If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Modern Warfare 2: What's First on Your Agenda?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

I found bunny hoppers don't last long in cod, thats what halo does to you lol personally i'll probably go finish single player before playing multiplayer, though i can't be sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Liamario

I think I will touch myself for a bit and then after I clean up, I'll play the single player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

Play some single player, kill civilans, some multiplayer, some spec op's, single player on veteran, some more multiplayer, pull my hair out in single player, play multiplayer again and so on...

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭xo_CHEWY_ox

straight into single player for about ten minutes until i get a flurry of invites to play multi player!

at least i dont have to worry about the missus giving out to me for playing it so much, she cant wait to play it about as much as me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭mailblaney

really looking forward to this, only got an xbox recently but have played modern warfare loads.

single player first to try and get good at it, then straight into online and getting my a$$ handed to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

My first move is to see which console to get it on. They've lost me as a PC consumer. My xbox live account is surprisingly lacking in terms of gamerscore (it's embarassing) so that may win... though I prefer my PS3 as I've more online friends etc.

Oh, the dilemma. But yeah, the real agenda is to find it cheaper then €69.99

Hey man, if I was you, I'd get it on PS3 i.e., the console you have most friends playing. Like if you ever have a LAN with your friends, which console would ye be playing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,923 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

there are no multiplayers achievements again which sucks balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

evad_lhorg wrote: »
    there are no multiplayers achievements again which sucks balls.

Fair play to them imo... If I were to play this online (I wont), I would rather be playing with people who are in it for fun rather than people trying to milk it for a couple of achievements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Sheepy99

its better that there are no online achievements ....online achievements are the worst thing ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Sheepy99 wrote: »
    its better that there are no online achievements ....online achievements are the worst thing ever.

Thats my view exactly, online chieves ruined both Rainbow Six and Ghost Recon games, most players were out for the awards and would go as far as team killing to get them.

Fair play for IW for realising that and putting in a ranking and perk system instead with both Modern Warfare games. Which will encourage people to play but not really drive them to silly extremes.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,807 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Spec-Ops
    MP is just a bunny hopping side shimming mess IMO.

I must say i rarely see bunnyhopping while playing the 360 version of cod4 or waw.
    It is rampant on pc however.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Thor

vet on single player only took me like 5 hours.

Its the spec ops thats a bitch. spent something like 2 hours on a single level. DAMN FUC*KING JUGS!!!!

brilliant game in the end i have to say. cant wait until tuesday as the hype with every noob playing it online should be fun as im use to the weapons. feels much better online and more like a killing streak of a game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,418 ✭✭✭Jip

Oh, the dilemma. But yeah, the real agenda is to find it cheaper then €69.99

Shouldn't be too hard, HMV are advertising it for something like €52.99.

Anyone know when the review embargo is to be lifted ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭cian1500ww

Jip wrote: »
    Shouldn't be too hard, HMV are advertising it for something like €52.99.

Anyone know when the review embargo is to be lifted ?
    Gametrailer.com's review will be up Monday, dunno about the rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Online Gameplay
    Couldn't care less, just wanna kill something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭PADRAIC.M

gonna jump straight into online multiplayer, no kissing. while you sucka's will be still on single player Ill be up a few prestiege!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Sheepy99

how have people got this early?....will many of ye do this on veteran?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Online Gameplay
    I did it on veteran on COD4. Somes levels were okish, but that level in the ghillie suit took me forever to do. Took me around 50 attempts to get the high mile club done under a minute.

I'm sad to say that I won't be getting it on the first day let alone first week, broke college student....

I'm pretty sure my membership runs out next Wednesday, anyways. Have fun everyone with it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

I'll be getting it at midnight and i'm going to try finish the single player before i go to college at 8 the next morning, I'll say i won't play the multiplayer before i finish the single player but after an hour of single player i will probably jump right inot multiplayer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

Taking Tuesday off work. Will play single player for a hour or two, just to get a feel for some of the weapons. I don't think I will be able to resist MP then.

EDIT: enjoy some muchies also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭claiva

GO ON YA GOOD TING !!!!!!!!
    RUN AMOK !!!!!!!

Gonna show Enigma how its done....yaawwwww
    And eat all his munchies !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭TheBigEvil

Sheepy99 wrote: »

Totally agree. There are just too many douchebags online and its killing on line play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 288 ✭✭halolma

Spec-Ops
    probably like most here, go straight online to see what its all about :)

then later on some of the Campaign mode.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,807 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Spec-Ops
    Anyone know if theres going to be any added benefits for various levels of prestige?
    I just dont see the point of it all just for a badge beside your name to show how sad you are putting so much time into the game :)
    Now if there were some extra rewards for each prestige it may be something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Moved to COD forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭WarZoneBrother

Aint played COD in a few months...Will have to go straight to single player to stand a chance in MP...But at about 3am Tuesday I shall be on MP kicking ass :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

anyone up for getting a party together for the launch? im getting mw2 on xbox btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Onearmedbandit

Online Gameplay
    anyone up for getting a party together for the launch? im getting mw2 on xbox btw

If you look over on the xbox forum a load of people have put their gamertags up for cod games and are organising mw2 play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

If you look over on the xbox version a load of people have put their gamertags up for cod games and are organising mw2 play
    cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Onearmedbandit

Online Gameplay
    cheers
    No probs feel free to add me but ill be playing sp first on release night and working my way into mp later.