Funniest/Best costume you saw last Halloween?

• 29-10-2009 02:53AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 186 ✭✭

Best I saw last year was a guy with invisible thread holding his tie in the air so it was suspended. When I asked him what he was?

"A man falling off a cliff" :D

Whats the best you saw from last/recent years?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

My Buddy as a Drunken puking student.

He played it perfect, down to me carrying home!!! Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

I saw a lesbian couple the other night, one was peter pan, and the other was dressed in a black one piece leotard/jumpsuit - Pan's shadow. Totally not expecting that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

Saw a pretty funny one tonight..
    Guy going around with clown pants full of cups, balloons, streamers etc
    He was then giving out invites to the 'party in his pants'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Socy, !!
    At the beers
    Ne had so may soxs all ever uim!!

He actually had more socs then ##iI have beeing drunk!
    Best costume in the wold\!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

CianRyan wrote: »
    Socy, !!
    At the beers
    Ne had so may soxs all ever uim!!

He actually had more socs then ##iI have beeing drunk!
    Best costume in the wold\!!

... Oooh, someone's plastered!
    :P

Funniest one I saw was one I've mentioned before:

A guy dressed as a washing machine, asking various women to take off their clothes so he could wash them! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 186 ✭✭Da Funky Munky

... Oooh, someone's plastered!
    :P

Funniest one I saw was one I've mentioned before:

A guy dressed as a washing machine, asking various women to take off their clothes so he could wash them! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,029 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

One of my brothers friends went as a Rubix cube, the thing was huge and you were able to turn it and all! Put alot of effort into it, it was brill!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭PacManFan

Saw someone wearing a REALLY good Joker costume in work last year. The face paint was practically identical to what it was in The Dark Knight. I actually couldn't look at him and keep a straight face!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

2 people dressed as the twin towers, 1 guy dressed as a plane and he kept running into them and knocking them over! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

Vinta81 wrote: »
    One of my brothers friends went as a Rubix cube, the thing was huge and you were able to turn it and all! Put alot of effort into it, it was brill!

i know someone that went as a rubix cube too, he only realised as he ordered his pint that his hand wouldn't reach to his mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

One of my friends dressed as "chewing gum stuck to a shoe" - thought it was priceless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

In Whelan's last year there was a young wan wearing a large man's shirt, with fancy going out heels. Her hair was completely messed up into a birds nest and her make-up was smeared all over the gaff....I asked what the craic was and she told me she was "The Walk Of Shame"....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

In Whelan's last year there was a young wan wearing a large man's shirt, with fancy going out heels. Her hair was completely messed up into a birds nest and her make-up was smeared all over the gaff....I asked what the craic was and she told me she was "The Walk Of Shame"....:D

That was just so she wouldn't have to feel bad the next morning!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 479 ✭✭Fo Real

I saw a guy in the Batman costume from the Argos catalogue. I thought it as genius!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

friend of mine was wearing no particular costume, when asked what he was meant to be he replied "sex itself"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Lady A M

A friend of mine dressed up as the Virgin Mary, not all that unusual.... except she was carrying a pack of red balloons and every now and again would blow one up and run around asking people to "pop my cherry".

In stiches now thinking about it!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

seen a guy as a block of cheese, his 5 mates were all mice chasing him round the dancefloor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,668 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Guy was dressed as a box of Corn Flakes, with blood splattered all over it, and holding a knife.

Yes...he was a "cereal killer" :P

Guy was dressed as a box of Corn Flakes, with blood splattered all over it, and holding a knife.

Yes...he was a "cereal killer" :P

Seen that one a few times. Still good tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭- bo -

4 of us went out as Kiss last Wednesday (I was the Starchild) and won first place in our college Halloween party, first time Ive ever put a bit of effort into a costume. If Im to go out this weekend though itll be something simpler, Super Mario maybe.
    Some good costumes at it included a girl as a motorway (black top and bottoms with yellow/white road markings and toy cars stuck on) and a life-size Barbie in a box which was really well done.
    Fo Real wrote: »
    I saw a guy in the Batman costume from the Argos catalogue. I thought it as genius!

Buying a costume from a catalogue is genius? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,159 ✭✭✭crushproof

Fo Real wrote: »

Aw man, surely he won the best costume of the night??? Never would have thought that one up!!

lol

duurrrrty :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

Me :D