So Many Irish Assassins - who knew!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

O'Coonassa wrote: »
    If this proves to be Mossad the Israeli ambassador should be ****ed out on his ear and their embassy closed down.

I'm so sure there is an Israeli ambassador in the UAE or embassy for that matter. Most Muslim countries that I know of don't let any Israelis, including citizens, into their country.
    galwayrush wrote: »
    Yeah, how awful of them if they were involved in the assissination of a terrorist / killer.:rolleyes:

The Israeli government is one of the largest terrorist organisations in the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

rednik wrote: »
    ... in the meantime their agents return to their normal life until called upon again.

So many murders to commit & so little time . . .

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,589 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

well yer man down in south america wot tried to assinate el presidente had an irish passport

seriously we used to SELL irish passports, invest a million or so in the country for a few years , choose a low risk business and you get the money back , CIA got a load of them

and there were some dodgy passports issued for brown envelopes too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Herbal Deity

haha you said 'ass' - TWICE

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

well yer man down in south america wot tried to assinate el presidente had an irish passport

seriously we used to SELL irish passports AGAIN, invest a million or so in the country for a few years , choose a low risk business and you get the money back , CIA got a load of them

and there were some dodgy passports issued for brown envelopes too

You forgot about the "again" bit! :D
    hinault wrote: »
    Irish passports were used (abused) during the Iran-Contra affair also.
    (for those of you old enough to remember).

I am. :(
    I remember when they went on sale the first time around!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

You spend a bit of time in defence forces, you are an excellent soldier and have a wide range of experience.
    It'll not do the already struggling Judo-Irish friendship any good atawl atawl

*puts down nunchuks*
    Bonito wrote: »
    Isn't/Wasn't Makikomi an Irish assassin :cool:

Yizzer's will never get me, muahahahahahaha.....

/fades back into the shadow's...

:cool:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,907 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Pft, back in my day you didnt need a team of 11 to kill one man. Lone gunman all the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭JayeL

Those passport photos look like they were taken by the same photographer in the same studio, there's also something odd about those "Irish" surnames. Chances of these being genuinely Irish are practically nil.

However, feck Hamas. They wouldn't turn down the chance of killing any Israeli, why should the Israelis hold back on offing one of theirs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Kiith wrote: »
    Pft, back in my day you didnt need a team of 11 to kill one man. Lone gunman all the way.

You'd wonder if this wouldn't start a debate in Israel aqout over-staffing in the public service. He was smothered with a pillow apparently....With a team of 11 they could have used the mattress.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭transylman

Real amateur hour. Took 11 of them and their faces are plastered all over the news. Must have been Israeli regular army with some assassination training. Don't look irish, that's for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

It would be a classic Mossad move anyway. Their operatives always travelled on foreign passports, Canadian, New Zealander, Australian etc. No suprise that they'd get around to using Irish. Although I'd like to see if there is any actual proof that these people were involved tbh. Not that I'd shed a tear for the dead man anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,638 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

O'Coonassa wrote: »
    If this proves to be Mossad the Israeli ambassador should be ****ed out on his ear and their embassy closed down.

why?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I wonder, how many more!..

I love how the Israeli's will leave no stone unturned to track down and bring the hurt to its enemies.

I wonder is there a movie in this, I'm thinking of the movie Eichman..

Raid on Entebbe..

And more recently, Munich..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,638 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

I love how the Israeli's will leave no stone unturned to track down and bring the hurt to its enemies.

ye its a pity so many people think this is actually a flaw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭MaybeLogic

I wonder, how many more!..

I wonder is there a movie in this, I'm thinking of the movie Eichman..

Raid on Entebbe..

And more recently, Munich..

Then you'd love the book 'By way of Deception' by Victor Ostrovsky, for the inside scoop.
    The book Mossad tried to ban.
    Can't say I'm a big fan of Israeli policy but Mossad operatives are probably the best in the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Shekamu

MaybeLogic wrote: »
    Then you'd love the book 'By way of Deception' by Victor Ostrovsky, for the inside scoop.
    Can't say I'm a big fan of Israeli policy but Mossad operatives are probably the best in the world.

