Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Women-What attracts you to men on a night out?

• 07-12-2009 2:11am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Well? What is it for you?

It's someone who isn't afraid to lock eyes and hold it with you. On the dancefloor he's the guy that works well with how I dance and is dangerously close to me always.

Your turn girls.

/salute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭marko91

com on ladies im going clubbing tomorrow well tonight...i want the tips:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Ive got a massive WANG, it helps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

FearDark wrote: »
    Ive got a massive WANG, it helps.

Virgin alert.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭loglogbarkbark

confident and a talker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭TheKells

marko91 wrote: »

Waaay past wanting here...I NEED the tips :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Someone well dressed. Who's not eyeing up every woman he thinks he can have a shot of. He needs to be genuine and willing to chat. None of that groping, cheesy crap that they sometimes do. And don't be too drunk. But .. most importantly, talk to me like I'm a real person and not just another woman in a club. Do not stare at me with those ''will you come home with me?'' eyes. I don't like that. Chat like a real person! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭loglogbarkbark

or really shy thinking now I can't make up my mind....Interesting.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Virgin alert.....

You caught me :( And now I will reveal my true identity, for it is me BRUMMYTOM!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

MizzLolly wrote: »
    Someone well dressed. Who's not eyeing up every woman he thinks he can have a shot of. He needs to be genuine and willing to chat. None of that groping, cheesy crap that they sometimes do. And don't be too drunk. But .. most importantly, talk to me like I'm a real person and not just another woman in a club. Do not stare at me with those ''will you come home with me?'' eyes. I don't like that. Chat like a real person! :)

All right ladies I have a question on this one. I find when I don't try to dress up I tend to get more attention than when I do. In other words when I go out wearing whatever I happened to be wearing beforehand I tend to get more attention than when I make the effort to put on a decent shirt or whatever. I don't get it - when I feel like a slob I get more attention than when I feel like I've spruced up. Explain ur crazy ways please!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

An honest, confident smile.

Don't leer and don't act the eejit trying to 'pull'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Someone well dressed.

He needs to be genuine and willing to chat.

don't be too drunk

talk to me like I'm a real person

Do not stare at me with those ''will you come home with me?'' eyes. I don't like that.

:( Doh!!!

All right ladies I have a question on this one. I find when I don't try to dress up I tend to get more attention than when I do. In other words when I go out wearing whatever I happened to be wearing beforehand I tend to get more attention than when I make the effort to put on a decent shirt or whatever. I don't get it - when I feel like a slob I get more attention than when I feel like I've spruced up. Explain ur crazy ways please!!!

When I say 'dressed well' I don't mean suit, ties etc. Far from it. I suppose what I meant was clean, neat, tidy etc. Like don't come chatting me up with bolognaise sauce on your chin and week old sweat patches! :p

You probably get more attention when you're dressed 'normally' because you feel more comfortable in yourself. And there's nothing more attractive than a man who's happy and at ease with himself. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Thank feck i'm not single, trying to meet people in clubs is just a pain in the arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Senna wrote: »
    Thank feck i'm not single, trying to meet people in clubs anywhere is just a pain in the arse.
    Fixed

marko91 wrote: »

Tomorrow night is Monday.

Nurses night out.

Coppers ftw ;)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Thank feck i'm not single, trying to meet people in clubs is just a pain in the arse.

terrible place for it imo. although not for the sex

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Aye, lots of you saying he has to be able to talk, yet it's nigh on impossible to talk in clubs with the horribly pumped up music

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭K-Ren

Let ZZ show you the way.

BLACK TIE!

Aye, lots of you saying he has to be able to talk, yet it's nigh on impossible to talk in clubs with the horribly pumped up music
    WHAT?

I can't believe I forgot this in my first post. The most attractive thing in a man, for me, is humour. Irish men have a crackin' sense of humour for the most part!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

If the both can dance that's a good start ,if you can have a conversation while doing so even better .:)

I can't believe I forgot this in my first post. The most attractive thing in a man, for me, is humour. Irish men have a crackin' sense of humour for the most part!! :D

My post reminded you off that ;);)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

WHAT?
    *nods and laughs*

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

WHAT?

DID YOU JUST SPILL A FUCKING DRINK ON ME..

I'LL KILL YA

*nods and laughs*
    score :cool:
    DID YOU JUST SPILL A FUCKING DRINK ON ME..

I'LL KILL YA
    Ah not again :(

I'll date you! I bet you'd let me call my first born Senninha. :)

Latchy wrote: »
    .. if you can have a conversation while doing so even better .:)

When ever I think of dancing while trying to chat someone up .. I think of this scene from Scarface :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Valmont

Abigayle wrote: »
    On the dancefloor he's the guy that works well with how I dance

???? I'm thinking of some cheesy J-LO movie with her flamboyantly dancing with some muscle man in leather pants who, shockingly, actually knows some dance moves.

I would take offense if I knew that someone thought I was a good "disco/club" dancer! Disco dancing is always horrible to watch- drunken writhing girls thinking they are like Julia Styles in Save the Last Dance while drunken lads try to dance in front of them going "wahehhhhhhhhhhhh". The whole thing is a rather undignified affair altogether.

I'll try my luck at the bar with the standing girls!

I just had a cringe. Even thinking about disco dancing kills me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

OutlawPete wrote: »

:( Doh!!!

