Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Looks like I'll be sharing harrys house!
    /whimper and runs inside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

How do you attract a vegetarian?

Make a noise like a wounded vegetable.

ah hahahaha!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

*glares*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Oh noes!! someone haz taken a bite from meeeeee!!! :pac:

Howdy ppls:) all in good spirits today are ye? as i sure am:D

Well my sister just cooked me potatoes in the oven, and I have been out driving all morning and it's sunny! Can't be too bad!

That sounds like a good day to me:) You driving far from home now or what? didnt you only begin driving a while back?

Yeah just started a while ago, I is learner. I don't go too far, just round the county places. Would love to drive down to galway or something but is quite illegal!

Definately, would not be a good idea:(

Me is off to grab some food...buh bye:)

Score just found a bag of 'exotic mushroom mix' in teh fridge, loads of diff types of mushrooms about to be fried with garlic and parsley butter. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

I see you're having a friday night nearly as exciting as I am. I've been removed from my bedroom. I was partying with some mechanics, but now my weekend is ruined! RUINED!!

raah! wrote: »
    I see you're having a friday night nearly as exciting as I am. I've been removed from my bedroom. I was partying with some mechanics, but now my weekend is ruined! RUINED!!

Not going to pretend to understand you...but yes, we are manly studmuffins of doom to womens chastity. Exciting friday night indeed.

On the plus side the garlicy ****ake and friends mushrooms with beans, quorn and potato was ridiculously good.

On teh down side somebody just came home looking to cook her mushrooms and eat her potatoes and I'm in trouble. :o

Yes, yes, quite the downside. Quite yes , indeed. I think we should bring khrystina a present to her house.

But I guess this is standard practice, at such things? is it? I'm gonna buy... cheese? Whickskey? Who knows, there is time to discuss it later, all this talk of forbidden mushrooms and potatoes has mad me hungry. Hungry for pasta!

Yes, yes, quite the downside. Quite yes , indeed. I think we should bring khrystina a present to her house.

But I guess this is standard practice, at such things? is it? I'm gonna buy... cheese? Whickskey? Who knows, there is time to discuss it later, all this talk of forbidden mushrooms and potatoes has mad me hungry. Hungry for pasta!

I dunno, what does she like/whisper whisper? We can get her alcohol? Everybody likes alcohol!

I tried saying was it any consolation that the mushrooms were so deliecious and I'll be getting myself more, but her smouldering look seems to say no?

Ewww pasta, that is all.

we won a final of a game we play woooo only took months to get to it! I was out drinking for final but my friends won. You won't care but here is highlights. :D

woooo

agh up with a sick mummy all night, she nearly died choking in her sleep I think, on stomach acid. 6am jeez that fleww///

/collapses

I remember we were driving driving in your car
    The speed so fast I felt like I was drunk
    City lights lay out before us
    And your arm felt nice wrapped 'round my shoulder
    And I had a feeling that I belonged
    And I had a feeling I could be someone, be someone, be someone

ugh, 6am coming home is tough... especially when the sun is smiling at ya!
    gona be a sleepy day!!!

but yes, we are manly studmuffins of doom to womens chastity.
    Well sometimes it just cant go any other way:pac:

But I guess this is standard practice, at such things? is it? I'm gonna buy... cheese? Whickskey? Who knows, there is time to discuss it later
    I like this idea alot, now for someone with long range mind reading ablities *you'd think prof xavier would be around when you need him*:P
    agh up with a sick mummy all night, she nearly died choking in her sleep I think, on stomach acid.
    Oh that happened my mam before too, acid reflux same thing yeah she was in bits for about a day after...:( Hope yer mam is doin fine today tho:)
    maameeo wrote: »
    ugh, 6am coming home is tough... especially when the sun is smiling at ya!
    gona be a sleepy day!!!
    Drunken convo goes like this:

You: Hi there Mr Sun, how are you today?

Sun: me is gonna burn you good, redheads me no like muahahahaha!!!

You: but i is smarter than joo...going to bed, take care silly sun:pac:

:eek: looks like i'm taking a quick visit to hospital (as much as i despise the place) seems like an insect bite is having a bad reaction with my leg:( think it was a feckin mosquito that done it:pac:

Oh hope they can treat malaria well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,128 ✭✭✭sweet-rasmus

Hope all is ok MoN. Check back with us later!!

:eek: looks like i'm taking a quick visit to hospital (as much as i despise the place) seems like an insect bite is having a bad reaction with my leg:( think it was a feckin mosquito that done it:pac:

:o I'm onside for the mosquito armageddon, anytime your up for it. Kay.

(Yes my murderous impulses make me a bad veggie :()

Hello Sweetlady, How was your trip away?

I finally made a meatless meet!

I have to get ready and I have noooo desire to go out. :(

Oh hope they can treat malaria well!

silly insects thinking they can take over the world...thats MY job:P
    Hope all is ok MoN. Check back with us later!!
    So far it seems ok, doc wasnt on call until tomorrow morn so i'll head back up then. As the lovely Moonbaby has asked, how was the Scotland trip?
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    :o I'm onside for the mosquito armageddon, anytime your up for it. Kay.

(Yes my murderous impulses make me a bad veggie :()
    But that makes me a bad veggie too, i wanna see them gone as much as you do (extermination business idea?;))
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    I finally made a meatless meet!
    And more to come:) wooo\o/

Trip was good, thanks for asking Moony :) And MoN! I loved being able to eat vegan out without any issues. Such a relief! And a luxury too. The food... Mmmmmmm. I mentioned the places in 'Pictures and Places'. Great weather too; lots of sunshine and only a bit of rain. Got loads of clothes shopping in at those sterling prices :D

Yes, that night out sounded interesting indeed! I've heard a few reports ;)

Oh! While I was in Glasgow I met DonnieScribbles :) She's great!! Anyone up for starting up a veggie restaurant in Galway?!? DonnieScirbbles has dreams...

Sounds great fun. I could really do with a shopping blow out.

I am willing to work in one, if Donnie see fit to pay the bills. :P

~toddles off to check out pictures and places~

I think it's not as bad to kill these fellows out of hatred or because you disagree with them, than it would be to kill them for mere gustatory gratification. Mere!

Ahem, good luck with your leg master! Or MoN as you have been dubbed by rasmus. A suitable abbreviation :).

And congrats with your team win tar!

awww MoN (gona call ya that from now on, good thinking S-R lol) hope ur ok!!!
    was it those weird flying things that wer everywere the other day?? i was fighting my way to the car... scary!

iv just had two nights on the trot... im banjaxed!!! need sleep badly!! :(

lol! I'm sure that MoN himself used the abbreviation at some point... And, it's easier to write his name like that :) Oh, how we all laughed at his name at Hell, and now... well, it has a ring to it, doesn't it?!

I think it's not as bad to kill these fellows out of hatred or because you disagree with them, than it would be to kill them for mere gustatory gratification. Mere!

Ahem, good luck with your leg master! Or MoN as you have been dubbed by rasmus. A suitable abbreviation :).
    Cheers, yet them little pests must be dealt with suitably;)
    maameeo wrote: »
    awww MoN (gona call ya that from now on, good thinking S-R lol) hope ur ok!!!
    was it those weird flying things that wer everywere the other day?? i was fighting my way to the car... scary!

iv just had two nights on the trot... im banjaxed!!! need sleep badly!! :(
    Hah sucks to be you!! nah i'm kidding 2 nights out in a row on the booze would be fun:D I will be grand ty:)
    lol! I'm sure that MoN himself used the abbreviation at some point... And, it's easier to write his name like that :) Oh, how we all laughed at his name at Hell, and now... well, it has a ring to it, doesn't it?!
    Well yeah you are right i've used it once or twice:) Makes the people saying it sound a bit Jamaican haha:pac: *puts on cool runnings accent* Hey Sanka...want to kiss my lucky egg?:P

Back to the leg thing...yeah i just gotta keep it clean for the next few days it should go back to normal (the insect in question drew blood so bad infection could have set in easily:()