Why do Irish men find Irish women so unattractive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭Pdfile

liah wrote: »
    tl;dr

have you seen half of them... jasus... ive seen better legs hanging out of a nest, more meat on a butchers apron, Rent a tent called.... your banned.

Eh... irish girls are not upto standards of the rest of the world but i rest safe in the knowledge that theirs still some fine lookin poor polish girls workin in spars centras etc.... :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

The average European is way hotter than the average Irish woman. Go to belgium, germany, holland, poland or france during the summer... WOW.

Irish women tend to be bitchy, self righteous, holier than thou, high maintenance and generally not nice. They still have this braindead opinion that the man should pay for everything. It's ok to skip a bunch of guys in a queue because they have a set of tits. I don't hate Irish women, I just think a lot of them need a right slap in the face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭Pdfile

The average European is way hotter than the average Irish woman. Go to belgium, germany, holland, poland or france during the summer... WOW.

Irish women tend to be bitchy, self righteous, holier than thou, high maintenance and generally not nice. They still have this braindead opinion that the man should pay for everything. It's ok to skip a bunch of guys in a queue because they have a set of tits. I don't hate Irish women, I just think a lot of them need a right slap in the face.

the worst part is, girls from else where then Ireland are approachable, irish girls are but they might be say a 5 out of 10 but think their 100.... nothing wrong with feeling good about yourself, i endorse it but jesus.... how can they be such feckin ejjits ?

there are some rare excepts but all you'd want is a one night stand as you can cop ( and i read before ) that you suss someone out within the first .1 of a second of seeing them so " gettingto know you " means getting to see more of you litterally. Giggity.

ill keep tappin d4 burds though. Gotta get my bit can let them here me talkin like this or ill be still stuck waiting to see dr.b's c.... Tit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Its too broad a suggestion that Irish men find Irish women unattractive. Like anywhere else in the world theres some attractive people and some unattractive people. There are some with stuck up attitudes, and there are some with great personalities.

One thing I'll say is I hate fake tan myself, and never wear it. It can look ridiculous on our pale Irish skins. Some women could also do with class on how to apply their make-up too, the foundation colours can be so wrong.

I don't really have any issues with Irish guys. Some can be a bit twaty yeah - but most are a great laugh, whereas elsewhere in Europe the humour can be a bit stiff.
    I don't hate Irish women, I just think a lot of them need a right slap in the face.
    Interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

I've said it before, too many times to mentions, in too many threads to search for: Irish ladies are the most beautiful women in the world.
    They're also the most attractive, due to the fact that they're so sound, and assertive.

But christ, don't tell them that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

to be fair irish women have got there act together since the celtic tiger kicked in, bit more sophisticated, sexy

i remember back in the 80s when i was growing up there was some terrible looking mingers around, in my school for instance there was about 150 girls and only two were decent looking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

Because they believe their life should be like an episode of sex in the city.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Bandit12 wrote: »
    Because they believe their life should be like an episode of sex in the city.

Yep, we all want that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 267 ✭✭waitinforatrain

Afraid of themselves (i.e. not being themselves), dress too slutty, act obnoxious, the only things that make women unattractive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

Lads there are some terrible generalisations going on here.. how some of ye manage to get any at all is beyond me.

Not all of us here hate Irish women, I don't!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Do you think Irish men find Irish women unattractive due to the perceived notion that Irish women don't have the nicest personalities??

Irish women have the best personalities, tbh thats what saves ye lot.

Yes, normal conventional thinking would have onebelieve that an irish womans snappy, bitch moany attitude would be a failing, however, i love it.. if my missus wasnt at it, it meant she probably left me, which in turn would probably sadden me a little and increase my postings in PI.

Joking aside, i love irish womens sence of humor, mind you i find english women share it too.. and they're all sluts, but im patriotic, i'll take one for the team and settle with an irish woman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 289 ✭✭cmpunk

There's all ways lags on a saterday night ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,462 ✭✭✭blinding

Irish women are lucky that Irish men are perfect in every way;)

And they should get down on their knees and thank god that they were allowed on the same Island as these examples in perfection of the male gender:D

Really some women just dont know when they have hit paydirt:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

I don't have a problem with Irish women, but in general Irish people (male & female) have not been as blessed in the looks department as some other European countries. A crude but simple way of proving this is counting how many top models (or even just models who work internationally) come from Ireland... which the answer is probably zero.

However ignoring the above I do think a large part of the problem is many Irish women eat very badly, do little exercise, and think style is something you buy in Topshop. And of course, then there's the ridiculous phenomenon which is the large percentage of Irish women who think more makeup/more fake tan is somehow appealing.

So in general I think we haven't been blessed with the best natural looks in this country, and a lot of people don't make much of an effort to look nice. As stated earlier, this would apply to both men and women.

Regarding the bitchiness comment, Irish women are definitely a lot more defensive and conservative when compared to the average European, but they also tend to be funnier and slightly more independent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

AARRRGH wrote: »
    I don't have a problem with Irish women, but in general Irish people (male & female) have not been as blessed in the looks department as some other European countries. A crude but simple way of proving this is counting how many top models (or even just models who work internationally) come from Ireland... which the answer is probably zero..