That book came to mind as well when I read this article.

Another link to the entire police presentation, this time with the English captions showing: http://gulfnews.com/news/gulf/uae/crime/video-footage-dubai-to-issue-warrants-for-11-in-hamas-man-s-killing-1.583814

Just on that book (thanks by the way), I came across this quote:
    One thing you should know about this book is that in the sequel, The Other Side of Deception, Ostrovsky admits that some of the info in By Way of Deception was deliberately inaccurate and meant to serve as a message to the Mossad that they want to leave him alone or he will reveal the real info. The Other Side of Deception also reveals his true reasons for writing an expose, not so much idealism as it was self-preservation (if he weren't Machiavellian, do you think they would have made him a case worker?).

To address another reviewer's doubts: he was given protection by the Canadian government. And he acted quickly to make sure he had a lot of publicity so any sudden death would be carefully investigated with the Mossad being the obvious suspect.

http://www.amazon.com/Way-Deception-Making-Unmaking-Officer/dp/0312926146/ref=tmm_pap_title_0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

That link goes to another which details their passport numbers & pictures etc;

http://gulfnews.com/news/gulf/uae/crime/details-of-the-prime-suspects-1.583842

#
    Name: Kevin Daveron
    Nationality: Ireland
    Date of birth: 02/02/1972
    Passport Number: 980975

# Name: Gail Folliard
    Name: Gail Folliard
    Date of birth: 16/04/1976
    Passport Number: 800650447

Name: Evan Dennings
    Date of birth: 01/01/1975
    Passport Number: 882598

Starting to think that mossad are not usually this sloppy to get their people so comprehensively photographed as this. The Dubai authorities seem to have done an outstanding job putting this all together.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,589 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Must say I'm shocked at the number of people accepting that state sponsored terrorism is OK. It's pre-meditated murder.

OK he was involved in killings back in 1989 , but how many terrorists were released here as part of the Good Friday Agreement ? Maybe we should cull them ?

And Munich was a Hollywood film, not true to life, and not everyone they killed were intended targets.

State terrorism kills far more than the terrorists do.
    http://www.iraqbodycount.org/ - Iraq is well over 30 times 9/11 and rising , and that's not including up to 100 times 9/11 because of previous sanctions of basic medicines and other necessities.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Biggins wrote: »
    Just on that book (thanks by the way), I came across this quote:

Typical Mossad. :D
    I didn't know there was a sequel. Cheers.

Typical Mossad. :D
    I didn't know there was a sequel. Cheers.
    I just ordered both from Amazon. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Must say I'm shocked at the number of people accepting that state sponsored terrorism is OK. It's pre-meditated murder.

OK he was involved in killings back in 1989 , but how many terrorists were released here as part of the Good Friday Agreement ? Maybe we should cull them ?

And Munich was a Hollywood film, not true to life, and not everyone they killed were intended targets.

http://www.iraqbodycount.org/ - Iraq is well over 30 times 9/11 and rising , and that's not including up to 100 times 9/11 because of previous sanctions of basic medicines and other necessities.

It's apparently wrong to resist occupation by force of arms, but not wrong to use force of arms against those resisting occupation.

Morlar wrote: »
    Starting to think that mossad are not usually this sloppy to get their people so comprehensively photographed as this. The Dubai authorities seem to have done an outstanding job putting this all together.

Maybe the target was important enough that they just didn't care or they just had a small window of opportunity and said fuck it or they expected the same sort of acquiesence they get from Western authorities.
    Fair play to the Dubai authorities for doing what they did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,588 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Fancy living it up in Dubai. Maybe Hamas should redistribute some wealth among the Gazans?

I wonder what state all those market bombers are working for?

Scien wrote: »
    They're about as Irish as Rabbi Krustofski.

The Limerick Krustofskis?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,588 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Just seen the 3 mugshots on the front of the Herald.

Maybe they're "new" Irish ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

You're thinking of the O'Krustofskis, a different bunch altogether.

Just seen the 3 mugshots on the front of the Herald.

...or their Russian relatives: The Skaters Pairofskis :D

I'll get my coat. :p