Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Leftyflip wrote: »
    I'd say tomorrow if you're lucky, failing that Wednesday.

Nah, its a large item so it goes via road as far as copenhagen IIRC. Then hits dublin, then out. No way I'm getting it tomorrow:p

Dread-Lock wrote: »
    DHL usually take 3 days from Germany. At least all my experiences did with them anyway.

I cant for the life of me remember how long the last one took. What I do remember is the fricking german tracking system. The codes provided to the retailer only work on DHL's German tracker. Thank god for google translator:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Nah, its a large item so it goes via road as far as copenhagen IIRC. Then hits dublin, then out. No way I'm getting it tomorrow:p
    What did you order a car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Leftyflip wrote: »
    What did you order a car?

Sound stuff, but bulky orders/orders over 20KG go via ground(Flatrate shipping at E15 and free over 200, which it is.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,321 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

lol the 2 lads doing the chicken walk at the start and then people falling out of a runaway car:pac:. Nothing will top that

/end internet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

What I do remember is the fricking german tracking system. The codes provided to the retailer only work on DHL's German tracker. Thank god for google translator:D

Yeah what the hell is up with that. And +1 for Google :D.

My last 4 orders from Germany via DHL took 3 days each time. But I dunno what DHL will be like over Christmas, I don't even know their business hours over Christmas to be honest.

Dread-Lock wrote: »
    Yeah what the hell is up with that. And +1 for Google :D.

My last 4 orders from Germany via DHL took 3 days each time. But I dunno what DHL will be like over Christmas, I don't even know their business hours over Christmas to be honest.

The code isnt even listed yet. They should take a leaf out of TNT's book in terms of tracking systems. They have 8 different services all with their own code systems...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Arcto

LMFAO

What in the name of christ did they try get out of the ford fiesta for? :confused:

Ahahaha, major FAIL.
    Were they trying to stop it with their feet? :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

lol., missed that the first time around, he shouldnt have held the break. idiot.,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 997 ✭✭✭.22 Lover

They should have gunned the gas and hope for the best.:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭private.G

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Jeez, with all those features, Id hate to see what the jailbroken one does...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,141 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Masada wrote: »
    Jeez, with all those features, Id hate to see what the jailbroken one does...

Anal....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭private.G

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

why am i chkin out this site,at this time of night/day?ill tell you bloody why!..mw2.god i hate that game,bring on a new rainbow six game,**** this respan bull****..sorry drunk an want a real game to play you die,your game over an watch the rest play....were did xbox live go wrong?? from an og

private.G wrote: »
    Thoes sweeds sure know how to have fun.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

Strange Knock Airport is nearly snowed in on the news, I'm only 20 mins from it and yet I've no snow, epic win since I'm not waiting on a courier!

EDIT: Suggest ye should have at Scanlant's blog post, brilliant take on Liveline

Linky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭KonFusion

Flecktarn wrote: »
    EDIT: Suggest ye should have at Scanlant's blog post, brilliant take on Liveline

Linky

Just had a read. Feckin brilliant!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Flecktarn wrote: »
    Strange Knock Airport is nearly snowed in on the news, I'm only 20 mins from it and yet I've no snow, epic win since I'm not waiting on a courier!

Linky

Eckcellent dah.

As sumone hu lisnt ta joe on a day-lee basis in me las job, oi can conform, dat dat, is wot he is loyke.

He did miss ou on wun ting tho, shokin, shokin altogeder.

Ye, dah, the wurd shokin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

Eckcellent dah.

As sumone hu lisnt ta joe on a day-lee basis in me las job, oi can conform, dat dat, is wot he is loyke.

He did miss ou on wun ting tho, shokin, shokin altogeder.

Ye, dah, the wurd shokin.

Dat's de shtuff alrigh'.

k

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭!!DAR!!

deco nate wrote: »
    why am i chkin out this site,at this time of night/day?ill tell you bloody why!..mw2.god i hate that game,bring on a new rainbow six game,**** this respan bull****..sorry drunk an want a real game to play you die,your game over an watch the rest play....were did xbox live go wrong?? from an og

im back playin cod4 already. the only game you can play on cod 4 and mw2 that has one life only is search and destroy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭moggser

!!DAR!! wrote: »
    im back playin cod4 already. the only game you can play on cod 4 and mw2 that has one life only is search and destroy
    thats the best mode,bein the last man on your team,callin out to your team mates and findin out your all alone outguned outnumbered,your mates watchin you,harth poundin,and gettin the win,best buzz,my fave game was rainbow six black arrow,you die and end up in the dead room,its was all about fun and havin the banter,it was the only live game i played on the old xbox for nearly 3 years! good times:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

I have a loan of MW2 for the evening....hopefully I'll get to see if it lives down to my expectations.

moggser wrote: »
    LOL:D

Shiva wrote: »
    I have a loan of MW2 for the evening....hopefully I'll get to see if it lives down to my expectations.
    oh it will say within a hour of playin online,and dyin a hell of a lot,you will feel our pain,bring back black arrow!:)

deco nate wrote: »
    oh it will say within a hour of playin online,and dyin a hell of a lot,you will feel our pain,bring back black arrow!:)

That's not the game's fault:pac:

It's actually more realistic than cod4 imo, in 4 a guy could shoot you in the toe with an m9, kill you and still be alive even after you got him in the chest with a shotgun. At least in mw2 there's a semblence of reality:)

But now the game has been Americanised!!!!!!!!!!:mad:

.22 Lover wrote: »
    But now the game has been Americanised!!!!!!!!!!:mad:

Yeah....because it wasn't Americanised before:rolleyes: