Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

oh my god , so many shoes.
    and money.

but they take it all :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭DonnieScribbles

oh my god , so many shoes.
    and money.

but they take it all frown.gif

The same shoes the kittens pooed in?! Hmmm....

Anyway, threatened to post this the night it was made but it then it seemed like too much effort... Here it is now anyway!

http://www.vimeo.com/6823981

Some familiar faces here ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Ha, andrew bird! That's awesome donnie thanks!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

The same shoes the kittens pooed in?! Hmmm....

Anyway, threatened to post this the night it was made but it then it seemed like too much effort... Here it is now anyway!

Very cool, drinking me linden village, classy.

where are the pix i took? hehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Nice timelapse there that is:D ahh the drunken times really are some of the best:pac:

where are the pix i took? hehe

All the pictures from the weekend will be uploaded tomorrow as that's when my flickr limit resets :) I'll send ye the link!

That was just a taster :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

oooh coool :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

That was just a taster :pac:
    oooh coool :)

I wonder if some shots of the-one-who-would-not-swim will pop up?:pac: that pier is a lovely spot for photos...well a large portion of that area actually lol:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,128 ✭✭✭sweet-rasmus

Am I the only one who didn't know that Tesco Vegetarian Mince was vegan?? I know the Dunnes one used to be, but then they started adding egg.

So, my very first Veg Soc event in UCD will be tomorrow :) Thanks again to maameeo for the logo. I have 12 confirmed to come, and I know others are to come that haven't RSVP'd. I have to let you know what everyone has promised to bring. I'm so proud!!

Chickpea salad
    Carrot and mushroom loaf
    Vegetable samosas with chilli dip
    Toad in the hole
    Pulse stew or a chilli dish
    Vegetable stir fry
    Veggie spaghetti bolognese
    Vegetable and cous cous salad
    "Carabonara" veggie style or stuffed peppers/mushrooms.
    Vegan nori rolls

Vegan buns
    Triple chocolate brownies
    Raw vegan chocolate cake
    Vegan chocolate velvet cake

I wonder if some shots of the-one-who-would-not-swim will pop up?:pac: that pier is a lovely spot for photos...well a large portion of that area actually lol:)

I actually only took one or two photo's down at the pier unfortunately :( And most of them were of the dog!
    Didn't really want to photograph ye when ye were semi-naked and all :P
    Chickpea salad
    Carrot and mushroom loaf
    Toad in the hole
    Vegetable stir fry
    Vegan nori rolls

Vegan buns
    Raw vegan chocolate cake

Oh, that's amazing, I shouldn't have read it!

/resists urge to get a bus to Dublin and gatecrash...

I actually only took one or two photo's down at the pier unfortunately :( And most of them were of the dog!
    Didn't really want to photograph ye when ye were semi-naked and all :P

She took one,h I saw, the hussy hehe! :p

Am I the only one who didn't know that Tesco Vegetarian Mince was vegan?? I know the Dunnes one used to be, but then they started adding egg.

So, my very first Veg Soc event in UCD will be tomorrow :) Thanks again to maameeo for the logo. I have 12 confirmed to come, and I know others are to come that haven't RSVP'd. I have to let you know what everyone has promised to bring. I'm so proud!!

Chickpea salad
    Carrot and mushroom loaf
    Toad in the hole
    Vegetable stir fry
    Vegan nori rolls

Vegan buns
    Raw vegan chocolate cake

*drools*

I would be there with bells on if I wasn't a culchie! Well done for doing it :D

Spotted, damn!

thanks guys :) i'll let you know how it goes tomorrow evening. and friday i guess!

what, taking photos of me out-manning ye all? "ooh my goodness, this is awfully cold!" I didn't even get out til I got stung by a shark!

Very accurate memeory there monkey feet!

yeah it bit half my leg off! and I just slapped on a band aid and kept partying! and then overthrew the nazi empire. Single. Fecking. Handed.

b3ta_chobb_slurms.gif

Chickpea salad
    Carrot and mushroom loaf
    Toad in the hole
    Vegetable stir fry
    Vegan nori rolls

Vegan buns
    Raw vegan chocolate cake

~rubs hands gleefully at the thoughts of the leftovers~ :D

Electro any chance you are miraculously healed?

Moonbaby wrote: »
    ~rubs hands gleefully at the thoughts of the leftovers~ :D

Electro any chance you are miraculously healed?

I've made up my mind to be better! and it's working!

I've recently converted my housemate to the veggie way of thinking and her boyfriend is very bemused "sure meat is good for you! I left 27 euros worth of meat in yer fridge and she won't touch it! Iron protein mumble mumble..."

I've made up my mind to be better! and it's working!

Yeehhhaayyyyy!!!! :D

YEY! the first ever UCD veg soc event was wonderful! Just over 20 people attended and lots of people brought food. I ate many (vegan) things including a nori rolls, raw food chocolate cake (thanks monellia!), a cous cous salad, samosa, a 'packet' of rice and coconut milk, vegan bolognese mince, and my own (famous) chocolate velvet cake and toad in the hole. There was plenty more that was veggie and looked delicious!

Ah, fun bringing a microwave across all those paving stones across campus from the chemistry building, first floor, to the arts building, first floor and back again in a tesco type trolley :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭cocoa

congrats and well done! =)

Yay! So are ye just going to do a pot luck thing or trips and stuff?

Thanks :) The plan...Monthly meet ups at veggie restaurants in town, beginning next tue :) The pot luck was a success so we'll do that again. And there was talk about getting speakers in to discuss the ethics of vegetarianism. I'll need more ideas, but I think the basic plan is going well :) Though I gotta work on getting that official society status! I submitted the info at least two weeks ago and still haven't heard back. I have 60 people on our mailing list so far and am well chuffed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭monellia

Thanks :) The plan...Monthly meet ups at veggie restaurants in town, beginning next tue :) The pot luck was a success so we'll do that again. And there was talk about getting speakers in to discuss the ethics of vegetarianism. I'll need more ideas, but I think the basic plan is going well :) Though I gotta work on getting that official society status! I submitted the info at least two weeks ago and still haven't heard back. I have 60 people on our mailing list so far and am well chuffed!
    Don't forget the veggie cook-off! Oh, and you must post your vegan chocolate cake recipe in the recipes thread :p

Any boardsies got suggestions for events? :)

monellia wrote: »
    Oh, and you must post your vegan chocolate cake recipe in the recipes thread :p

ah, the recipe is for a select few. and whoever bought the irish vegetarian magazine autumn 2008 ;)

"Even when we summon up an absent image from our memory, the memory of the past acts of viewing on which we draw are themselves all instances of a viewing that, as it occured, occured in the present of ongoing experience"

Oh piss off, art.

Hope the meet-up goes well everyone!

How can i summon up an absent image, it's not there!

Now, off to the gin palace. lalala. Got very sick last night, hope today is better!