one nightclub towns?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭flas

longford town,spiral tree which is late bar over valintines pub which won leinster and all ireland pub of the year for few years running,and then onto blazers which is nighclub at back of longofrd arms hotel,few good nights out in there,...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Balbriggan has a shíthole club called Home/AfterDark. Wouldn't wish the kip on my worst enemy but always seem to end up there after a few jars.

Skerries has an even worse club called Shags. Only really end up there after a lot of heavy drinking in Skerries though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Shannon, its great :D

I have to say that cause i work in the place though :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 xuza

Does Trim still Have "The Boot"?

Nope! Long gone.. totally revamped and its now called Xango's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

Newbridge in kildare has 1 nightclub and 1 late bar with dancing upstairs but closes around 2am I think
    both are ****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,769 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

Portrush in Antrim has the biggest nightclub on the Island - Kelly's. Portstewart in Derry has 2 great pubclubs Havana and The Anchor. The two towns and coleraine are about 3 miles apart in a triangle shape. Stay well away from coleraine pubs though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

SV wrote: »
    Neither Nexus nor Cosmo Browns exists anymore.
    They haven't for... a very long time.

The foundry is actually very decent now.
    Temple is still crap.

Just goes to show you how long its been since i went out in town.

The Temple will always be crap and i just hate the foundry so much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Timistry

Kenmare. more than a dozen pubs and only one nightclub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭W123-80's

If its a weekend of pints with the lads in a one nightclub town you are after, might I suggest Westport?

Go before the end of September, still busy at the weekends, lots of locals and tourists knockin around.

1 nightclub - C2, which is part of the Castlecourt/Plaza hotals. Also one late bar Cosy Joe's, and a hell of alot of great spots besides -
    Matt molloys-Trad Music
    The West-Young crowd/Food during day,
    McGings-Trad & JazzMusic/No TV!!,
    The Porter House-Trad Music
    The Helm-Great Food
    The Towers-Good Food
    The Jester-Football/Big Screen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭scrubs

enniscrone,co.sligo, has few nice pubs and a pretty good niteclub Funktion, great spot in the summer.. anyone ever been?? i've been few times and love it altogether!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 mrangryishere

renraw wrote: »
    Carick on Suir has only one night club. DO NOT ever visit it. Fights almost weekly, several lads ended up in hospital a few weeks ago after a mini riot broke out...Not messing, its crazy town

+1 on that,it actually wasnt the worst in carricks history!!! most of tipp falls into the area of this thread, clonmel has only one niteclub really,dannos behind mulls,o'keefes and the posthouse are late bars,although o'keefes is the best of a bad bunch! cahir has 42nd street beside the hotel. cashel has grants? thurlas has hayses,many a good night in there! templemore has mr.o's,many a bad night in there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭aodh_rua

Kildare Town has lots of pubs and one nightclub (Tigerlillies) which draws a crowd from a lot of the outlying towns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

aodh_rua wrote: »
    Kildare Town has lots of pubs and one nightclub (Tigerlillies) which draws a crowd from a lot of the outlying towns.

+1. I forgot about that place. I used to play there when it opened first. One of the nicest clubs i've been in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭carly_86

Ennis only has one, and thats a town with nearly 30k

It has actually 2 night clubs and a lot of late bars. QUEENS KERNEYS BRANDONS. the queens is unreal since they did it up.Fatman scoop was there last friday

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 55,053 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Irishcrx wrote: »
    Balbriggan has a Dogclub...it's even called HOME!

You forgot upstairs in the Milestone. Although calling it a nightclub is being kind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Have narrowed it down to the following three

Kildare Town
    Roscommon town
    Nenagh

Any further info or reasons not to go on them three would be appreciated :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Lovem

Ashford in Wicklow only has one, (Cluesoes)
    Wicklow town only really has one ( Silvers) as a "music bar" isnt really counted as a nightclub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

DB10 wrote: »
    Cavan Town. 2 great nightclubs , been getting strict with id recently due to the gardai.

If you haven't been , you should definitely go for it.

Where would there 2 great nightclubs be?

Seriously, the Farmham is full of youngsters, and the Imperial is dire.

They're mediocre at best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

Timistry wrote: »
    Kenmare. more than a dozen pubs and only one nightclub

Yeah and Riversdale is like half a bloody mile out of the town and you have to wait for minbuses back uptown afterwards often in the rain!! I abandoned much hope of ever scoring there back a good while ago, plus when you get up town trying to get a taxi is like waiting to win the lottery. That town badly needs a proper nightclub in the town, O'Murchu's (Formally Ryans) tried to fill the gap but is just too small.

One word of advice I gave to a fella one time, you will never find a woman in a nightclub and if you do you probably won't remember her name next morning.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,624 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Carndonagh, It was €3.70 for a pint in the nightclub.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭bean na gaeilge

Westport is a great town to go out in. Great Pubs . One Night Club! Friendly People.

Try Heneghans, The Jester, Porter House, Cosy Joes, The West and O Malleys - all on Main Street!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Oldcastle in Meath. I think there is around 8 pubs and 1 nightclub. Quite a few 2FM djs played there in my time on the tiles.:o Guaranteed to pull!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 Deucemc

Ah Nenaghs your only spot. start off in Una Powells pub on summerhill, in her livin room suppin the nicest pints of guinness youl ever have, they have recently installed a cash register and a canopy out the back dough. then move down the town frequentin figgerties, the hibernian, the fourty four, the talbot, (anything goes in there). then over to dowlinz for a peek, into the kenyon for a warm up dance and a peek, then stumble across the road to maximus pay your 10 bob and away ya go!

after the national anthem......Ya its still played here,(but a nice dance remix to it dough) with the sweat pourin outa ya head up to supermacs take a seat and watch lads thumpin the curry outa oneanother while the guards are gettin there photos taken with drunk girls.

What a town!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,651 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Deucemc wrote: »
    ...but a nice dance remix to it dough..
    Oh dear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

finisklin wrote: »
    Dingle is a great spot.....the night club is called the sungrove, I think.

The Hillgrove. Haven't been there since I was about 15. Went one night with a group of my friends and this fella was chatting me up. He had a mad patch of sunburn across his head, a puffed, sleeveless jacket with "Castrol" emblazed across the back, told me I made a "quare set of fine straight taight (teeth)" on me and, when I agreed to let him buy me a drink (in my defence, I was 15- anyone buying me drink was a good thing), he turned to the bar, slapped his fists on the bar and asked for two porters as I hastily made my escape.

I miss home :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

Ah Nenaghs your only spot. start off in Una Powells pub on summerhill, in her livin room suppin the nicest pints of guinness youl ever have, they have recently installed a cash register and a canopy out the back dough. then move down the town frequentin figgerties, the hibernian, the fourty four, the talbot, (anything goes in there). then over to dowlinz for a peek, into the kenyon for a warm up dance and a peek, then stumble across the road to maximus pay your 10 bob and away ya go!

after the national anthem......Ya its still played here,(but a nice dance remix to it dough) with the sweat pourin outa ya head up to supermacs take a seat and watch lads thumpin the curry outa oneanother while the guards are gettin there photos taken with drunk girls.

What a town!

Sounds Classy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,651 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

draffodx wrote: »
    Have narrowed it down to the following three

Kildare Town
    Roscommon town
    Nenagh

Any further info or reasons not to go on them three would be appreciated :D

What a town!
    Looks like you're down to two, OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

Nenagh!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Nenagh!

Yeah i just heard that ambulance outside too.
    WTF?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

Yeah i just heard that ambulance outside too.
    WTF?
    Thats the oldest joke EVER!!

Thanks for that,gramps!