Cockblockers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭lala stone

Well i agree that regardless of any intervention from a c*ckblocker if a bird walks away she wasn't really interested in ya.

however i have a contradicting story for ya about one of my mates...

in our local pub on christmas eve having the usual festive pints. me and friend are chatting up 3 birds and doing quite well. jokes, laughs phone numbers passed on etc and invites to a party after were accepted... until. My other mate comes over quite drunk, leans over me and my mate and look at the 3 lovely ladies and starts to make choking sounds as he hocks up the biggest flem ever and hackchuck onto the carpet of the pub. Followed by, "howerya girls are yis coming to our party later so you can suck my friends c*cks or wha?"

The flem in the middle of the loungh floor was enough but couple that with offers of bjs the birds had no other option but to stand upa nd say sorry lads but no chance LOL.

this same mate is a renound c*ck blocker and has been doing it all his life. We just stopped inviting him out when were were on the hunt.
    shuuuuudddeeerrr

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

dylano_k wrote: »
    Im dynamite with the gals !!

Dynamite? So you explode quickly when they touch your "detonator"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

The Inbetweeners had a great one, at a house party guy goes to the loo and the girl he likes is waiting outside, comes out of the loo, his friend is waiting to go in, recoils in fake horror and says "Jesus Christ Simon, you been eating cat food again?"

That was defenitley used a few times since!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,362 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Havin your hand up some birds skirt in 'fur'BurgerKing says its all goin well until your mate tells everyone there what your doing..cockblock !! Im dynamite with the gals !!

Thinly veiled "I molest passed out drunk girls in chippers until I get caught" post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭dylano_k

I remember somebody posted that Chris Hansen was a cockblocker. He's the guy from "To Catch a Predator". I laughed.

Just watched south park and realised who chris hansen was haha

Also..the ones that say " where's your bird tonight" ****in rats !!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Cockblockers are to Mates what Nazi's are to jews.

(thats right, i envoked Godwin's Law....)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭HouseHippo

Ah more words of wisdom form Mr.K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

nope never heard of the term cockblocker. What you do is you punch them in the mouth to sort them out once and for all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

Cockblockers are the most annoying people on earth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭D Audio Tripper

Few years back a friend of mine was with this girl all night in a certain club - getting on great, nearly talk of marraige between them etc etc!!! When another friend told her outside the club that he had a serious history of wetting the bed when he was drunk!! (total lie!!!)
    He had no idea why she had done a quick getaway for ages, haha he wasn't impressed when he found out - apparently it was revenge for a previous "cock-block" by him.. so I suppose he got his comeuppance :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

Nothin wrong with it at all....but his threat was that id be living on the beach for the week haha

Was that robocop saying that to you?(Guy with voicebox) :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

I remember somebody posted that Chris Hansen was a cockblocker. He's the guy from "To Catch a Predator". I laughed.
    DATELINENBCWHYDONTYOUTAKEASEATOVERTHERE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭carlybabe1

ShagNastii wrote: »
    I always thought they should change the name of Copperface Jacks to Cockblocks

Nah, slapperface jacks more like, or peckerhead jacks :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Cockblockers are to Mates what Nazi's are to jews.

(thats right, i envoked Godwin's Law....)

It took you ten days to come up with that.!.....:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭sells

I remember i was talkin to a girl at a house party alone, then my friend came over and butted in, put me right off her, walked away then couldnt bother. Then another night we met these american girls in a pub. There were other friends there too and i was takin the piss out of the american one then i said im going for a smoke. Anyways she was like, oh wait ill come too, wait for me and as soon as i got out and she came out my friend came out aswell cause he liked her. anyways i was talkin to her and it was going well, i showed her a painting i done, then my friend like a child butted in and said look at the painting i done. he doesnt know he does it and if you tell him he does it, he thinks he possibly couldnt do that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

My mate goes up to this drunk girl (easily a 9, but very drunk) and says
    "i was an actor in skins".
    Anyway she get's interested and is like "really?".
    So then i fall in and say "yeah, he was and all.
    You know max, yeah?",
    and she's like "yeah",
    and i go "remeber the group who bullied him because he was gay, and then one of them turned out to be gay aswell, and then he made out with max. yeah, that was him."

Mission accomplished :D!

Doesn't look very funny on paper, but at the time it was hillarious. Especially my mates reaction to it.

I'm not normally the cockblocking or mean type, but if you start telling blatant lies you deserve anything that comes your way.

HouseHippo wrote: »
    Ah more words of wisdom form Mr.K

Your welcome Mr. Hippo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭In All Fairness

Tend to do most of me own cockblocking these days tbh but here's one from my youth.

