Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

Well yeah the sleeve can hold off for a little bit, its not like the ink will run out soon haha!:D
    \
    well, i've wanted this sleeve for about 3ish years... and finally found hte person i wanted to do it for me, but he basically only comes down to the south island once every two years (and that's gonna be cheaper than paying for ink, flights *and* accommodation), so ive booked myself in for the expo next february, and i refuse to wait another 2 years to get it!

Punk gigs will rock, i know you'll have a sweet time! Sure i still havent gotten a ticket to see Muse in Nov myself...have to get moving on that lol!

it'll be sooo worth it! seen em three times in three countries in the space of about a year. ****ing epic band live.
    Ah yeah the aul uisce, wet stuff indeed! Was playing a match in it tonight, so lovely hehe.

was paddling and falling into it today myself. good aul soul soak :)
    You should have gotten a mug of something hot, some muffins and cozy clothes and chill for the night:)

this is full of win.
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    Desperados..Does have Antonio Banderous?

WANT!!!
    Antonio Banderas:pac:

WANT!!!
    Enjoy the soak my dear, i had me a lovely shower earlier:)

want that too actually, but can't have a shower for a few hours yet... numb cold feet +warm shower water = paaaaaainnn

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

How is everybody today? About to pop in the shower after this animal bad and go for a drive!

WANT!!!

WANT!!!

LAYOFFHIM!!!!!

You have your own.

I NEED!!!!!
    How is everybody today? About to pop in the shower after this animal bad and go for a drive!

You did what to poor innocent animals? :mad:

I should be cooking for youse, but I'm too busy.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

oh I meant animal bar. cook for me! I like potato!

I was gonna make boxty for breakfast fry up Saturday morning.
    I dunno where I left crucial pieces of my food processor though. :(

mmm fry up mmmmm, now what to bring ahhhh.

Well that was a fun 10 minutes...lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

I'll be having some fun time in a few mins when i get to eat some food:D Nice vid there hehe!

Hello. You can just say something like that and not give the graphic details. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

65c? That's luxury compared to koka, which I've only had once ever, this year, as part of maameeos heatlhy diet. :)

you loved them... admit it! :P
    I'll be having some fun time in a few mins when i get to eat some food Nice vid there hehe!

i agree, do tell!!!

ugh iv been so busy in work this week, its actually good the week in flying in!!
    just hope i get a night out on weekend coz itll be very quiet on here :(

Tar?????
    how do i turn sigs on?? i cant find it!!! :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Moonbaby wrote: »
    Hello. You can just say something like that and not give the graphic details. :mad:
    I'll fill you in tomorrow;)
    maameeo wrote: »
    ugh iv been so busy in work this week, its actually good the week in flying in!!
    just hope i get a night out on weekend coz itll be very quiet on here :(
    I should wish you a Happy Friday in advance then eh:D Just rally the troops (the girls) and head out for a few if ya can:)
    Tar?????
    Go to User CP, then Edit Options, scroll down to Thread Options and it'll be there:)

you loved them... admit it! :P
    Highlight of the day they were. Well apart from your little girl saying that if I washed my hair avril would like me hahaha

Tar?????
    Go to User CP, then Edit Options, scroll down to Thread Options and it'll be there:)

/yoink muahahah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

Mashin' it up!

Normally I don't go in for that sort of thing, mash ups and the like, but I think this one is pretty good. I likes all of it, of course that song "vaka" on its own is sooper good too.

And the images are very nice (if a little science fictiony).

Edit: "stab your brain wiht your nose bone" hohohaohahoahaoha.

Nothing like a 6am shower to wake you up, ahhhh travelling, byyyeee for the weekend! It's wrong that I'm up this much already!

its oh so quiet ssssh ssssssh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,128 ✭✭✭sweet-rasmus

indeed. i wonder how they are all getting on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭DonnieScribbles

I'm imagining a very rough morning somewhere in Cork!
    Hopefully it wasn't raining as much there as it was/still is here :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Sapsorrow

I'm imagining a very rough morning somewhere in Cork!
    Hopefully it wasn't raining as much there as it was/still is here :(

We had savage weather actually I even got sunburned! My house was the rough one this morning don't think it'll ever be the same again, can't get rid of the pesky lingering smell of tofu...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭DonnieScribbles

We had savage weather actually I even got sunburned! My house was the rough one this morning don't think it'll ever be the same again, can't get rid of the pesky lingering smell of tofu...

Sunburn! That's crazy... I practically had to wade through a river to get to Tesco today :mad: Damn Galway and it's rain....
    There are worse lingering smells than tofu though! Where I'm staying has a mix of some rather unpleasant odours...
    Anyway, bet ye had a laugh! I'm jealous now!

Finally in the door, onto boards of course!
    /wrecked.

Anybody heard this song before ? lol like

Finally in the door, onto boards of course!
    /wrecked.

Anybody heard this song before ? lol like

Oh your alive. Good.

That song. I am presuming that I am blissful unaware of the reference.

Thank your stars you don't get it! :)
    It was as oversang as 'thats what she said' was said. But hey, electrotildebitch only gave me the fingers 12 times, so all went well.

I think they are all shy now, tehy had to get home before us and nobody is on hehehe

I miss teh veggie cola bottles...

Thank your stars you don't get it! :)
    It was as oversang as 'thats what she said' was said. But hey, electrotildebitch only gave me the fingers 12 times, so all went well.

I think they are all shy now, tehy had to get home before us and nobody is on hehehe

I miss teh veggie cola bottles...

Yes my clean conscience is very happy indeed. :pac:

This is something to shame remind Tar of his behavior on the toilet breaks on the way home.

By the way Tipperary people are crotchity.

Our consciences are surely all clean. :P
    I fixed your youtube link, you just need teh letters at the end to make it work.

I definitely didn't do what happened in that vid...to you...LOL
    I can't believe how similar the reaction by the staff was!
    and lmao at it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Wahey!!! Weekends still going! I have kidnapped a lot of dubs and they are now BOGGERS! mwahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

just had possibly the most surreal weekend of my life.

still trying to get my head around it. all... positive though. i think. well, it's not negative anyway. so yes. good.

how goeth ye veggies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Sapsorrow

Wahey!!! Weekends still going! I have kidnapped a lot of dubs and they are now BOGGERS! mwahahaha

Oh my god where are ye? Yer not at Charlies on the Docks I hope! Text me for coffee on my lunch break if yer still lingering!

We've all scattered into the lovely cork morning unfortunately. Electro sleep was asleep so we showed ourselves the door, the lads had to get buses and trains and what not. We went to the Brog last night, and we tried to have some quiet beers sitting on some grass by the river, but ucc security weren't having it. Though they were very nice.

just had possibly the most surreal weekend of my life.

still trying to get my head around it. all... positive though. i think. well, it's not negative anyway. so yes. good.

how goeth ye veggies?

:D Good weekends all round!

I found our meet up very surreal too at the very start. I couldn't get my head around it, couldn't speak! Ridiculously nice area.

I forgot to say the other posts, but the hill walk was pretty damn good aswell, nice and windy it was.