Just a note on that-- models typically have to be tall, not exactly a trait the Irish are known for. I've seen many, many women here who could pass as models (as well as a few who do modeling, both nationally and internationally), but a lot of them simply don't meet the height requirements, as a professional model is considered "short" at 5'8".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭D

Irish men do find irish women attractive, its just that irish women tend to be more difficult than women of other nationalities. About a month ago they posted up a survey about how Irish women were the fussiest on the planet. This is a generalisation. I do know several guys that no longer bother trying to talk to Irish girls. They say that "There is no point, at least foreign girls will talk to you." To be honest I haven't found this to be the case. Irish girls will talk to you, you just have to put in way more effort.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

Just a note on that-- models typically have to be tall, not exactly a trait the Irish are known for. I've seen many, many women here who could pass as models (as well as a few who do modeling, both nationally and internationally), but a lot of them simply don't meet the height requirements, as a professional model is considered "short" at 5'8".

Well if we exclude catwalk models, my point still stands. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,127 ✭✭✭kjl

because most of them are overweight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,127 ✭✭✭kjl

D wrote: »
    Irish men do find irish women attractive, its just that irish women tend to be more difficult than women of other nationalities. About a month ago they posted up a survey about how Irish women were the fussiest on the planet. This is a generalisation. I do know several guys that no longer bother trying to talk to Irish girls. They say that "There is no point, at least foreign girls will talk to you." To be honest I haven't found this to be the case. Irish girls will talk to you, you just have to put in way more effort.

effort for what though, Irish girls are not attractive, I don't pick foreigners because they are easy, I pick them because they are better looking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

I think Irish women are generally fairly hot and I am impressed with the way even the not so hot ones take great care in their appearance, especially as they mature.

The only thing I would say about Irish women, there are quite a few who take it too far. Not so much with the fake tan and make up, but in the fact that they are genuinely in love with themselves. To coin a phrase, a lot of them, if they were chocolate, would eat themselves, except they live on lettuce, Latte and Vodka. Great examples of this would be the large number of talentless female RTE presenters who, for what appears to be fashion reasons, have changed their names to Irish so no one can pronounce them, die their hair yellow and hang around Lilly's practicing their stupid Californian accents.

Plenty of nice, down to earth good looking Irish lasses out there though, the Irish lads who moan about them just aren't good enough for them :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Why do Irish men find Irish women so unattractive?

Why do Canadians always generalise so much? Every single one of them, even those that are yet to be born?

See what I did there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

TheZohan wrote: »
    Why do Canadians always generalise so much? Every single one of them, even those that are yet to be born?

See what I did there?

I have a present for you.

Just replace "women" with "men" and it should apply just fine.

Thank you, come again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Because watching one girl holding back another girls hair while she vomits doesn't really do it for me.

The truth is it's usually more about attitude & confidence not looks.
    One of the most amazing women I know has shed loads of confidence and attitute, a sexy Italian American woman. She gives the time of day to every guy who talks to her and has the confidence to walk straight over to guys she likes.

I only realised what Irish women were missing when I met her, suppose it boils down to confidence and playfulness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I have a present for you.

Just replace "women" with "men" and it should apply just fine.

Thank you, come again.

Don't have time to read than honeybum, but I added a poll for you, as a present.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭stateofflux

catholicism --> insecurity --> possessiveness --> Drink --> Overhang -->game over man

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

i think they complain because either they're not getting laid, their irish girlfriend is pig ugly, or they're banging a foreign chick in a "take-that-ugly-irish-bitches-my-gf-is-foreign" kind of way.

I think we're a decent looking bunch, maybe we need to look after ourselves a bit better because there are a lot more tubbers here than in France or Spain for example.

But at my gym there are really some absolutely stunning Irish girls in great shape. So let's all shape up and we'll be the best looking people in the world!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

I don't do any of these things. And I don't know many women who would either.

Where on earth are you people meeting this women? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

I don't get this hype about Eastern European women. The majority (not all) that I've met have been quite stuck up, and I've figured that out without trying to chat 'em up. A few posters are mentioning diet etc. as a reason why Irish women aren't better looking. You guys are obviously socialising in the wrong places.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

MizzLolly wrote: »
    I don't do any of these things. And I don't know many women who would either.

Where on earth are you people meeting this women? :confused:

All over Ireland actually... This is the impression I get from the MAJORITY of Irish women.

I used to club a LOT, and witnessed the queue skipping and drink stealing bitchiness much too often. Irish women expect too much. Of course not every Irish woman, there are a lot of really nice, sweet attractive genuine women out there, but your b!tch counterparts are ruining it for ye.
    Abigayle wrote: »
    Its too broad a suggestion that Irish men find Irish women unattractive. Like anywhere else in the world theres some attractive people and some unattractive people. There are some with stuck up attitudes, and there are some with great personalities.

One thing I'll say is I hate fake tan myself, and never wear it. It can look ridiculous on our pale Irish skins. Some women could also do with class on how to apply their make-up too, the foundation colours can be so wrong.

I don't really have any issues with Irish guys. Some can be a bit twaty yeah - but most are a great laugh, whereas elsewhere in Europe the humour can be a bit stiff.

Interesting.

It's a figure of speach, as in, they should wake up to reality. Equality and all that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭30txsbzmcu2k9w

Irish women are good looking. Attitude wise a lot of men don't find them attractive because it's almost a rite of passage for women to treat men approaching them with contempt in nightclubs, probably because of insecurity/shyness. Also a lot of Irish women aren't too receptive to flirting, and go around with a group mentality, which is intimidating for men.