Thanked cause of your class signature.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Valmont wrote: »
    ???? I'm thinking of some cheesy J-LO movie with her flamboyantly dancing with some muscle man in leather pants who, shockingly, actually knows some dance moves.
    No, you're way off.
    I would take offense if I knew that someone thought I was a good "disco" dancer! Disco dancing is always horrible to watch- drunken writhing girls thinking they are like Julia Styles in Save the Last Dance while drunken lads try to dance in front of them going "wahehhhhhhhhhhhh". The whole thing is a rather undignified affair altogether.
    That wouldn't be my style of music at all, so way off the mark again ;)

I reckon ya dance like this .. :D

OutlawPete wrote: »
    I reckon ya dance like this .. :D

You're some man for the YT links Pete =P

Love YouTubing me :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Senna wrote:
    Thank feck i'm not single
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    I'll date you!

The missus wont be too happy with that.
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    I bet you'd let me call my first born Senninha

Thats just.........actually i like that, little Senna.

The missus wont be too happy with that.

Um oops :o:o:o

Thats just.........actually i like that, little Senna.

It is mine now ya hear!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 633 ✭✭✭Warfi

In a club/pub, a nice guy gives you a bit of space. He talks to you long enough to find out if you click or not, gets your number and leaves you to enjoy your night with your friends. Shows confidence on his part, also shows that he values his friends by going back to them instead of spending the whole night with a girl he's just met.

In fact, I think that works for both sexes. There's no bigger turn off than meeting someone who, within in the space of a few minutes, has that look in their eye that practically screams 'We're just perfect for each other, sleep with me!!!!'

Edit: If you're out for a quickie, the above doesn't apply!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Ticktactoe

Warfi wrote: »
    In a club/pub, a nice guy gives you a bit of space. He talks to you long enough to find out if you click or not, gets your number and leaves you to enjoy your night with your friends. Shows confidence on his part, also shows that he values his friends by going back to them instead of spending the whole night with a girl he's just met.

In fact, I think that works for both sexes. There's no bigger turn off than meeting someone who, within in the space of a few minutes, has that look in their eye that practically screams 'We're just perfect for each other, sleep with me!!!!'

Edit: If you're out for a quickie, the above doesn't apply!!!
    Yes you see it depends on what the guy is looking for.....

In night clubs its the quickies and not relationship guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Ticktactoe wrote: »

Be noted that i am keenly observing what YOU say in this thread.

Although sometimes there are men who've been dragged into a club by their mates. They spend the night nursing their pint, watching their friends playing the nightclub game, using the nightclub lines...all the while waiting until it's time to go home! I wouldn't blame them, nightclubs are meat markets (when you get to a certain age that is!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭Killaqueen!!!

A guy who doesn't feel you up/grope you.

As mentioned a few posts up, someone who can chat to you but not cling to you the whole night. Not saying he should play hard to get, but I can't stand guys who keep annoying you when it's so obvious he's dying to get you in the sack. Just relax and enjoy the night

The obvious one here is guys who aren't too drunk, falling around the place, bumping into you. REALLY annoying when they're falling all over you!

Some people may disagree with this but I like a guy who will offer to buy you a drink. (After a while of talking) I'm not one to try and get free drink off guys but on the other hand, if you're clicking I think it shows a guys generosity. When I'm out with friends I'd always buy them a drink or two if I could afford it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

I've a better question.

What do you wimminz do to let us know that we've caught your eye?

As someone said the whole catch the eye and hold a good aul stare or gaze just says "yeh, i'd take ya home"

Soooo what do we do with yas? How do we know if yas are lookin' for a gent or a ride?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I always tend to go for the quieter, shy guy on a night out. A lot of guys are a bit to...loud and lairy on a night out and that really gets on my nerves. I like a guy who'll just come and have a quiet chat. Sense of humour is something i pick up on really quikly too. They need to make me laugh or its a no deal!

I resent that comment I never look for a quickie, if you think about it the ones in the club have probably came from the pub downstairs anyway or from up the road or whatever depending on the pub:club ratio of wherever you are, in my local pub the club is upstairs, i've had girls ask me in the pub "are you heading upstairs" and i'll reply with something daring like "oh is that an invite" but then i never find them upstairs or when i do they're off grinidin with someone like it's the last song!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I dont go to nightclubs. I like to take long walks on the beach and then go home and curl up on the couch and read a Jane Austin novel or watch Greys Anatomy, but thats just on the nights that I'm not doing charity work for sick children or the elderly (I just love the joy on their faces as I am making them a full 4 course meal or cleaning up after them)

Sits back and waits for all PM's for the sex

Christ girls, you're desperate. You get a chance to have your voice heard and this is all you got? You don't have to ask the lads twice. With them you'd have a 10 page thread on tits and arses in the time it takes me to bottle the kettle :p

+1 on the funny thing Cupcake.

Arse :D

A johnson the size of a gateaux cake (I don't think the advertisers saw that coming....mmmmm....coming)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Bill-e

I've got a question...

When's the correct time to launch at a girl?

I often find that if the conversation has gone south is a good time to go for it...:confused:

Bill-e wrote: »

When's the correct time to launch at a girl?

I often find that if the conversation has gone south is a good time to go for it...:confused:

Do NASA not count you in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭Takk

A johnson the size of a gateaux cake (I don't think the advertisers saw that coming....mmmmm....coming)

I have nothing to add to this thread, but that ^^^ made me laugh out loud :D

Arse :D

I don't know what to be more concerned about, someone having a johnson the size of a gateaux cake or, you being able to, "accomodate" a gateaux cake :rolleyes: