Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread [mod warning #11145, #32140 (see OP)]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,228 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

ridiculous trolling as expected again from Muppet & ardent... sort it out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,909 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Headshot wrote: »
    always the same problem with some pool fans, going gets bad they blame the owners(who are far from angels)

the same owners who gave rafa control of the transfers, the same owners who brought in the biggest sponsorship in the clubs history in and the same owners who gave rafa the guts of 38m to buy the players he want.

getting really boring

This constant sh*te is getting really boring.
    Did Rafa have 38m to improve his squad? No. He had to replace outgoing players.
    Any tool could see this.
    Had Xabi and Arbeloa not left in the summer, Rafa wouldn’t have had anything to spend on new players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,673 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

This constant sh*te is getting really boring.
    Did Rafa have 38m to improve his squad? No. He had to replace outgoing players.
    Any tool could see this.
    Had Xabi and Arbeloa not left in the summer, Rafa wouldn’t have had anything to spend on new players.

and who's fault is it that alonos left

im not having a go at rafa

im having a go at people always blaming ye're owners for everything

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

always the same problem with some pool fans, going gets bad they blame the owners(who are far from angels)

the same owners who gave rafa control of the transfers, the same owners who brought in the biggest sponsorship in the clubs history in and the same owners who gave rafa the guts of 38m to buy the players he want.

getting really boring

He got control but no money to take advantage of that.
    A sponsorship deal which doesnt start for another year.
    They didn't GIVE him 38m, Real did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭raven136

getting really boring

For not building a new stadium,for making our club a laughing stock,for putting in horrible debt,paying back 1m every 9 days,publicly undermining the manager and approaching a replacement that was never good enough.
    He sold 30m worth of players and spent that on new ones.How the fcuk is that either good ownership or ample fcuking funds:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

The whole problem starts at the top. Sure Rafa has made errors but the SOS are Liverpool based and know that unless the yanks are out of the club then we can't progress. If Rafa was the problem do you not think these people would be out protesting to get rid of him.

The SOS live in Liverpool & the club is their life & what they stand for. There not going round making up things and telling lies - that's clearly what the yanks have been at.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Insua a flop :D
    Kuyt was there before the americans, i thought you with your fountain of knowledge would have known that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Ardent wrote: »
    (And don't come out with this crap that Kuyt isn't a flop. I've said it many times in the past and I'll say it again - Liverpool will never win the Premiership while that guy's an ever-present in the team.)

Jesus H Christ. Look at Kuyt's stat's from last season. This place is ridiculous today. There's no reasoning here at all. Your been ridiculous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,006 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

ridiculous trolling as expected again from Muppet & ardent... sort it out...

I'm not trolling, I agree with what ardent said. I'm quite willing to back up my opinion with figures but I don't think that'll go down too well, will it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,639 ✭✭✭Iago

I'm in the process of tidying up this thread, any posters that bring up spending or comparisons in this thread rather than the correct one

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055500815

from here on out will receiving a ban from the forum, regardless of which side they are on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭raven136

To solve all problems in this thread all us Liverpool fans should just admit the following:
    Zonal Marking doesnt work(dont ever say man marking lets in goals)
    Rafa is clueless and is a chancer
    he rotates too much(Thats very 2007)
    He has wasted lots of money on average players and "lucky"to have signed Torres.
    Kuyt is muck,no matter how many goals/assits he gets.
    Lucas is the worst midfielder ever.
    He doesnt play Yossi enough and spent too much on one of the best attacking full backs in the world,despite being told all last season that Arbeloa wasnt attacking enough.
    He and We dont appreciate the great owners we have and all the money they have lavished onto us.
    Other than the champions league,fa cup,2 la liga's what has really won and would Martin O Neill do better job.

If we all agree to these principles then this forum will be much better for all the united fans that post here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,909 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Iago wrote: »
    I'm in the process of tidying up this thread, any posters that bring up spending or comparisons in this thread rather than the correct one

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055500815

from here on out will receiving a ban from the forum, regardless of which side they are on

so are discussions not allowed overlap at all? That's pretty difficult you know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,639 ✭✭✭Iago

so are discussions not allowed overlap at all? That's pretty difficult you know

We don't want to stifle conversation and it would be great if everything could be kept together and everyone could either

a) just get along

or

b) not feel they have to enter a pi$$ing competition with each other

but on a regular basis this thread goes off the rails and more often than not it's about how much Benitez has spent and how it's unfair to look at that without looking and what he's brought in, and anyway Keane was a waste a money & the owners won't back him and so on and so on.

It's a circular discussion that ends up with the same posters making the same points over and over again with everyone else getting more and more frustrated at having to trawl through it. So in short, overlap is fine when people are sensible about it, when it's just a regurgitation of the same points ad nauseum then it doesn't belong in this thread.

