Christmas Eve drinking thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

much better :)

I'm about to have my last sup of mulled wine.

Any recommendations for what I should drink next?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Saibh wrote: »
    Wasn't going to have any drink tonight, think I might have one now.

Ah you have to. Plus get suuuuuper drunk so you can make drunken posts ;)

I'm actually surprised I'm still making sense!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

Larianne wrote: »
    Do!! Tis Christmas!!!

And National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation is on sooooon!!

Nice one, what channel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,813 ✭✭✭TPD

I'm 'aquiring' that father ted episode now so as to be part of the gang. Haven't seen it in years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Anything with at least 1200% alcohol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Hot Ports!!!
    Dean820 wrote: »
    Nice one, what channel?

RTE2 midnight. Have a look out for Randy Qaid's green trouser suit. :D

I'm 'aquiring' that father ted episode now so as to be part of the gang. Haven't seen it in years.

it's so feckin funny :pac:

• Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭wixfjord

Tood Uncious what a bod! Here we are now all the lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,610 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Quint wrote: »
    Isn't advocaat sort of like egg nog? The perfect christmas drink. Might as well get rid of it now or it'll be in your house for the next 8 years

Yeah, it's made with raw eggs.. bloody nice stuff imo

I always give Snowballs to anyone that calls round on Christmas day so I can't drink it now, and wouldn't like to drink more than a couple of glasses tbh, my toilet isn't up to what would hit it if I drank a bottle of it =p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Anyone drinking punch?

I want to, but dont know what to make it from. My supplies are basic.

Hot Ports!!!

Ah here, how did you manage to find one of the only drinks I don't have :(

Plus I've no cloves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

Do!! Tis Christmas!!!

And National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation is on sooooon!!

"IMA PUMPIN OUT THE ****TER!"

AHAHAHAHAHAHAAAA!

Genius comedic piece.

Network 2, midnight, good stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Ah here, how did you manage to find one of the only drinks I don't have :(

Plus I've no cloves!

hot Whiskey???

Something hot anyways...

Agricola wrote: »
    Anyone drinking punch?

I want to, but dont know what to make it from. My supplies are basic.

Ah sure bung anything you have into a pot and you'll be grand, sugar and spice and all things nice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

That_Guy wrote: »
    Seriously. Let us have our fun. The non drinkers forum is over there ---->

I'm so drunk that I followed your arrow .. and was blankly staring at my fireplace for a nano second .. :D

hot Whiskey???

Something hot anyways...

ooooooohhhhh, I might have hot chocolate with baileys....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 cassiusclay

there is no need to buy into the irish xmas... drink too much and feel bad about yourself in the morning.. cant eat your family dinner.. there is a better way..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Ah sure bung anything you have into a pot and you'll be grand, sugar and spice and all things nice!

Ouzo, Powers gold label, Jamaican rum and gin...........

You sure? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,610 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Are you Keith Floyd?

Agricola wrote: »
    Ouzo, Powers gold label, Jamaican rum and gin...........

You sure? :D

doooo iiiittttt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭Dothehustle

go for it
    its christmas

*awaits drunken post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,207 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

I'm drunk and eating my face off, but I can't taste any of it :( ... http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055778665

Just had some homemade cheesecake but couldn't taste a thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭garbanzo

We had an absolutely brilliant evening in with the neighbours..... great food and the few scoops too. Kids all had a ball. They are just now all tucked up and asleep and totally excited at the impending visit of Santy.

Enjoy the season fellow Boardsies.... 'tis magic when yisser have de chisslers !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,813 ✭✭✭TPD

there is no need to buy into the irish xmas... drink too much and feel bad about yourself in the morning.. cant eat your family dinner.. there is a better way..

Weird that your writing style makes you look wasted compared to the rest of us.

Lampoons at midnight? Might root around for an arial cable for that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,724 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

That_Guy wrote: »
    Watch out. He's grooming us.

I just want you guys to look your best. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Banned for trolling.

But unbanned because I shouldn't have banned him and because
    TheZohan wrote: »
    I do, it's on the way from the off-licence as I type.

He delivered.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

6 heinkends and a shot og vodka. I am so ghappy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Quint

Yeah, it's made with raw eggs.. bloody nice stuff imo

I always give Snowballs to anyone that calls round on Christmas day so I can't drink it now, and wouldn't like to drink more than a couple of glasses tbh, my toilet isn't up to what would hit it if I drank a bottle of it =p

Think you should rephrase that