Women-What attracts you to men on a night out?

• 07-12-2009 03:11AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Well? What is it for you?

It's someone who isn't afraid to lock eyes and hold it with you. On the dancefloor he's the guy that works well with how I dance and is dangerously close to me always.

Your turn girls.

/salute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭marko91

com on ladies im going clubbing tomorrow well tonight...i want the tips:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Ive got a massive WANG, it helps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,000 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

FearDark wrote: »
    Ive got a massive WANG, it helps.

Virgin alert.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭loglogbarkbark

confident and a talker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭TheKells

marko91 wrote: »

Waaay past wanting here...I NEED the tips :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Someone well dressed. Who's not eyeing up every woman he thinks he can have a shot of. He needs to be genuine and willing to chat. None of that groping, cheesy crap that they sometimes do. And don't be too drunk. But .. most importantly, talk to me like I'm a real person and not just another woman in a club. Do not stare at me with those ''will you come home with me?'' eyes. I don't like that. Chat like a real person! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭loglogbarkbark

or really shy thinking now I can't make up my mind....Interesting.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Virgin alert.....

You caught me :( And now I will reveal my true identity, for it is me BRUMMYTOM!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,000 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

MizzLolly wrote: »
    Someone well dressed. Who's not eyeing up every woman he thinks he can have a shot of. He needs to be genuine and willing to chat. None of that groping, cheesy crap that they sometimes do. And don't be too drunk. But .. most importantly, talk to me like I'm a real person and not just another woman in a club. Do not stare at me with those ''will you come home with me?'' eyes. I don't like that. Chat like a real person! :)

All right ladies I have a question on this one. I find when I don't try to dress up I tend to get more attention than when I do. In other words when I go out wearing whatever I happened to be wearing beforehand I tend to get more attention than when I make the effort to put on a decent shirt or whatever. I don't get it - when I feel like a slob I get more attention than when I feel like I've spruced up. Explain ur crazy ways please!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

An honest, confident smile.

Don't leer and don't act the eejit trying to 'pull'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Someone well dressed.

He needs to be genuine and willing to chat.

don't be too drunk

talk to me like I'm a real person

Do not stare at me with those ''will you come home with me?'' eyes. I don't like that.

:( Doh!!!

All right ladies I have a question on this one. I find when I don't try to dress up I tend to get more attention than when I do. In other words when I go out wearing whatever I happened to be wearing beforehand I tend to get more attention than when I make the effort to put on a decent shirt or whatever. I don't get it - when I feel like a slob I get more attention than when I feel like I've spruced up. Explain ur crazy ways please!!!

When I say 'dressed well' I don't mean suit, ties etc. Far from it. I suppose what I meant was clean, neat, tidy etc. Like don't come chatting me up with bolognaise sauce on your chin and week old sweat patches! :p

You probably get more attention when you're dressed 'normally' because you feel more comfortable in yourself. And there's nothing more attractive than a man who's happy and at ease with himself. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Thank feck i'm not single, trying to meet people in clubs is just a pain in the arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Senna wrote: »
    Thank feck i'm not single, trying to meet people in clubs anywhere is just a pain in the arse.
    Fixed

marko91 wrote: »

Tomorrow night is Monday.

Nurses night out.

Coppers ftw ;)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Thank feck i'm not single, trying to meet people in clubs is just a pain in the arse.

terrible place for it imo. although not for the sex

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,257 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Aye, lots of you saying he has to be able to talk, yet it's nigh on impossible to talk in clubs with the horribly pumped up music

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭K-Ren

Let ZZ show you the way.

BLACK TIE!

Aye, lots of you saying he has to be able to talk, yet it's nigh on impossible to talk in clubs with the horribly pumped up music
    WHAT?

I can't believe I forgot this in my first post. The most attractive thing in a man, for me, is humour. Irish men have a crackin' sense of humour for the most part!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

If the both can dance that's a good start ,if you can have a conversation while doing so even better .:)

I can't believe I forgot this in my first post. The most attractive thing in a man, for me, is humour. Irish men have a crackin' sense of humour for the most part!! :D

My post reminded you off that ;);)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,257 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

WHAT?
    *nods and laughs*

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

WHAT?

DID YOU JUST SPILL A FUCKING DRINK ON ME..

I'LL KILL YA

*nods and laughs*
    score :cool:
    DID YOU JUST SPILL A FUCKING DRINK ON ME..

I'LL KILL YA
    Ah not again :(

I'll date you! I bet you'd let me call my first born Senninha. :)

Latchy wrote: »
    .. if you can have a conversation while doing so even better .:)

When ever I think of dancing while trying to chat someone up .. I think of this scene from Scarface :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,849 ✭✭✭Valmont

Abigayle wrote: »
    On the dancefloor he's the guy that works well with how I dance

???? I'm thinking of some cheesy J-LO movie with her flamboyantly dancing with some muscle man in leather pants who, shockingly, actually knows some dance moves.

I would take offense if I knew that someone thought I was a good "disco/club" dancer! Disco dancing is always horrible to watch- drunken writhing girls thinking they are like Julia Styles in Save the Last Dance while drunken lads try to dance in front of them going "wahehhhhhhhhhhhh". The whole thing is a rather undignified affair altogether.

I'll try my luck at the bar with the standing girls!

I just had a cringe. Even thinking about disco dancing kills me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

OutlawPete wrote: »

:( Doh!!!

Thanked cause of your class signature.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Valmont wrote: »
    ???? I'm thinking of some cheesy J-LO movie with her flamboyantly dancing with some muscle man in leather pants who, shockingly, actually knows some dance moves.
    No, you're way off.
    I would take offense if I knew that someone thought I was a good "disco" dancer! Disco dancing is always horrible to watch- drunken writhing girls thinking they are like Julia Styles in Save the Last Dance while drunken lads try to dance in front of them going "wahehhhhhhhhhhhh". The whole thing is a rather undignified affair altogether.
    That wouldn't be my style of music at all, so way off the mark again ;)