Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

So... you're from the Southside....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 iSoap

Like multiple locations: Glenageary, Sandycove or Dún Laoghaire. I base where I live on what area the post in the morning says...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Kevin!

Killiney Hill :)

lol you live less than a minute away from me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 flamez911

Dalkey. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Monkstown:eek:
    LadyE wrote: »
    Me too

Me 3

....why the :eek:?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,469 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Former of Killiney and then Dalkey

Now Cabinteely

• Registered Users Posts: 908 ✭✭✭Whiskey Devil

From Galway, but I've been living in Monkstown for 6 months. I think it's great. Nice area, nice people. :)

Would you ever knock in to poor old Draffodx next time you're passing and bring him for a cup of tea!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 698 ✭✭✭D.R cowboy

The rock!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Wild Bill

The sand!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

Stillorgan

• Registered Users Posts: 31 I_like_pie

Just moved to Harold's cross. handy for work in town :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Only just found this Forum..

I'm from Monkstown Me.. :cool:

Me too
    draffodx wrote: »
    Me 3

So are a lot of other people apparently..
    Huh.. Wonder if I know any of ye :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,200 ✭✭✭G-Money

I live in the Stillorgan/Leopardstown 'hood.

Although I'm actually from Armagh.

• Registered Users Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Tail Wagger

So... your from the Southside, what Part?

I'm from killiney,County Dublin,

where's everyone else from?
    If this is a runner... i'll sticky it!

Did you sit up all night thinking of this deadly thread,

I'm from St.Theresas Gardens off the South Circular, the posh part.!

• Registered Users Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Tail Wagger

Wazdakka wrote: »

Is this a chat up line.......................it's terrible, really1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭mailforkev

Oh I just found this thread too :)

From Cabinteely, now live in Loughlinstown, work in Blackrock.

I haven't moved too far...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭gonnaplayrugby

live in killiney, its ok.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Me too
    draffodx wrote: »
    Me 3

....why the :eek:?
    Wazdakka wrote: »

I'm originally from Baile na Manach. Went to Scoil Lorcáin.

FWIW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

Grand Canal Dock !

Love it, very handy for college, if I end up staying up here for next few years hope to stay round these parts.

Herbert park is lovely for walks <3

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Lived in Tallaght for 13 years, then Rathfarnham for 13years before moving to Galway, so never quite sure where to say i'm from!!. But think i'll be back living in Rathfarnham next month.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

Kitty Cat wrote: »
    Does anyone out there know Sandyford well? I'm looking at houses in Berna Pk, Wedgewood or Kilcross but havn't a clue about the area; is it a bit rough??

my nightlink stopped going through sandyford for a while cos pikies were bricking it every night, so yeah... justa a tad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,847 ✭✭✭HavingCrack

Blackrock-the top of the hill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭gonnaplayrugby

good spot...lads i dont think ill ever live outside south side...im from killiney and will prob stay here or move to blackrock or sumwhr else like dat.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,285 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

11 years living in Cabbinteely, and 13 years living in Foxrock (although geographically it's more so Blackrock)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

I second that. That god damn 15B would drive you nuts. Thank fcuk I have a car now
    It beats getting the "I'll be there when I want to" 16.

I'm about 30 seconds from the front of St. Endas Park. Which would be greatif it didn't seem to close at 6pm every day (the sign says 8/9pm during the summer... the sign lied!).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 irishbiker198

im from terenure a
    Terenure Guinness Babies Past and Present

facebook has a site brilliant

• Registered Users Posts: 195 ✭✭lilblackdress

Im living in the lovely Dundrum.... but leaving it soon for London sadly!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 lonsdale

Booterstown...great spot..except for the smell from the dart station...ughhhhhhhh:eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Wild Bill

....and there was me thinkin', as I passed through the station, that that was the smell of Booterstown!

• Registered Users Posts: 10 feefeetrixie

Glasthule but have now moved