Given that no new players can be bought until January I would argue that any discussion of existing players values, historic purchases and Rafas net spend doesn't belong in here in the near future and should be kept to the other thread if you really want to go over it again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

raven136 wrote: »
    To solve all problems in this thread all us Liverpool fans should just admit the following:
    Zonal Marking doesnt work(dont ever say man marking lets in goals)
    Rafa is clueless and is a chancer
    he rotates too much(Thats very 2007)
    He has wasted lots of money on average players and "lucky"to have signed Torres.
    Kuyt is muck,no matter how many goals/assits he gets.
    Lucas is the worst midfielder ever.
    He doesnt play Yossi enough and spent too much on one of the best attacking full backs in the world,despite being told all last season that Arbeloa wasnt attacking enough.
    He and We dont appreciate the great owners we have and all the money they have lavished onto us.
    Other than the champions league,fa cup,2 la liga's what has really won and would Martin O Neill do better job.

If we all agree to these principles then this forum will be much better for all the united fans that post here.
    Don't be silly. They'd find something to complain about. It's their nature ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭mormank

Boggles wrote: »
    Wasn't it Parry who met privately with Gerrards father and convinced him to have a chat with Stevo to stay?

Either way, it all comes down to money, that is not a slur against Gerrard, he is a professional footballer at the top of his game, all footballers feel they should deserve a large wage.

Look at Masch this season, he is not getting paid what he thinks he his worth and his performances reflect that, adding to the list of problems Liverpool have.

no it was david moores that rand stevie to ask what the heck was going on and you know that!! stop stirring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭ixm1980

Some good news!! Alberto Aquilani has been named among the substitutes for tonight's reserve league clash with Sunderland

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/drilldown/N166157091021-1437.htm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭mormank

i love the way you guys come in here and pick and choose bits a nd pieces here...take this comment for example, who's fault is it that xabi left?? like the blame sits squarely at benitez or something. he wanted to go first and foremost and secondly if you are referring to rafa trying to sell him last year i think you will find that he was trying to raise funds for new players because the owners had not backed him!! so the answer to your question is not benitez im afraid. if the owners had backed rafa like they said they would do you think he wouldve tried selling xabi?? think again..no way. we would love to have the luxury of spending nearly 40 million on young players who can lounge around and not really contribute anything for over two years while his main players do all the work but rafa does not have that luxury.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,457 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

mormank wrote: »
    no it was david moores that rand stevie to ask what the heck was going on and you know that!! stop stirring

WTF are you talking about.

Where did I state anywhere that Parry rang Gerrard???

Parry met privately with Gerrards father twice.

If your gona try stir at least bring a spoon!!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Is there anywhere you can watch the reserve matches?

Edit: Just seen its on LFC TV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Aye, would like to see a bit of Aquilani tonight. Feck it, throw him in the deep end on Sunday against United.
    Riera got a similiar debut last season iirc.
    Glen Johnson is hopeful he will recover from his groin injury in time to take his place in the Liverpool team to face Manchester United on Sunday.
    The Reds No.2 missed last night's encounter with Lyon after picking up the knock in training but he is confident he will be back for the big showdown.

"I feel a lot better than yesterday and fingers crossed I will be ready for Sunday," Johnson told Liverpoolfc.tv.

"I had a problem with my groin in training on Monday but it feels a lot better now."

Meanwhile, Fernando Torres and Steven Gerrard will both continue to receive intensive treatment ahead of this weekend's clash with United.

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/drilldown/N166159091021-1645.htm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

The RTE chorus line re-tracing old steps - negative manager, poor buys, wanted rid of Alonso, only two players etc etc etc. Liverpool are a godsend to the hacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

NO STREAMS REQUESTS ON THIS THREAD

Go here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

On Liverpool thread, Liverpool fan looks for Liverpool game stream, where else would you ask?

mike65 wrote: »
    The RTE chorus line re-tracing old steps - negative manager, poor buys, wanted rid of Alonso, only two players etc etc etc. Liverpool are a godsend to the hacks.

Turn down your tv Mike ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,627 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

NO STREAMS REQUESTS ON THIS THREAD

Go here

i understand that rule for mainstream games, but for liverpool reserves? just cuts down the chances of someone giving a stream if i'm eliminating the main gathering place for the only people its relevant to.

Anywho, fingers crossed Aqui gets a good 30mins or so and puts himself in contention for a senior squad spot asap

Commentator has said there that Aquailani is gonna play the last 15 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

Hows the game going lads?

1-0 Pacheco, nice free kick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

On Liverpool thread, Liverpool fan looks for Liverpool game stream, where else would you ask?

The thread I linked to in my post.
    LuckyLloyd wrote:
    could ALL links to matches be posted in this thread and this thread only. WE WILL DELETE THEM FROM ELSEWHERE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Strachan didn't want to get involved, and Dunphy takes an indirect swipe at him about managers being afraid to be critical of others. :rolleyes: