Philips Blu-Ray player (Pixmania) €1.05

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,070 ✭✭✭ScouseMouse

Just bought one with paypal

Order is now getting validation. What do you bet it gets cancelled next...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Yis are a shower of robbing backstards !No wonder the country is in the state it already is!!

Hope the one i ordered comes up trumps !Cheers OP ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,397 ✭✭✭lindtee

Not even going to try. There is absolutely no chance that this will be honoured:rolleyes: If it is I'll eat my hat:cool: Someone also posted the deal on HUKD, and its freezing cold over there:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭yoshytoshy

The estimate for delivery is 8-10 days ,so you'd be lucky for someone not to spot a hit of 100 on a certain product:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,366 ✭✭✭Soarer

just ordered 3 via paypal. Will let yee know outcome.

Why can't people just order one and hope for the best, instead of setting off the bells and whistles?

Whatever slim chance we had of getting one are well and truly scuppered by these multiple purchasers.

Thanks for the bargain alert OP.
    And thanks to the multiple buyers for completely killing it for the rest of us.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

I have a personal gripe against Pix, so no tears shed here!

When Pix HQ see a few hundread orders for the drive tomorrow they catch on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Zonda999

I always love this game1

1. great find
    2. has to be a misprint
    3. they have to honour it dont they?
    4. no they dont look at the term and conditions.
    5. A thats not fair order cancelled
    6. At least we got vouchers for a tiny discount, for our trouble

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Zonda999 wrote: »
    I always love this game1

1. great find
    2. has to be a misprint
    3. they have to honour it dont they?
    4. no they dont look at the term and conditions.
    5. A thats not fair order cancelled
    6. At least we got vouchers for a tiny discount, for our trouble
    Yeah, it sucked when I got that xbox and wireless pack for 150 off amazon:D

Well even if one or two slip through the system...it's a bargain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,397 ✭✭✭lindtee

Yeah, it sucked when I got that xbox and wireless pack for 150 off amazon:D

Yeah, but you didn't get it at 1/100th of the price it was supposed to be.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

lindtee wrote: »
    Yeah, but you didn't get it at 1/100th of the price it was supposed to be.
    Doesn't really matter, a mis-price is a mis-price, what matters is when they cop on to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,920 ✭✭✭Julez

Just ordered 350 of them, come on, come on!! Fingers crossed!

Ha, just the one, not a chance but you can't not try... not very happy that the shipping is 1600% more than the item itself. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭sue97

Thanks OP, I chanced it as well

Pixmania take the money right away....but now it's if they spot the error will they try take more!, thats the kicker.

They're not allowed take more from credit card.

Totally illegal. They can only take what you've authorised them to take. They can contact you and ask you to pay the balance (at which point you say no ta, refund pls) but if you are charged more than you have agreed to, the credit card company will have to refund you the amount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,045 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,813 ✭✭✭TPD

Gave it a go through paypal. Worst case, a bit of hassle. Best, cheap bluray player :D

Cheers OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭thehomeofDob

Chanced it with three, need one for me, the girlfriends parents and mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭pebbles21

just ordered 3 via paypal. Will let yee know outcome.
    shanemort wrote: »
    Just ordered 2 with paypal account, Fingers crossed
    Chanced it with three, need one for me, the girlfriends parents and mine.

Greedy fcukers :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,674 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Might as well keep the fun going :D
    Ordered one.

pebbles21 wrote: »
    Greedy fcukers :rolleyes:

hope they, at very least, had the cop on to place three separate orders.

OP if this arrives you will receive well deserved legendary status!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭carab

Thanks for this OP. I ordered one and paid with laser then read here that they can take more from laser card???? Not true is it?????:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭The Oggmonster

I ordered one earlier but there is no chance of these being delivered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,941 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

I wonder does the "Zen Engagement " mean they will honour this no quibbles too !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Technique

Had a similar experience with Amazon uk a few months ago. The TV I was hoping to buy suddenly was on display at half price. Ordered it right away. Got an e-mail next working day saying sorry, out of stock, your cc has not been charged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭carab

Thats what I thought Captain Morgan. Worth a try, you never know!;)

carab wrote: »
    Thanks for this OP. I ordered one and paid with laser then read here that they can take more from laser card???? Not true is it?????:eek:

If you have, be quick and cancel!....don't wait hours, right now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,044 ✭✭✭colly10

If you have, be quick and cancel!....don't wait hours, right now!

You sure that they can charge more?