Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Brandy and Cigars: The GC off-topic thread

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

I didn't dis it :( I just ment it wasn't music for just men :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

ChewChew wrote: »
    I didn't dis it :( I just ment it wasn't music for just men :o

Sorry Chewy - I just couldn't resist.

Could it be you are an Alice fan. Faced with a choice of either Sgt Peppers or Billion Dollar Babies on a Desert Island - I would leave Lennon & Co go down with the ship.

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

I shall discuss this no further with you! :p

And the hair is fine. After another wash today it was grand! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Urgh. Back to Ireland tomorrow. Anyone want to travel for me?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

I'd travel if I didn't have to go through security or immigration.

They really don't like me in security.

Or maybe they REALLY like me and just want to touch me. Can't say I blame them

Oh, it's ok, it's on the boat, there's no security. The three hundred lads smuggling drugs is proof enough of that. Or the fact I've not been asked for neither a passport or even a ticket in my last three journeys.

I'd fly if I wasn't carrying my own body weight of camera gear and clothes.

Aye, the boat is the way forwards for me from now on apparently. Should be interesting

Wave if you see me on it. I'm usually sitting at the back in the Star Trek-esque seating area snoring or robbing the ships elecricity. I'm a rebel, me.

Ah, I shalln't be going to London by boat any time soon. Although, I will be there in October (work's paying so flying all the way)

If you're in need of alcohol, shout!

Bronte's over here too. Pints ahoy!

Oh, I do believe pints are in order. Apparently, I shall be staying near Liverpool St station!

Hah. Perfect. You're due a dirty night down around Brick Lane in that case :D

Excellent :D I'll put it on expenses :pac:

Session in Fey's gaff :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Fajitas! wrote: »
    If you're in need of alcohol, shout!

Bronte's over here too. Pints ahoy!

Tis true! :pac:

Did you really get a place in Hampstead?
    If so,I hate you! :pac: :p

We could have had, but the viewing is tomorrow, Justin went back today, and I've to pop back over for the weekend tomorrow - It's the top floor of one of those Victorian houses on the way to the park - only 800 pound a month for it, two bed and all!! Am sickened!

Also, did ye enjoy your Mountain Dew?

We could have had, but the viewing is tomorrow, Justin went back today, and I've to pop back over for the weekend tomorrow - It's the top floor of one of those Victorian houses on the way to the park - only 800 pound a month for it, two bed and all!! Am sickened!

Also, did ye enjoy your Mountain Dew?

Aw no! that's a pain. :(

Mountain dew was amazing. Like childhood in a can! :pac: Thanks hun!

You'd never know... nobody else might want it, and we'll be incredibly luck, and it'll still be there on Monday... Maybe...

Hah, I was so happy when I saw them in the shop!

You'd never know... nobody else might want it, and we'll be incredibly luck, and it'll still be there on Monday... Maybe...

Hah, I was so happy when I saw them in the shop!

I do hope so, flippin bargain for Hampstead. That place is billionaire central.
    You might be lucky yet.

I'd be able to tell everyone "Oh, just heading home to the 'Heath" - They'd all think I was a rich f*cker, it'd be fantastic! :D

Here's hoping! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

fanjitas im expecting an invite :p

As long as you shave your legs again Will :pac:

Hey, hey, everyone, want to hear a funny?

So there I was, all ready to head back to Ireland, up early, showered, shaved.... And just before I got on the train, I said I'd check times for the wedding this weekend.

It's next F*CKING weekend now.

I'm going back to bed. :pac:

So there I was, all ready to head back to Ireland, up early, showered, shaved.... And just before I got on the train, I said I'd check times for the wedding this weekend.

Priceless! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

hate tht fanijitas, im still in bed. not in work till 3:30 :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,329 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

blonde moment ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

@Al - lawl :D

god I'm having a torrid time workwise up here. I need something to go right by the end of this week. :(

In other news, heading to Copenhagen on sat :)

Yay Sweden!

Just bought myself a Dell netbook for €212 :D Happy days. Useful for college too.

At least I got a lie in.

:(

I'm a thick