Michael o' Leary you dirty git !

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

some old biddy on matt cooper earlier giving out about it, saying the girls were slaves and all that and se* objects...

f*ck sake like. fair play, they all look well decent in it.

Michael o' Leary didnt tie them up and force them to do it !

he keeps that for his missus :pac: :pac: :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I can't see the harm in it. They all look good and its for a good cause.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

I could swear one of them was working on a flight I was on the other week, class.

As an aside I wish people would stop moaning about ryanair. If you pay £5 for return flights what the fcuk do you expect? You don't get customer service on the bus so why is it any different? It's just a bus that goes through the air, gets you from a to b without any drama.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭Altreab

robbie_998 wrote: »
    Michael o' Leary didnt tie them up and force them to do it !

he keeps that for his missus :pac: :pac: :pac:

or maybe after a long day cracking the whip at work Michael likes to be tied up by his missus :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

That's just fúcking creepy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭irish_bob

some old biddy on matt cooper earlier giving out about it, saying the girls were slaves and all that and se* objects...

and to think thier are a bunch of humourless pc feminazis like this in that quango the womens council , all of course funded by the tax payer

what is it about lefties that they believe they think its thier duty to lecture the rest of us on what we should think is offensive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

irish_bob wrote: »
    and to think thier are a bunch of humourless pc feminazis like this in that quango the womens council , all of course funded by the tax payer

what is it about lefties that they believe they think its thier duty to lecture the rest of us on what we should think is offensive

I find this deeply offensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

Seperate wrote: »

I thought for a minute that was O'Leary taking the pics. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,182 ✭✭✭dvpower

I have never aspired to become a speechwriter, politician, or mainstream political columnist. Nevertheless, if you can look beyond my pitiable writing style you'll honestly see that I have something important to tell you about Mr. Michael O'Leary. You may be disappointed to hear that my concrete suggestions on how to help others to see through the empty and meaningless statements uttered by O'Leary and his sycophants are sprinkled throughout this letter like raisins in a pudding, not grouped together in a single block of text at the end. This was a conscious decision I made based on the observation that O'Leary's hastily mounted campaigns cannot stand on their own merit. That's why they're dependent on elaborate artifices and explanatory stories to convince us that honesty and responsibility have no cash value and are therefore worthless.

O'Leary frequently avers his support of democracy and his love of freedom. But one need only look at what O'Leary is doing—as opposed to what he is saying—to understand his true aims. He needs to stop living in denial. He needs to wake up and realize that if he can give us all a succinct and infallible argument proving that he is a man of morality, achievements, and noble qualities, one who often sacrifices his own reputation or safety in order to pursue that which is right and those things that truly matter, I will personally deliver his Nobel Prize for Beer-guzzling Rhetoric. In the meantime, O'Leary's methods of interpretation are a mere cavil, a mere scarecrow, one of the last shifts of a desperate and dying cause. Now that this letter has come to an end, I hope you walk away from it realizing that phlegmatic, sinful cheapskates are so much in hock to Mr. Michael O'Leary that they feel obligated to feed information from sources inside the government to organizations with particularly self-centered agendas.

Glad I got that off my Chest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,943 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

it didn't seem to be a cold day where those photos were taken for the daily mail anyway!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭baalthor

Well, O'Leary does his bit for gender equality; I've been on Ryanair flights where the majority of the cabin crew were male :(

Last time I flew with them though, there was a lovely girl who would have graced any calendar ...

Just thinking, if everyday workers strip off, what do porn stars and glamour models do when they make charity calendars? wear burqas maybe :D??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭Procasinator

baalthor wrote: »
    Just thinking, if everyday workers strip off, what do porn stars and glamour models do when they make charity calendars? wear burqas maybe :D??

It's already been covered that one of the girls in the calendar is a former porn star. She did not wear a burka. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

I'd like to know where O'Leary hides these women, because he's done these calenders for a while now and I've been on Ryanair a couple of times, and I've never ever seen any of these women. I call bleeding shenanigans on Michael O'Leary! :mad: :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

robbie_998 wrote: »
    he's making his cabin crew strip ! :O

Quoted on that link:
    'Ryanair’s cabin crew volunteer to take part'

It's also the most popular story on the Irish Independent website:

http://www.independent.ie/lifestyle/independent-woman/issues/sparks-fly-over-sexy-ryanair-calendar-1940248.html

Compulsory pics included. :pac:

But seriously, I don't see anything wrong here. They volunteer, it's for a good cause and yet another business/publicity opportunity for Michael O' Leary.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

The one in the middle does actually work for Ryanair but is also a wannabe model/glamour model/actress..

Think she might have hit the peak of her career there.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

Strewth, great sideboob on yer wan in the middle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Jesus...that girl can really multi-task...