Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Full RAG week line up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭Eliot Rosewater

To be honest, given that my going out next week will be solely restricted by finances, mentioning that theres a €63 fine would turn off many more people imo. Thats two night out! Nights out are the real currency of students :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭samf

Nova_era wrote: »
    What do people think of the amazing SU slogan on these drinking posters "Don't be a wanker, don't drink in public".

Another fantasticly grown up piece of work by the SU.
    Thanks, you've just proved why that slogan has worked. The fact that you saw it, remembered it, and even felt the need to post about it shows that it must have made some impact on you. Should you have seen one of the amazing slongans you suggested youself such as "Don't drink in public, it's illegal", do you think you or anyone else would have looked twice at it?
    Nova_era wrote:
    Is that really the best that that bunch of useless ***** could come up with?
    Nova_era wrote:
    The SU are of no benefit to anybody, and that's not going to change. They're a pointless body within a University, with no power whatsoever. This existence is not going to be enhanced regardless of who is leading them.
    Jesus you really do have issues with the SU dont you, i mean fair criticism is fair enough but you seem to take it as your personal responsibilty to knock about everything they do. Might i suggest dropping into the office one day and actually talking to them in person cos you clearly have serious issues...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

*sigh* Why is it that so many threads around here turn into the usual "the SU are sh!te rabble rabble..." arguments? Honestly, it's just getting boring at this stage.

As for R&G week (what is up with that name? Just makes me think it's called "Orgy" Week) a big meh. I've never got the whole appeal of it myself and probably won't do much for it.

would you ever fuck off and join the SU if you think you'd do so much better..

Watch the abuse, please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 824 ✭✭✭Nova_era

samf wrote: »
    Thanks, you've just proved why that slogan has worked. The fact that you saw it, remembered it, and even felt the need to post about it shows that it must have made some impact on you. Should you have seen one of the amazing slongans you suggested youself such as "Don't drink in public, it's illegal", do you think you or anyone else would have looked twice at it?

Jesus you really do have issues with the SU dont you, i mean fair criticism is fair enough but you seem to take it as your personal responsibilty to knock about everything they do. Might i suggest dropping into the office one day and actually talking to them in person cos you clearly have serious issues...

No thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

I thought this had 34 replies of what people were going to do for R&G week.

But alas, it turns into another argument thread.

I like it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 BigCheese

^ Wow, your attitude really stinks tbh. Blame everyone and everything. I hate this smiley but its so apt for yourself :rolleyes:

And to anyone who says the line-up is crap, you really have no idea the R&G week committee put into it! Took a lot of preperation and hopefully it will be a great week for everyone :)

Think there's a lot of great activities for people who don't want to drink as well (Movies, hypnotist, XFactor, Lube wrestling), fair play to the SU!

Edit: That wasn't aimed at you Larkin, twas Nove_era! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

monday evening in the new bar should be good!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Thyme wrote: »
    monday evening in the new bar should be good!!

I heard the bands are crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭Byron85

BigCheese wrote: »
    and hopefully it will be a great week for everyone :)

Oh don't worry, it will. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

I heard the bands are crap.

especially loaded dice. but especially the anybodies. :pac:

^ Wow, your attitude really stinks tbh. Blame everyone and everything. I hate this smiley but its so apt for yourself :rolleyes:

And to anyone who says the line-up is crap, you really have no idea the R&G week committee put into it! Took a lot of preperation and hopefully it will be a great week for everyone :)

Think there's a lot of great activities for people who don't want to drink as well (Movies, hypnotist, XFactor, Lube wrestling), fair play to the SU!

Where did I say anything about the line-up?

People on this side have an awful habit of assuming things, as has been shown by more than one poster in this thread, due to their seeming inability to actually read my posts. The SU have a nice little fanclub army it would seem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭Byron85

The SU have a nice little fanclub army it would seem.

hilter_youth_mind_contol.jpg

Leave Fine Gael out of this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 BigCheese

^ I lol'd :D

Back on topic, I'm really looking forward to the hypnotist! Really hope he doesn't pick me from the audience tho, I've heard its mighty embarrassing! :o

Gonna be hitting the pub as early as possible on Monday as well :D

Myself and Byron are heading away for the week, but I found out last night that the Grandmaster Cash movie is on in Boole 3 on Thursday night, followed by a live performance. If you want the most laughs of your life, go to that.

Here's the trailer - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nWXsiTkVkHA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Woah! You scared me there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭Crosswalk

Myself and Byron are heading away for the week, but I found out last night that the Grandmaster Cash movie is on in Boole 3 on Thursday night, followed by a live performance. If you want the most laughs of your life, go to that.

Here's the trailer - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nWXsiTkVkHA

Brilliant! :D I was gutted I missed the screening in the Pavilion a while back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Definitely going to the grandmaster cash movie. I heard its really really funny.

bring me!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Leave Fine Gael out of this
    ROFL! :D ....and i'm a Blueshirt!

grenache wrote: »
    ROFL! :D ....and i'm a Blueshirt!

so we're not related then......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

so we're not related then......
    we are, your side obviously just lost their way :p

Oh all ye and yer silly politics.........;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

I'm guessing this thread will turn into R&G week update(s)? Will be interesting to see if there's trouble etc. this year.

College is dead quiet already, the fact that it's Monday doesn't help either I guess!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,038 ✭✭✭Seloth

So I go to school on patricks Hill((6th year)) and at lunch these three fellas come up to me and a friend and say "Hey lads were from UCC student watch" and we thought they were on about some secondary school programme so we stopped and said ya and the guy says"Theres an awful lot of damage done to areas like college road from Rag week and I reqingise ye being up there" and me and my friend turn to each other going wtf???"Um were in 6th year" "Awful lot of damage lads" "yeah ok...but were in 6th year...."

Anyone care to explain why they were around Macurtain Street asking us this :confused:

Seloth wrote: »
    So I go to school on patricks Hill((6th year)) and at lunch these three fellas come up to me and a friend and say "Hey lads were from UCC student watch" and we thought they were on about some secondary school programme so we stopped and said ya and the guy says"Theres an awful lot of damage done to areas like college road from Rag week and I reqingise ye being up there" and me and my friend turn to each other going wtf???"Um were in 6th year" "Awful lot of damage lads" "yeah ok...but were in 6th year...."

Anyone care to explain why they were around Macurtain Street asking us this :confused:

They probably weren't from the student watch thing. If im correct the student watch thing is only running at night time to keep people safe and make students quiet down. Just some lads taking the piss id say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,038 ✭✭✭Seloth

Thats what I thought bu they all had seriosue faces on them,and when we walked off they still had....I said that to my friend alrght and he joked about what kinda of sad life you must have to do that heh :P.

He had a purple thingie in his had as well heh

Seloth wrote: »
    Thats what I thought bu they all had seriosue faces on them,and when we walked off they still had....I said that to my friend alrght and he joked about what kinda of sad life you must have to do that heh :P.

He had a purple thingie in his had as well heh

You're best ignore them. They're probably acting the gobsh*te.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 Rebecca4welfare

That wouldn't be the student patrol - they only operate around the college area between the hours of 8pm and 4am.

Rebecca

That wouldn't be the student patrol - they only operate around the college area between the hours of 8pm and 4am.

Rebecca

Just as a matter of interest, did you guys get many volunteers?