Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

See here the thing, I took everything off the puter, scanned the drive for anything otu of the ordinary and then reinstalled the operating system and it still happens only on those programs., pain in the face it is., I'll try that tip and see how i get along steve., :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

If Steve's tip doesn't work, the next thing is to try a couple of different browsers with the same site(s). If FF/Opera/Safari works ok, it's probably one of the new "security features" in IE8 that's causing trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,614 ✭✭✭Toasty113

We've all been there:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭Ghostwarrior

does anyone know how it works with buying second hand e tickets for an event....??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

CoD:MW2 Review, beware epic spoilers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

You can just watch justin.tv people live streaming playing mw2 :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Flecktarn wrote: »

AWAY GET AWAY WITH YEEEE!!!!!!11oneeleve1!

Too tempting, but i won't ruin it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

Flecktarn wrote: »

storyline or multiplayer spoilers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

that vid didnt last long :(
    multiplayer chat being disabled for ranked games:confused:
    pretty intresting stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Sam Fisher

Just got a call from Game on Dawson Street, they are holding a mid-night launch for COD MW2 on mid-night Monday, and I was told that they will be guys dressed up in army gear with "replicate weapons"?! Anyone heard anything like that? And who are these guys with their "replicate weapons" I wonder....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Its always either noobs or general gobsh1tes that have the urge to show off their toy guns in public.

Halloween was proof enough of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Sam Fisher

Was it really bad during Halloween? I live in Dublin, but didn't see much of it. If any person did come up to my door with an AEG in his/her hand, I would've given them a good ear full!! Or was it just people dressing up going to fancy dress parties and has his/her AEG in full view of the public?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

I know one fool who brought a gbb to a night club, and lost it :rolleyes:

Its the urge to bring these things out for the attention they bring, it takes a special kind of eejit to do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Sam Fisher wrote: »
    Just got a call from Game on Dawson Street, they are holding a mid-night launch for COD MW2 on mid-night Monday

IANAL but they'll probably be all right as long as they don't set foot outside the door. They need to run this plan by the Guards. The full 5 grand fine and/or 5 years in jail for brandishing a RIF in public is unlikely in these circumstances, but getting a permanent criminal record for a firearms offence could really mess up the rest of your life.

Hey anyone got any advice for buying a laptop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Arcto

Toasty113 wrote: »

Dont do it :P

Arcto wrote: »
    Dont do it :P

Disregarding that option?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

In most cases netbook+desktop is gonna be a better solution.

Also, to advise you we'd need to know your requirements....this should really be in the tech forum:p

Sam Fisher wrote: »
    Was it really bad during Halloween? I live in Dublin, but didn't see much of it. If any person did come up to my door with an AEG in his/her hand, I would've given them a good ear full!! Or was it just people dressing up going to fancy dress parties and has his/her AEG in full view of the public?

I saw like 10 cheap €2 shop toys but nothing that I could tell at a distance was airsoft.

In most cases netbook+desktop is gonna be a better solution.

Also, to advise you we'd need to know your requirements....this should really be in the tech forum:p

It is in the tech forum, just no-one is replying to it

Thats can be a very nocturnal forum, I see the mods often awaken at 2:30AM :p

Cant find your thread, link?

Its in the laptop section of tech. Cant link, currently on my phone!

Check your thread, for my "noob" advice.

Huzzah!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Theres no shortage of good spec laptops out there nowadays for little money.,
    I got a new HP laptop a few weeks ago for about 700 quid, its a duel core 64bit with 4gb ram and a 500gb disk. I think the processors are 2.2GHz rated., it has a 16:9 aspect ratio screen and HD ports etc etc.
    I use a lot of photoshop, Sony vegas, Adobe premiere, Muvee Reveal etc so i wanted something good and this really does the job with no complaints. i got rid of the 32bit vista it came with and its now on windows 7 ultimate 64bit., :) a grand is a lot of puter these days. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Masada wrote: »
    I got a new HP laptop a few weeks ago for about 700 quid, its a duel core 64bit with 4gb ram and a 500gb disk. I think the processors are 2.2GHz rated., it has a 16:9 aspect ratio screen and HD ports etc etc.
    I

Nerd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

Don't buy second hand if you can avoid, manufacturers warranty is always useful to have.

Good value to be had at the moment so its worth investing a bit more to buy new.

Go to somewhere like PC World to get hands on on a few machines and figure out the size you want and the features you need.

You might get better value elsewhere however. Be careful of buying lots of accessories with your laptop off the sales guy at the time of purchase. Thats where the make their margin and you can get a bit fleeced.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Craigsy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

Sweet AEG but that AirsoftGI creep annoys the Sh$t out of me.

Lets compare him with the lovely Maria from Spartan Imports and the LWRC M6A2 from CA.

Holding out for the LWRC PSD myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

kappoew guy is the worst a cross between alison hanigan and "once at band camp"
    and ashton kutcher