Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Philips Blu-Ray player (Pixmania) €1.05

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Sweet!!

Fúcking hate pixmania, hopefully it gets dispatched!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭tomcollins97

If you only agree to €16 odd quid coming off your credit card surely they can't debit more - worth a try I think

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

^ i belive they can take more from your CC or Laser, even if you authorise just 16, that why i suggested 3V....if i'm wrong, correct me.

Oh...you could use PayPal :-)

They can't take any more than you've authorized them to. If they do, you can stick it to 'em:)

Whats 3v?

someone over in consumer issues thinks that they cannot charge more but would most likey cancel order and request that I pay at the correct price. Worst case is I keep an eye on Visa online and cancel payment if charged more as I will have the email confirm from pixmania sating the lower price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭center15

Paid with paypal, doubt we'll get this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 959 ✭✭✭kin9pin

Great spot, I'm not getting my hopes up, but definitely worth taking the chance.

just ordered 3 via paypal. Will let yee know outcome.

Three of them?....lol, that'll set off alrms bell at Pix HQ :-)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

why a misprint, they're £90 in Richer Sounds

just ordered 3 via email. Will let yee know outcome.
    Via email?

Also, 3? Why not wave a red flag while you're at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭jahalpin

I've just ordered one and paid through Paypal

I've read the terms and conditions and the only thing that it says about price is;

"The prices indicated on the Site are in Euros and include all taxes but do not include delivery.The possible delivery costs are indicated for the User as products are chosen and are invoiced at the end of the order in addition to the price of the products. We reserve the right to modify our prices at any time but will apply the current rates as indicated to you on the site at the time the order was placed."

I've also received an order confirmation and the money has been debited from my Paypal account.

All other on-line companies will wait until the order has been checked and is ready for dispatch before debiting the account.

slave1 wrote: »
    why a misprint, they're £90 in Richer Sounds

I'm guessing it's 105 Euro for the drive, but if they don't catch on or some slip through! ;)

Three of them?....lol, that'll set off alrms bell at Pix HQ :-)

Ah well, I'll take my chances!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭Eemia

Theres always one that ruins it for everyone :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭shanemort

Just ordered 2 with paypal account, Fingers crossed

I'm guessing it's 105 Euro for the drive, but if they don't catch on or some slip through!

Oh, I get you now, ye thinks €1.05, ha ha, breast of duck with that:)

Ah well, I'll take my chances!

I better not see them on Adverts! :mad:

if mine come through they will be all on ebay / adverts

LOL :D

Ah lads, i don't mind ripping off a company, but other Boards/Adverts members.....i'd assume you'd buy one for personal use, not profit.

fek it, went for one

how is buy something cheap and selling it on below RRP ripping off members.

Thats called business

One is for me one is for sale

Maybe, it just seems bad form/etiquette....imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭yoshytoshy

Good luck with a no hassle experience ,they are toe rags at the best of times.

Maybe, it just seems bad form/etiquette....imo.

And what aboiut shops they buy cheap and sell on with profit.

Same thing really

yoshytoshy wrote: »
    Good luck with a no hassle experience ,they are toe rags at the best of times.

Thats why i was hesitant!...i feared hey'd charge me full whack on my CC, but with 3V they can't take any more, nor will your account go minus, same with PayPal. DO NOT order with Laser!....they 100% can take more then 16 quid after the fact!

You can't go wrong so ,but will you get refunded to a 3v card though ?
    Anyone who is feeling guilty ,don't. Pixmania are fookers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭bbbbb

Just ordered one.
    My guess is that this will stay up until someone gets into the office tomorrow morning. I'm expecting an email a few hrs later...

jahalpin wrote: »
    I've just ordered one and paid through Paypal

I've read the terms and conditions and the only thing that it says about price is;

"The prices indicated on the Site are in Euros and include all taxes but do not include delivery.The possible delivery costs are indicated for the User as products are chosen and are invoiced at the end of the order in addition to the price of the products. We reserve the right to modify our prices at any time but will apply the current rates as indicated to you on the site at the time the order was placed."

I've also received an order confirmation and the money has been debited from my Paypal account.

All other on-line companies will wait until the order has been checked and is ready for dispatch before debiting the account.

Pixmania take the money right away....but now it's if they spot the error will they try take more!, thats the kicker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,070 ✭✭✭ScouseMouse

Just bought one with paypal

Order is now getting validation. What do you bet it gets cancelled next...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Yis are a shower of robbing backstards !No wonder the country is in the state it already is!!

Hope the one i ordered comes up trumps !Cheers OP ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭lindtee

Not even going to try. There is absolutely no chance that this will be honoured:rolleyes: If it is I'll eat my hat:cool: Someone also posted the deal on HUKD, and its freezing cold over there:pac:

The estimate for delivery is 8-10 days ,so you'd be lucky for someone not to spot a hit of 100 on a certain product:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,036 ✭✭✭Soarer

Why can't people just order one and hope for the best, instead of setting off the bells and whistles?

Whatever slim chance we had of getting one are well and truly scuppered by these multiple purchasers.

Thanks for the bargain alert OP.
    And thanks to the multiple buyers for completely killing it for the rest of us.

I have a personal gripe against Pix, so no tears shed here!

When Pix HQ see a few hundread orders for the drive tomorrow they catch on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Zonda999

I always love this game1

1. great find
    2. has to be a misprint
    3. they have to honour it dont they?
    4. no they dont look at the term and conditions.
    5. A thats not fair order cancelled
    6. At least we got vouchers for a tiny discount, for our trouble

Zonda999 wrote: »
    I always love this game1

1. great find
    2. has to be a misprint
    3. they have to honour it dont they?
    4. no they dont look at the term and conditions.
    5. A thats not fair order cancelled
    6. At least we got vouchers for a tiny discount, for our trouble
    Yeah, it sucked when I got that xbox and wireless pack for 150 off amazon:D

Well even if one or two slip through the system...it's a bargain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭lindtee

Yeah, it sucked when I got that xbox and wireless pack for 150 off amazon:D

Yeah, but you didn't get it at 1/100th of the price it was supposed to be.

lindtee wrote: »
    Yeah, but you didn't get it at 1/100th of the price it was supposed to be.
    Doesn't really matter, a mis-price is a mis-price, what matters is when they cop on to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,871 ✭✭✭Julez

Just ordered 350 of them, come on, come on!! Fingers crossed!

Ha, just the one, not a chance but you can't not try... not very happy that the shipping is 1600% more than the item itself. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 732 ✭✭✭sue97

Thanks OP, I chanced it as well

Pixmania take the money right away....but now it's if they spot the error will they try take more!, thats the kicker.

They're not allowed take more from credit card.

Totally illegal. They can only take what you've authorised them to take. They can contact you and ask you to pay the balance (at which point you say no ta, refund pls) but if you are charged more than you have agreed to, the credit card company will have to refund you the amount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,994 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Gave it a go through paypal. Worst case, a bit of hassle. Best, cheap bluray player :D

Cheers OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭thehomeofDob

Chanced it with three, need one for me, the girlfriends parents and mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

shanemort wrote: »
    Just ordered 2 with paypal account, Fingers crossed
    Chanced it with three, need one for me, the girlfriends parents and mine.

Greedy fcukers :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,680 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Might as well keep the fun going :D
    Ordered one.