Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭coys

Folks ya can't beat this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=louosVfcD8k
    Had me in absolute stitches!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Modern Warefare 2 new trailer including never seen in game footage sunday

Developer Infinity Ward and publisher Activision have a new trailer set to debut during this week 's NBC's Sunday Night Football broadcast of the game between the San Diego Chargers and Pittsburgh Steelers (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT). The image at right is an exclusive still from the trailer.

The game's first full trailer was revealed during another sports event, the NBA Playoffs in May on TNT. This one, which will include all in-game footage, kicks off a multi-million dollar promotional campaign, the developer says.

being this will be shown during halftime during an NFL game dex will probably see it first if all else fails whos staying awake till it hits the net:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

As for good bands. I have just booked 2 tickets to see these lads in Norway next Feb :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,141 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Absolutely phenominal band, granted most dont know what they are on about, and I get just about every second word, they are an immense band.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

TheDoc wrote: »
    Absolutely phenominal band, granted most dont know what they are on about, and I get just about every second word, they are an immense band.

Does it matter that you can't understad most of the words?
    The band is amazing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Does it matter that you can't understad most of the words?
    The band is amazing!

Agreed. Listen to Basshunter in the vernacular, its actually possible to finish a track without jamming a screwdriver in your own ears:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Arcto

Norway? Lucky SOB :p

Ahh rammstein, quality band. Rumours there coming here next year, unfounded so far.

"You have a pussy!, I have a dick! So whats the problem! Lets make it quick!"

^^ Pure win :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

rammstein are very good yes, but, nothing beats devildriver:D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WT_BPQ-GxeM&feature=related

(sorry cant remember how to put the vid in the post:()

Ill be seeing devil driver and behemoth on the 16th of this month in london :p

:eek::eek: ye lucky fecker:p
    i hope they come to ireland some time
    seems unlikly though:(

Well its nearly the same price to go and see em in the UK as it would be for me to travel to Dublin. Slightly cheaper actually :D

Heres a nifty page i found with search tips. Theres some really good ones toward the end :D

http://lifehacker.com/339474/top-10-obscure-google-search-tricks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

LATEST MODERN WARFARE 2 Vid

that really could not look any cooler tbh:cool:
    a few days after it come outs im gonna go on cod5 and see how many people are playing it:D

It looks pretty sweet allright. Hopefully the multi player wont be as Quake style deathmatch nade spam as cod4.

Im wondering how well op flash 2 will do. It looks to be more playable than arma2 but probably wont have the awesome powerfull editor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,141 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

COD4:2

Another game to drain countless hours from my lifespan, and another game for me to become ****ing deadly at.

TheDoc wrote: »
    another game for me to become ****ing deadly at.

You're on:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭bluestripe93

i cant wait for it to come out ,anyone know how much its going to cost

im always playing cod 4 mw online

anyone play it on the ps3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭rossism

For cost id say roughly €60-70.

cant wait for it to come out:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Looking through all the trailers and game play of it again..

good god i need a new pair of cax.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

COD MW2 and Forza 3 are the two things that are gonna mean a lot of people wont be seeing me for long periods of time over the next few months.,:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

As someone who games all the cod's on pc - I shudder to think the rig I'll have to build to run this as it should be...

Thinks I'll be selling a few guns...:rolleyes:

Looks awesome.:D

An xbox would be cheaper Aidan.. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,175 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Masada wrote: »
    COD MW2 and Forza 3 are the two things that are gonna mean a lot of people wont be seeing me for long periods of time over the next few months.,:D

Same here, that and Operation Flashpoint. My 360 red ringed last week so I won't have it in time for Friday, ah well. Might run out and get an Arcade and stick my old hard drive on it.

Think it only took 10 days for mine the last time. they gave me a new console and its been great since. :)

As someone who games all the cod's on pc - I shudder to think the rig I'll have to build to run this as it should be...

Thinks I'll be selling a few guns...:rolleyes:

Looks awesome.:D

If you can run cod4/WAW it should be grand.
    It's not too demanding, in fact i know some people who could run cod4 better than 2, and it's similar build to 4.

Though you need something half decent, it's not crysis...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

An xbox would be cheaper Aidan.. :p

Totally agreed - but I am old school (remember the Oric-1? err, even my flippin computers are older than most of you guys!!):o

Games like Zorgons Revenge and Oric Flight - now that was a simulator!!!
    http://www.old-computers.com/MUSEUM/computer.asp?c=180

But I gotta say - servers with up to the 64-player matches that pc gaming offers is awesome. I think with a decent rig the quality is awesome... but at a savage price - agreed.

I spent so long getting my fingers used to keys that holding a controller just feels so wrong...

I have (well the kids have) a ps3 - same deal I suppose?

Maybe someone might like a nice - still boxed Oric -1 or Spectrum in exchange for an Xbox...:rolleyes::D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,175 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Think it only took 10 days for mine the last time. they gave me a new console and its been great since. :)

My launch day Pro went 2 years ago, got it back a month later but it was never the same. Got an Elite last year but it was an '07 model with the same old internals inside, lasted almost a year to the day. Think I'll just go out and get one of the new Jasper units with the lower power requirement and less heat and noise.

I've had to reduce myself to playing Killzone 2 last weekend.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭bluestripe93

i cant stand playing games on the computer ,the keyboard controls are so difficult

i dont really get playing games on a pc where you have to have a expencive machine with all the newest parts ,when you could just get a ps3 or xbox 360

i cant believe thers a new gta out and its only out for the 360