If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Best Skangermobiles online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Tenzor07 wrote: »
    Why would he lie about the conversion? The spec list is huge, easily the best spec'd Civic around...

Thought you would realise that being called "midnight EG"?
    Ever hear of scams?

Just because it's written there doesn't mean it actually has it, that's why I'd like to see pics of the bay and underside if possible, so until then it's a skangermobile.

And, for the record, I drive an EG...lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,684 ✭✭✭Tenzor07

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,531 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Ever hear of scams?

A scam is a scam, a scanger is a scanger. I can't see, how you'd draw a parallel there.

If the car is, what he writes and looking at pictures in his build-thread it is, then it's quite suttle.

But it doesn't go anywhere near a skanger. I'm not a Honda fan-boy, but from the looks of it, a lot of effort went into the car and that's not on the trim side of things.

/M

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

Saab Ed wrote: »
    What a [EMAIL="W@anker"]W@anker[/EMAIL]....

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/1080460

View?id=2191071

That is no skangermobile..just because it's a civic and modified it qualifies though eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭The-Game

SV wrote: »
    That is no skangermobile..just because it's a civic and modified it qualifies though eh?

Seemingly!

Although the price tag is ludicrous considering the availability in todays market, yes it is highly modified but i cant see anyone forking out 10K for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭x in the city

10grand

lmao

These guys just dont get it do they.... they can spend 30000 on turbos and mods but its money better spent on whores tbh....

10grand

lmao

These guys just dont get it do they.... they can spend 30000 on turbos and mods but its money better spent on whores tbh....

One for the dreamers thread maybe but not a hope does that car belong in here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,684 ✭✭✭Tenzor07

The-Game wrote: »
    Although the price tag is ludicrous considering the availability in todays market, yes it is highly modified but i cant see anyone forking out 10K for it.

Have a look around any of the online car sale sites and try and find similar... this car is a rare example and is very well done..

...the owner could strip out the car for parts, return to OEM spec and sell the whole lot to make far more than €10k if he wanted to..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

Thought this was a bit Knackified!!

Pointless exhausts..
    no-image-large.gif&width=400&height=300

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

This one is MANK!!!

"No timewasters".. Think you have won the timewaster prize mate!!!!

Have a look around any of the online car sale sites and try and find similar... this car is a rare example and is very well done..

Rare in terms of the parts put into it i agree alright. But there's no chance of selling as is, when people can buy either a standard or a modified version (not to that level) for a fraction of the price.

...the owner could strip out the car for parts, return to OEM spec and sell the whole lot to make far more than €10k if he wanted to..

Exactly what i was going to say. Owner would sell it alot quicker back to standard and in the long run make more money from selling the aftermarket bits on separately. More people will buy stuff for their own car before selling to buy a modded car.

This one is MANK!!!

"No timewasters".. Think you have won the timewaster prize mate!!!!

Bargain as its clearly a transformer lads!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

A steal at 1500
    289888645.jpg

I wonder has anyone ever bought one of these cars posted in here after seeing it on boards??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭homer90

289888645.jpg
    Upgraded cams.

Decat and Back box nice sound of it.

K&N induction kit

Should add 0.0000000000001 BHP :D

homer90 wrote: »
    Well, actually, cams would give it a fair amount.

289888646.jpg

Plus the massive sun strip improves driver visibilty.... added as a safety feature!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

And thats exactly the reason why I'm never modifying my micra :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭fonda

And thats exactly the reason why I'm never modifying my micra :P

Modifying and micra shouldn't be allowed in the same sentence....ever!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭JimmyCrackCorn!

fonda wrote: »

Micra + Ga16 or Sr20de = fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 reallly

fonda wrote: »
    This gent disagrees :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1F43fNZUVB8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,716 ✭✭✭zilog_jones

That's different though - it's a modified K10 March Super Turbo, a homologation model which in stock form had a supercharger and turbocharger outputting 110 bhp (from a 930cc engine!), an LSD and other things a bogger Micra wouldn't have.

Now THIS is a skangermobile civic..
    http://www.adverts.ie/showproduct.php?product=167107&cat=2

That's different though - it's a modified K10 March Super Turbo, a homologation model which in stock form had a supercharger and turbocharger outputting 110 bhp (from a 930cc engine!), an LSD and other things a bogger Micra wouldn't have.

That's pretty brutal bhp to be making with a supercharger and a turbocharger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Christ thats awful!

Over 3 and a half grand for a 16 year old heap of painted rust?

"but I just spent 4000 upgrading the exhaust so it goes up to eleven" FFS!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,716 ✭✭✭zilog_jones

That's pretty brutal bhp to be making with a supercharger and a turbocharger.

It was designed to compete in some sort of 1600cc class in Japan, but a 1.7x multiplier rule was applied on supercharged engines hence the 930cc. I guess it is comparable to a NA 1.6 from back then, also taking into account that something like an EF Civic Si is 200kg heavier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,411 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

Anyone fancy a light commercial with a sense of home, inc in this sale is a "floating floor" which is unlike your traditional box-shaped vehicle on four wheels, impress your friends with some forgiving tongue-and-groove laminate.

http://adverts.ie/169557

Anyone fancy a light commercial with a sense of home, inc in this sale is a "floating floor" which is unlike your traditional box-shaped vehicle on four wheels, impress your friends with some forgiving tongue-and-groove laminate.

http://adverts.ie/169557

Worth it for that laminated boot floor!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,677 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Skanger as fook and a nominee for dreamer of the year;

Full?id=2087754

Full?id=2087755
    Modified Toyota Corolla 00 1.4 vvti Full body kit, 17' allezio alloys, twin 3' s/s exhaust system, Bucket seats, Tenzo Carbon fibre spoiler, 600 watt amp and clarion speakers, strobe lights €5000 or make a good offer

A good offer?

I'll burn it an only charge you for the matches.

Linky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,566 ✭✭✭daveharnett

homer90 wrote: »
    Well, actually, cams would give it a fair amount.
    Given he doesn't mention the engine, it'll be the 54bhp 1.0. Those mods will bring it all the way to... 65? And ensure that it won't pass another NCT.

Surely for the price of the cams and the K&N he could have fitted and insured a bigger engine???