Went to London in the late eighties to work at eighteen (considerably more naive than the average fifteen year old today) and stayed with my older brother. The first weekend he and his mates took me out to a disco bar for a few drinks.Got chatting to a smashing girl at the bar and she asked me if I'd like to join her and her mate. So I did.Anyway we were having a laugh and the pints were flowing. Next thing my brother arrives at my shoulder and says to the girls "Ah I see you've met my brother,he's a topper isn't he? Anyway I couldn't just grab him for a second could I? I'll drop him back." So I leave my pints where they are and go off with my brother none too pleased. He then proceeds to inform me that the girl I'm chatting up is a transsexual which I swallow hook,line and sinker. He also knows full well that I'm not going to mention it until "Angela" does.So for the next hour the bastard watches with unholy glee as I gradually try to politely unchat her up and extricate myself from a ride and return to him and his mates.I wouldn't mind but she had to pass by our table to get to the toilets and ran her hand across the back of my rigid shoulders twice and through my clenched hair once. Poor girl must have thought I was deranged.
    When he told me the following morning I nearly killed the fcuker but as cockblocking goes it's a masterpiece.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Also last year in on hols in santa ponsa 2 nights in a row i tried to bring back girls and they told me at reception...NO they cannot stay here..
    You asked? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

the_syco wrote: »

They stop you at the entrance and start asking for their passports and shouting saying that they don't stay here etc.

they're psychos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Jeebus

Whats worse is when the girl you're chatting up is there with her mates, ad her mates are the ones who block your cock.

It always happens. You're in the club/pub, you get chatting to someone you like, you're sharing laughs, you're sharing drinks - you're in there. Its coming up to the vital moment, the moment you journeyed to this dingey, overpriced ****hole specificially for. The moment that you cruelly abandoned your always-welcoming, sweet-tasting alcohol specifically to realise. The moment you actually had to dance for - in public - a horror worse than any other, I'm sure most men will agree.

Its time for the moment. Its time to exchange - either bodily fluids, or else numbers. It doesn't matter which. This is THE moment.

But, suddenly, her inevitably fat (and viciously ugly) 'friend' oozes on over between you and your partner. Usually, she plods down in the seat next to you, always, she is in floods of tears. The reason for the sudden outburst ? Who knows. Probably nothing. Her feet hurt a little from all the dancing, maybe. Perhaps because nobody would dance with her when her favourite song was playing (inevitably either something by Pink or "I will Survive"). Sadly, she never cries because she has had the sudden realisation that she is an ugly, vacuous, annoying, loud-mouthed bitch. No, its never because she has realised that her one, true pride and joy, her breasts, though huge in size, are dwarfed in comparison to the folds of fat that envelop her entire body.

No, instead she has decided to ruin your moment, and the moment of many other guys in the club too, forcing all of her friends to "console" her in this, her true time of need, her 37th mental breakdown this week. The cockblockess, now aware of the deathstare she is receiving from every man in the room, assembles her group by her side and slowly they stumble into the outside world, leaving behind them a group of angry, tired, blue-balled men.

The women then return to their place of residence, unhappy and unsatisfied...and at this point, my observation turns to speculation, but, personally, I like to imagine that upon arrival, all of the women, decide that it would be best for them to help each other to peel off each other's sweat-adhered clothing. Somewhere along the line a pillow enters the equation, and here is where the naked pillow fights begin, and, well, its pretty easy to see where the making out comes from after this...

The men ? The image of this helps them to cope with their blue-balls, and after a furious two minutes of work in the club bathroom, they leave feeling perfectly healthy once again.

The cycle continues, but it would be so much easier without the cockblockess. Why do good-looking women always have fat, annoying, cock-blocking friends ? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭upmeath

Bob in the Renault Clio ads was a serious cockblocker

NIIICOLE!!!

Result:
    Renault Clio = Cockblockmobile

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,428 ✭✭✭MrKingsley

Cockblocking can be a bit of craic though. Theres a few great stories on here.

If the girl is into you then one annoying friend wont make a difference to the result. just man up, apologize to the girl but proceed to explain that youve done a retard exchange programme and thats wat you got stuck with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Do you the girls fat mate that keeps interrupting because shes not getting any attention? I hate them beach whales.

the_syco wrote: »

No not exactly, there's someone at the front desk 24/7 and he pretty much jumped over the reception desk and put his hand out like traffic cop and said NO, You shall not pass...but in his own words ! I even tried to reason with him in Spanish, Bastardo !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭CPT. SURF

Back with another one of those cockblocking beats

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

CPT. SURF wrote: »
    Back with another one of those cockblocking beats

:o
    I hate you so much right now but i still giggled :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

SV wrote: »
    They stop you at the entrance and start asking for their passports and shouting saying that they don't stay here etc.

they're psychos
    No not exactly, there's someone at the front desk 24/7 and he pretty much jumped over the reception desk and put his hand out like traffic cop and said NO, You shall not pass...but in his own words ! I even tried to reason with him in Spanish, Bastardo !!

You should have tried to reason with him in the language of love, i.e., money.
    Those security dudes usually turn a blind eye if you slip them €10, €20 max.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭marzic

Ross_Mahon wrote: »
    Do you the girls fat mate that keeps interrupting because shes not getting any attention? I hate them beach whales.

... that whats happens when you have sex on the beach in the dark!:D