Student Bar

• 23-08-2009 10:53PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15

Is there much craic about it?any good promotions?Or would ye be safer off drinking in the gaff?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Mardy Bum

The off licence is your only true friend in college.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Mardy Bum

http://www.ucdball.com/
    According to that theres a few promotions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

There is 2. The one near the Quinn building sucks, its too loud. The one near the sports centre is better, much quieter.

Thats my 2 cents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 922 ✭✭✭IrishKnight

I agree with Pride Fighter, though I does come down to what you are looking for I suppose...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

The student bar used to be great fun, it's not any more. There's actually a better atmosphere in the centre bar these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

Student bars are pretty shit now, better off going into town or something. Or better still just go to the Offy, bottle of buckfast and four cans - sorted!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭1968

The Student Bar in UCD is always good for a nice pint, a game of pool, somewhere to watch a big soccer match, pre drinks before town or one of the rare, big gigs they have there.