.

Ha, I've been refreshing the page since 9am. Haven't connected once. Are they gone already? No point in keeping this up if they are.
    me too, seems a bit odd...

I guess but there are probably about 100,000+ people trying to do the same and the servers can't handle it. I should have given up on this ages ago but I'm still here refreshing like a madman. Better than working I suppose. I really had better get tickets for the Dublin show Friday. I can't explain how upset I will be if I don't get to see them this time after missing them twice already despite having tickets.

LOL, I hear that!! I'll be crying friday morning if miss out on tix. I just thought that for the free gig, I'd know by know, either have tix or be told, they're gone, it's a bbit annoying just keep refreshing. I'll keep my fingers crossed there's still soem left for us :)

That's it. That's why I keep refreshing. I guess not many people are prepared to give up (us included). I wonder are there any forums around that might know something. I'll have a quick google and let you know if I find anything :)

Just found out only 120,000 people registered and there are 40,000 tickets. So one in three will get some. There might be still some left. Keep trying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Jordonvito

iv never qued early for tickets before, how early do ye all reccomend?

I still have it refreshing itself away in the background here too. Not all that bothered really, but will take one if I get it.

Jordonvito wrote: »
    iv never qued early for tickets before, how early do ye all reccomend?
    Hard to say. I suppose best thing would be to ask someone who got ACDC tickets for their O2 show. Similar level of band, same venue. Faith No More in the Olympia sold out in 3 minutes so only people who queued real early got them but that's the Olympia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Jordonvito

Hard to say. I suppose best thing would be to ask someone who got ACDC tickets for their O2 show. Similar level of band, same venue. Faith No More in the Olympia sold out in 3 minutes so only people who queued real early got them but that's the Olympia.

ye i know a few lads that got them, im thinkn 7 . . .