Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

Moonbaby wrote: »
    Soo raaahh!! lives! Good :D
    How have you been keeping yourself occupied, if you haven't been entertaining us or studying? I mean what else is there? :confused:

I went to Govindas recently, and it was awful and we felt sick after.
    And I'm blaming all of yis! ~waves pointy finger indiscriminately~

Oh nooeee! Bad govinda's!!!!! Nyaaaaaarghggh! Poor Govinda's though, like I'd be more inclined to say "ye want some help cleaning your food or something" rather than "your **** food made me sick", though I'd probably say neither of those thigns.

I've had no internets up until very recently, also I've had to move out of my apartment with no replacement apartment, so It's been a stressfull week. Also I took my clothes over to a friends house to get washed and now they're locked in t he machine, so I've had to use old socks, which is horrible.

I've still been doing the work that other people in my class depend on me to do though, it's just the regular work I have been neglected... or doing at my own pace rather. I use the word rather more than a human being should :P

Rather :P

I've had no fridge this week, after spending a bomb on fancy smancy cheeses for the funsies. So I feel your pain with the lack of mod cons.

Any hope of finding a new gaff?
    At least your good at sleeping in awkward positions eh! ;)

aah noooe!! losing cheese is far worse than losing socks!

I'm searching for a new places as we speak, but in the mean time I can stay with relatives.

What are mod cons?

raah! wrote: »

I'm searching for a new places as we speak, but in the mean time I can stay with relatives.

What are mod cons?

Good luck with that.

Lol it what we called the things that make you a civilised human being. Like washing machines, and running water. Growing up in the savage midlands an age ago :P

Aaaah, I see. Well I'm off to have some free college wine and then to cork. G'day!

Isn't it well for some! Ciao ciao!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

we must go to cornucopia raah, nom nom, haven't been since I moved. Would love to try breakfast there some time too.

first class party over, was in fibbers, classy. :)

we must go to cornucopia raah, nom nom, haven't been since I moved. Would love to try breakfast there some time too.

Grrr why amn't I invited!

Cornucopia used to do boxty breakfasts. ~droolz~

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

happy halloween, guys!

i baked my own vegan breac!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

meow

rarr!

are u drunk with cat make up on too?!!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Grrr why amn't I invited!

Cornucopia used to do boxty breakfasts. ~droolz~

Because amn't isn't a word. :p
    course ye are, thought it was unspoken!

my housemate is dressed as a cat, facepaint and all, drunk and miaowing :p

PICS!!!!!!!!

Amn't is a word this side of the Shannon. Fact.
    I still hurt!

Happy halloween Crumbles!!!

maameeo wrote: »

bhahahaha!

How's the hip :p

sadly no. had some decent plans for halloween involving my mate buying her first home and moving in and drinks there tonight, but she's cancelled that. for the last TWO MONTHS i have had plans for halloween, and here i am at 8pm and sitting at the computer, vaguely inebriated.
    Happy halloween Crumbles!!!

happy halloween!

why i didnt wash of the cat face is beyond me! i woke up like a run over cat!!!

HAPPY HALLOWEEEEEEN er'body!!!!

meow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Ahem, anyway, I haven't been feeling the whole college thing this week. Missed like 16 lectures I think, so I took a day off today, to get all the takin' it easy out of my system, and then next week I'll cram my face off
    Is that not a bad thing missing so many?
    I went to cornucopia for the first time recently! Faaaaaaantaaastic! Maybe I even prefer it to Govindas. Also now I like hte govinda's music... haaaaaaareeee kriiishnaah! etc.
    Cornucopia is just so good:D
    I went to Govindas recently, and it was awful and we felt sick after. And I'm blaming all of yis! ~waves pointy finger indiscriminately~
    You're sick!!:pac: blaming all of us here in Dublin for your love of food poisoning?:p
    Can you remember Vtechs? I wanted one so bad as a budding nerdlinger. And of course this was one of the many many things that I didn't get.
    ~grumbles~
    Yes i do, i remember the one i had many many years ago...oh the fun it brought!!
    At least your good at sleeping in awkward positions eh! ;)
    Its not the sleeping in awkward positions that counts, ya need to be awake;)
    Depends on the cheese:pac:
    Oooh la la!
    happy halloween, guys!

i baked my own vegan breac!
    And a Happy Halloween to you too!!:) my favourite time of year is upon us...
    meow
    rarr!

Mooooo?
    sadly no. had some decent plans for halloween involving my mate buying her first home and moving in and drinks there tonight, but she's cancelled that. for the last TWO MONTHS i have had plans for halloween, and here i am at 8pm and sitting at the computer, vaguely inebriated.
    That sucks:( at least you were mildly drunk-ish and thats always the start of something:D

HAPPY HALLOWEEEEEEN er'body!!!!

meow!
    Happy Halloween to you too smelly cat:D Hope fun was had last night!

How's the hip :p

I won't need to act the brick lodge where the sun don't shine walk for tonights Halloween costume. :P

Thats is crapy :(

meow!

Pic's? wolf!

Yes i do, i remember the one i had many many years ago...oh the fun it brought!!

:eek::mad:

I got see one once. At a toy exhibition.
    If you tell me you had a Mr. Freeze too....I may have to hurt you to make myself feel better :P

wow that musta taken you awhile! ill have to thank that!

mooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

:eek::mad:

I got see one once. At a toy exhibition.
    If you tell me you had a Mr. Freeze too....I may have to hurt you to make myself feel better :P

/finds very good hiding place!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

I want to post!

I posted

HOLLOWEEEEEN, the sexiest day of the year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,128 ✭✭✭sweet-rasmus

happy hallowe'een all :) beautiful sunny saturday today. ah weekend :D

ur joking, u must be joking! i just got soaked!!!!

HOLLOWEEEEEN, the sexiest day of the year

PANCAKES!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭smegmar

hey all my wonderful vegetarian friendies, sorry I haven't been on the boards recently, life d stuff kinda got in the way. Are we all having a good time? It's halloween be happy, or at least scary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,128 ✭✭✭sweet-rasmus

aw, well, it was sunny until it rained :)

anyhow £$%%$^&*!?|^% shop assistants contradicting each other :(
    to recover i am making my own vegan choccie digestives by dipping plain digestives in melted choc. in the fridge to cool...