If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,324 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Ban yourself for that pun.

The Master takes a week off for once again proving he has no sense of humour:mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

The Master wrote: »
    Whats with all the sick birds lately?

Has bird flu come back?

People keep posting about things being "Ill-eagle in Ireland" :confused:

I see what ya did there.....

hahaaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Jesus, I have the worst luck with pistol mags... That's the second one that's broken on me... And I think I broke my toe from kicking something in anger...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Jesus, I have the worst luck with pistol mags... That's the second one that's broken on me... And I think I broke my toe from kicking something in anger...

I was mucking with my pc last night trying to sort some issues, and at one point go so enraged I just punched the bottom of it putting a dent in it ( cause im that hard).

I hate when **** doesn't work....conspiracy I tell you.

I thankfully sold some old airsoft kit finally from adverts section. Which is a relief.

Buying airsoft kit of me is like buying a player of arsene Wenger, its probably past its peak and had a few injuries

TheDoc wrote: »
    I was mucking with my pc last night trying to sort some issues, and at one point go so enraged I just punched the bottom of it putting a dent in it ( cause im that hard).

What did you punch it with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭DICEMAN7

Buying airsoft kit of me is like buying a player of arsene Wenger, its probably past its peak and had a few injuries
    excuse me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

DICEMAN7 wrote: »
    excuse me?

It's ok Tony, I know where he lives ;)

Winky face makes it seem all the more suspect...

I can see into his room right now.

that suspect enough?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭deepimpact

that suspect enough?

Jesus, get out of the bushes!

scanlant wrote: »
    Jesus, get out of the bushes!

bushes?

Pffft!

No need to do it that way when i can do it in the comfort of my own home. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,487 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

that suspect enough?

security-washington.jpg

*quickly locks all doors and closes all blinds*
    I'm scared!

*quickly locks all doors and closes all blinds*
    I'm scared!

That's grand.

Now it only means i can walk right up to your house without you noticing.

It never works in the movies, why would it work now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

Stupit Eircom!!!:mad::mad::mad:

(I dont think i need to explane why i pi**ed off?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

mle1324 wrote: »
    Stupit Eircom!!!:mad::mad::mad:

(I dont think i need to explane why i pi**ed off?)

My mum and sister rang me earlier as they too are having broadband issues with Eircom.

I wonder when I volunteered to become the after-hours Eircom Broadband helpdesk???

To tell you the truth i am only running of eircom about a week and a half on 1mb when i'm ment to be on 3mb:mad:.
    But i will be changing again to NTL who have there own lines through the tele pipe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Canel eircom

Get UPC

Enjoy the best decision of your life

And point and laugh in the broadband forum at eircom users freaking their bean.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

funny you should mention that, ive just been looking at NTL broadband, (thats UPC isnt it?)

Does anyone have this? is it any use? i noticed they have a 20mb package so im thinkin of converting.,:)

And point and laugh in the broadband forum at eircom users freaking their bean.

UPC,i'll have a look at that now:rolleyes:

oh and i am one the people freaking out on that broadband forum too,but it seems to be working alright now.

Masada wrote: »
    funny you should mention that, ive just been looking at NTL broadband, (thats UPC isnt it?)

Does anyone have this? is it any use? i noticed they have a 20mb package so im thinkin of converting.,:)

http://www.upc.ie/deals/

it must be the same.Looks good considering you get a Digital Value pack with the deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Masada wrote: »

I was looking at them myself. Was with Eircom for 3 years with very good service then it went consistantly crap for 4 months and I moved to Magnet with the 10meg package but due to the phone lines and distance from the exchange I can only get 3.2 meg max, paying €90 a month but at least there is zero contention on the line which is great. I'm only 3km from the exchange! Currently stuck in a 12 month contract which is up in December thank feck. Eircom couldn't manage any more than 2.5 meg on the 3 meg package, the shams.

I will be going to UPC with the 10meg package to see what speed I can get through the coax cable, hopefully alot more than I can get out of the crappy copper phone lines in my area.

We need fibre on mass, a snowball in hell has a better chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

I got the 20mb UPC BB, it's great for xbox online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

I remember playing PGR3 over XBL on a 1 meg connection with very low pings 3 years ago and and it was silky smooth, with next to no lag. With the connection I have now at 3.2 meg my ping is huge, 90-110ms and there can be bad lagging at times.

Hell Counter Strike Source over my old 512k connection was better than what I have now and was more stable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

I remember playing PGR3 over XBL on a 1 meg connection with very low pings 3 years ago and and it was silky smooth, with next to no lag. With the connection I have now at 3.2 meg my ping is huge, 90-110ms and there can be bad lagging at times.

Hell Counter Strike Source over my old 512k connection was better than what I have now and was more stable.

I have no idea what you just said there:confused:

Tommyboy71 wrote: »
    I have no idea what you just said there:confused:
    Just stick at what you know and do best...

Making Drugs...

Ye wanna buy some bud? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

It's true, Tommy does indeed work as a lab rat. They use him to test the effects of viagra on ageing men.
    Tommy usually takes half a tablet a day - it doesn't give him a full erection but they've found that it stops him p*ssing on his shoes......:D:D

I tried to swallow a full one the other day but it got caught in my throat. I had a stiff neck for hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

Tommyboy71 wrote: »
    I tried to swallow a full one the other day but it got caught in my throat. I had a stiff neck for hours.

I also believe they are working on Viagra eye drops - they make you look hard :p

My favourite has to be the new sachets of powdered Viagra that you stir into your cup of tea - it stops your biscuits going soggy when you dip them in.....:D

(Ok, I'll stop now - I promise!)