Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Any number of converter are good Khrystyna, I generally just type convert a to b in google and downlaod a random free one. Just convert them to mp3 and burn with software that comes bundled with your pc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

The **** is everyone saying?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I know woman, she have small brain.
    /borat

Ok dear. I won't worry my pretty little head about all this then :) *simper*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

i feel that way about taxis too, i get nervous on my own and dont want to get them coz of making up conversations with them but i got one the other day and he was just lovely! we talked the whole way and he only charged me a tenner! a tenner from town to my gaff!!!

think its one of those things that we dread but when we do it its not so bad (well most of the time :) )

also im sick and i wana go to bed for the umpteen time today! sniffle :(

Ok dear. I won't worry my pretty little head about all this then :) *simper*
    http://www.entertonement.com/clips/vqcjnmtddy--Strawberry-Icecream
    maameeo wrote: »
    i feel that way about taxis too, i get nervous on my own and dont want to get them coz of making up conversations with them but i got one the other day and he was just lovely! we talked the whole way and he only charged me a tenner! a tenner from town to my gaff!!!

think its one of those things that we dread but when we do it its not so bad (well most of the time :) )

also im sick and i wana go to bed for the umpteen time today! sniffle :(
    Dunno, I never feel obligided, sit there in silence unless there is something I want to talk about. i certainly don't ask him fake questions I don't care about that he is probably really bored of.

How much do you usually get charged? It's usually 10-11.xx for me.

and hug for you, sorry i'm too busy to be home, debating whthere to come home in a few hours and sleep or work in college all night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

Hey hey! I've also got an all night study fest planned. Though I forgot to go in today... or rather, I deliberately slept through the old tuesday 6 lecture streak. Now I has to works works. Plus I'm tired of this sleep schedual I have, need to go into the ams so I do. They're where it's at.

I just did something in a way that took me up to 2 hours longer than it would have if I had done it a different way. Yaaah.

Yay I just got a new high score in word challenge :D

Is that a facebook app? my frineds made a word game on facebook, wordsnatch, good fun.

It surely is...might have to go look at that wordsnatch thing now.

They owe me! Somebody in my group turned down the 'lurve' I sent them with my app, said her guy would get jealous lol.. I was just testing the system

http://www.entertonement.com/clips/vqcjnmtddy--Strawberry-Icecream

Dunno, I never feel obligided, sit there in silence unless there is something I want to talk about. i certainly don't ask him fake questions I don't care about that he is probably really bored of.

Awww I care about other peoples random burbles. :(
    The worst thing that can be said about place in a Longfordians mind, is that there was nobody there to ask after you. ~nods sagely~

I'm just home from a marthon chat session. I left my handbag perched on the bonnet of my car. On main st. For 4 hours.
    I can't believe nothing was robbed. Maybe I should be insulted. :P

You seem to get away with that sort of thing alot :).Grood karma persmaps. One time in cork we put down our bag to skoot about like five meters in front of it. It was stolen. True story :).

I also enjoy talking to the taxi drivers, especially if they are listening to the radio, then I just talk about the radio. I used to ask them about the protests and all that, but I don't know if that's still going on... plus I don't really care much about that anymore.

Still going raah? got a few hours sleep and back working now

Urgh me too. Went to bed about half three, intended to get up about six. Woke up about six and promptly decided I don't care about this test and reset my alarm for nine :D Jeez I should really care about this test

Oh I was doing fine till about half five when I decided to give myself a 4 hour break of sleep because I was getting alot done. And was gonna go into to two lectures and then do the rest of the work in the time between them and the ones in which I have to hand in that stuff.

Unfortunately my alarm did not go off ffor some reason. It's supposed to go off even when you have it turned off. Anyway I went to check my turned off phone this monring and the time seaid 12 o clock and the alarm started to go off then..... thanks alot phone. It's been a bad semester for me. I'll have to nerd it up next half I guess.

I eat too much bread. Waaaay too much bread. I bought a sliced pan today, it's close to half gone. Mmmm bread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Sapsorrow

Random pictures for the cuteness of it.. (and cos I finally know how to)

My cat fern sleeping on the range last christmas and Jasper (the old one) and Holly (the baby one) making friends also last christmas..

The puppy is so cute! Looks like you are having cat for dinner.

Doggy looks kinda like my good friend Buddy:
    48992371a8188489203o.jpg

48992371a8188489477o.jpg

He's lovely is he a collie spanial cross?

AAwww I adore Collies.
    The dog I grew up with was a Wicklow collie.
    He would nearly talk to you, he was that clever.

Just realised that one of fern's a bit small this one should be better.
    My mum printed this one of holly out and made christmas cards with the prints this year, best christmas card ever!
    Why are we still awake anyway?

That card pic is so ridiculiously adorable!!!

I messed up my sleep pattern a couple of weeks back.
    I used to go stalk Tesco for fellow insomniacs to keep me company. Damn recession has gotten rid of 24 hour opening. :(

Got any recommendations for films or tv programmes to keep me occupied?

God if tescos are falling you the the apocalypse in nigh!
    Fraid not I've got no channels on my telly I'm watchin season 4 of the wire on DVD but I can't tell all the people apart and podge is in bed (he normaly explains it all to me) so I'm all confused!
    Ya holly rocks, we have her sis Suki you met her when ye's all came down, she's a bit cross eyed though which isn't a good sign.

God if tescos are falling you the the apocalypse in nigh!
    Fraid not I've got no channels on my telly I'm watchin season 4 of the wire on DVD but I can't tell all the people apart and podge is in bed (he normaly explains it all to me) so I'm all confused!
    Ya holly rocks, we have her sis Suki you met her when ye's all came down, she's a bit cross eyed though which isn't a good sign.

Lol.....my sister is always doing that!

Is this cross eyed thing new? :S :S
    She is a lovely mannered dog. I hope it isnt a sign of anything wrong.

My Suki, the boss cat has disappeared. Havent seen her for two days.
    She seems to taken a posse of her most devote followers with her.
    So I'm hoping she is just up to no god, and not hurt or anything :S

Jesus everyone's awake! I was doing this before it was cool I'll have ye know!

Hope your cat's okay Moonbaby! I'm sure she is :)

Hmm.. is she neutered? She could be off gettin some christmas nookie?
    One of ours (Bumblelion) used to feck off for two weeks at a go when we lived in the city, we reckoned she was off having turf wars with the north siders.

Are you in Longford these days?

I'm in love with the puppy! Yep I think that is the corss, not sure.
    Everybody is up indeed electro, I can see most of my class on gmail chat, we still working away!

Thanks electro. :)

Suki is the kind who'd make the tom come crawling to her. :D
    She was throwing a strop because I adopted a new kitty last week.
    It is probably to do with that.
    Or else more kittens. :eek:

I have a plan to escape Longford after Christmas :):)
    It might mean I end up in Limerick though.....and weather that is an improvement or not is debateable.

How is all down in Mallow?
    You mad busy with college too?

Wierdly no I'm not, the fllods wrecked the college so half my exams got post poned till january so getting to take it easy for the first christmas since I started the course which is lovely. Final year now yay! can't believe it's been nearly four years already.
    Whats in Limerick? I went to boardin school there! :p