Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie Fantasy Football 2009/2010 (MOD NOTE - POST #2151)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,125 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Injuries and doubts rolling in thick and fast now :(

Yeah it's a pain!

I don't know who to bring in for Carvalho...already have Evra, Shawcross, Dunne and A. Cole.

Also have a midfield problem, Hunt isn't playing this week and now Fabregas is injured. Don't really want to transfer Fabregas unless I can replace him with someone who'll bring in points. Arshavin was that person but he's injured too!

GGAAAHHHH! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Whats up with Carvalho is he defo out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Arshavin and Fabregas will play I'd say.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Johner wrote: »
    Arshavin and Fabregas will play I'd say.

A back injury is something that they wo't want to aggrivate. I would be more optimistic about Arshavin playing though.

Down to 9 players for today if Fabs is rested. Never have I relied on my forward line as much as I have tonight.

Drogba. Hatrick please
    Rooney. Hatrick please
    Defoe. Pull the f'n finger out please

This is mad.. Gonna get home from work and be glued to fantasy for 2 hours before deciding my transfers. 5 people not playing plus the arshavin doubtful.

Could be a wildcard week.

Okay, I'm thinking out loud here but opinions would be welcome.

I'm thinking of bringing in Birmingham's Johnson into defence and outting Carvalho, the Brum have only conceded 16 goals this season, they are just struggling to score. Likewise, Blackburn are struggling to score, I think the odds might be good. This leaves me with more than enough money to get rid of Hunt and bring in Milner and hope they do a job on Sunderland tonight.

Might take a 4 point hit and bring in Arshavin for Fabregas but gonna hold out for a while and see if there is any news on that matter.

Or just bench Fabregas and play Milner, Huddlestone, N' Zogbia and Fletcher. But Fletcher playing in RB tonight won't help his points.

• attachment.php?attachmentid=99004&stc=1&d=1260884988

Quite happy with my team for this Gameweek. Worried about Fabs though, not got much on the bench!

mars bar wrote: »
    Okay, I'm thinking out loud here but opinions would be welcome.

I'm thinking of bringing in Birmingham's Johnson into defence and outting Carvalho, the Brum have only conceded 16 goals this season, they are just struggling to score. Likewise, Blackburn are struggling to score, I think the odds might be good. This leaves me with more than enough money to get rid of Hunt and bring in Milner and hope they do a job on Sunderland tonight.

Might take a 4 point hit and bring in Arshavin for Fabregas but gonna hold out for a while and see if there is any news on that matter.

Or just bench Fabregas and play Milner, Huddlestone, N' Zogbia and Fletcher. But Fletcher playing in RB tonight won't help his points.

Birminghams run of soft games is over as of this week so it would be a very short term transfer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Scharner or Firgueroa lads??

Sharner but maybe not for Liverpool away. He is a brilliant addition though as he plays midfield and gets assists and the odd goal but is down as a defender so sometimes picks up a clean sheet(Not likely with Wigan though).

ffs Drogba took a knock in training today!! Ancelloti "hopeful" he will play. I am absolutely fecked. Also because my captain choice is Drogba, if he doesn't play, I have the choice of form (Defoe!!!) or value (Fabregas). I may just put all my beans on Rooney tonight if he starts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

12 players playing tonight. But Dunn and Fab doubtful.

Friedel
    Vermaelen, Cole, Berra
    Fabregas, Bowyer, Milner, Reid
    Drogba, Bent, Rodallega.

Dunn on the bench too.

Birminghams run of soft games is over as of this week so it would be a very short term transfer.

Yeah, that's true actually...

ffs Drogba took a knock in training today!! Ancelloti "hopeful" he will play. I am absolutely fecked.

****e!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,377 ✭✭✭cullenswood

ffs Drogba took a knock in training today!! Ancelloti "hopeful" he will play. I am absolutely fecked. Also because my captain choice is Drogba, if he doesn't play, I have the choice of form (Defoe!!!) or value (Fabregas). I may just put all my beans on Rooney tonight if he starts.

Source?

Okay, this is all going arseways. Thinking of going ahead with the Johnson and Milner move and dropping Fabregas to the bench, that way, if Drogba doesn't play, Rooney gets emergency captain. No money loss...

Source?

Ancelloti Press Conference 30 minutes ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

gosplan wrote: »
    Think that's just ff's interpretation of the word sore. Wenger was bigging up Arshavin because he scored the goal vrs Liverpool with his right foot which has been troubling him. That translates into 'doubtful' on the site.

Fabregas thing is news to me but nothing on the Arsenal site about it.

It seems like the Fabregas doubt is actually Denilson who really has a back injury.

Wenger said nothing about Fab or Arshavin in his press confrence but Traore and Denilson are out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,618 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

fabregas better not be out. Drogba better not be either. I need them really really badly this week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,618 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,415 ✭✭✭Racing Flat

Any idea on whether Giggs is likley to figure at all?

Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭Y2J_MUFC

Uh oh.

Rooney, Fabregas, Drogba doubtful. Hunt, Dempsey, Sorensen, Pantsil not playing. Sam Ricketts unlikely to play because he's ****e.

Crashing and burning out of the boards top 40 this GW I think

Drogs and Fabs both with back complaints. Probably overstretched while putting the fairy on the clubs Christmas trees.

Looking very likely I'll have 8 players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,980 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Lol this is all goin more Pete Tong by the hour.

EDIT: Just made another sneaky transfer (using the wildcard is proving to be a handy move this week with all the dropouts). A. Reid in for Etherington gives me bench cover if either Cesc or Drogs don't make it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

This may be a stupid question, but if you select your emergency captain strategy by form and your form player is on the bench, I assume the emergency captaincy will go to your next form player?

I have Drogs as captain but if he doesn't play my form player is Sornesen who obviously isn't playing. The captaincy won't be transferred to him sitting on the bench will it?

Nah the next form player who is playing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

CESC IS NOT INJURED!!!!!!!

gosplan wrote: »
    CESC IS NOT INJURED!!!!!!!

That's good! :D

Have you got a source for that though?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

Is Rooney injured?

My whole midfield in doubt according to FF site: Arshavin, Fab, Dunn (think he is defo out), and it looks like Ricardo Carvalho is going to be benched too... My bench is brutal, so is my team!!!

My team is a mess!!! Wild card long gone too :rolleyes:

Better start planning for next years team!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

S*it wher'd you here carvahlo was being benched? Looks like I'm really going to struggle to get 11 players out this week, which is something that I have been good at doing this season.

How do people feel about as Valencia captain tonight? I think he could get a few points