If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Out of Focus & Off Topic MkII...

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

bernard shaw from 8 pm. thats bout it. gonna try throw up the poster. RCNphotos made it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Dodgykeeper

Get a room kids!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭RCNPhotos

They have a room, it's here! And good job on startin the visual diary, their the worst! if you leave em till the last minute that is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭ThenComesDudley

You don't need to buy the book. If you do its cheap anyway... just get it from the library, its a short book you can finish it in a night.

RCNPhotos wrote: »
    They have a room, it's here! And good job on startin the visual diary, their the worst! if you leave em till the last minute that is

Its actually here http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=1194

:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 bbor005

Berger's book is a classic though, I would highly recommend anyone read it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,763 ✭✭✭Fenster

7459_adb6.jpeg

Not my camera or photo

Edit just found the link to the mod
    http://photo.net/casual-conversations-forum/00CSnG

Wow. I'm a kids photographer. That is the best thing. Ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

Anyone gonna be shootin' around city centre tomorrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭xia

Tallon wrote: »
    This is brilliant....

It is brilliant for sure. But my eyes are a little bit tired now:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Anouilh

I've just tried to correct a misquotation in a post I made some time back but cannot access it through the edit button.

Just tidying up...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=62217184&postcount=99

Is there any way I can attribute the quotation to STG, please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭TelePaul

Havn't been around this forum in a long time. Havn't submitted anything for C&C or commented on any shots, largely because I havn't been actively taking photos in a while - not really since June and that was a once-off as I was in Normandy. I've had college, work, a bunch of other things to contend with.

Anyways, I looked in my camera bag the other day and realised I had thousands of euros of kit that was really just gathering dust. So I decided I'd get my act together and picked up a few camera mags, a Cokin holder and some filters. I dropped my camera into ISS for some sensor cleaning too. I should have it back tomorrow and really can't wait to get back in the saddle.

Sorry if you were expecting pictures of sword-sharpening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Bah.

Was hoping for some sword sharpening. Get a blog :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭l pearse

cjYFIUVa37478482.gif

Fooled me.....Good Luck out there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,046 ✭✭✭democrates

Let the record show that the future has changed again...
    lotr wrote:
    Elrond: There are those who dwell in the mountain.

<A strong wind suddenly blows in the tent. A shot of the King of the Dead.>

Aragorn: Murderers. Traitors.

Aragorn: You would call upon them to fight?

Aragorn: They believe in nothing! They answer to no one.

Elrond: They will answer to the King of Gondor!

<With this said, Elrond pulls out Anduril, that is Narsil reforged, from under his robes and holds it out for Aragorn.>

Elrond: Andúril . . . the Flame of the West. Forged from the shards of Narsil.

<Aragorn walks to Elrond and looks at the sword. He takes it into his hands.>

Aragorn: Sauron will not have forgotten the Sword of Elendil.

<Aragorn pulls Anduril out of its sheath, holding the blade up to examine.>

Aragorn: The Blade that was broken shall return to Minas Tirith.

Elrond: The man who can wield the power of this sword, can summon to him an army more deadly than any that walks this earth.

Elrond: Put aside the ranger. Become who you were born to be.

Elrond: Take the Dimholt road.

<Aragorn blinks his eyes and lowers the sword.>

Elrond: Ónen i-Estel Edain. (I gave Hope to the Dúnedain.)

Aragorn: Ú-chebin Estel anim. (I have kept no hope for myself.)

Fajitas! wrote: »
    Bah.

Was hoping for some sword sharpening. Get a blog :pac:

Indeed, what is the point in starting a thread about the fact that you will in the future be taking pictures, I am now off to the Motoring thread to tell them I will be driving home soon!

And as for the post above, WTF!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭Slidinginfinity

Lol, just have an exit strategy when mooning, you never know who's a werewolf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭HarryD

Not mine but thought it was cool:

69206797pj1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

Just deleted all my photos off flickr 300 or so, feel like starting fresh am I mad?

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

dazftw wrote: »
    Just deleted all my photos off flickr 300 or so, feel like starting fresh am I mad?
    Yes. Since no one is perfect we're all mad to a certain extent.
    I do things like that all the time to get the mania curve going again, a public announcement of intent is a good way to spur yourself into action. Good luck and enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

democrates wrote: »
    Yes. Since no one is perfect we're all mad to a certain extent.
    I do things like that all the time to get the mania curve going again, a public announcement of intent is a good way to spur yourself into action. Good luck and enjoy!

Yeah the last while ive just been like, I can do better and I want to start fresh!

I also want to shoot 90 - 100% film from now on maybe even 100% if at all possible.

I just have ideas that aren't ordinary.

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭pullandbang

Question : How many people were present at the last supper?

Think about it, that famous picture, Himself in the middle and how many on either side?

Answer : Fourteen, Jesus, his twelve apostles and the photographer!:D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,588 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

Wasn't Mary Magdalene there too?

Under the table...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭smelltheglove

Hey guys, my hubbie was on tv3 this morning so thought i would share it with you, the lads are taking part in a charity gig for children to laplan appeal, playing in the redcow on Thursday evening, hoping to get there myself as it will be great craic, 20euro at the door but 5 bands and all for a great cause, check out the clip for an idea of whats in store

http://www.tv3.ie/ireland_am.php

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

I felt really awkward for the freddie guy, but they group song was fun :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭smelltheglove

Tallon wrote: »
    I felt really awkward for the freddie guy, but they group song was fun :)

dont ya think he was cool, apparently he doesnt really talk like that. For those who dont know mr. smelltheglove is bon jovi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,393 ✭✭✭AnCatDubh

Thank God it's raining. Now at least the country has something other than politics and bankers to complain about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo