shouting out of cars...

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

jigglywoo wrote: »
    One time a car driving past beeped at me. I looked over and some guy leaned over the driver and opened the door just to give me the finger. No idea who it was.

They were driving with the door open?

Obviously they never got the "What is not safe to do when driving a car?" question in their theory test. Either that or the driver was hell bent on giving someone the finger because he's got a huge case of OCD whereby, if he doesn't give approximately 34 people the finger a day he will implode thus causing the earth to crumble and fall.

Either that or the driver was a complete goon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭upmeath

It's not just an Irish thing, I first encountered it in California a few years ago. It started out as "douchebag" but then "fággot" became their preferred term of endearment. Nice guys by and large. :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 496 ✭✭renraw

giggsy664 wrote: »
    You watch the inbetweeners as well.

Aw. New car fwiend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

That happened to me and my mate yesterday outside Conolly Station.
    Skangers in car: YOU'RE BLACKK!!!!! AHAHAHAHA!!! EMO F*G!!
    Me: I am?!?!? Why didn't you tell me this yesterday??
    People need to grow up... Or if they have to be asshats, do it in their homes, prison cells, shallow graves....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭utick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

thelurch wrote: »
    Sidewalk ? Do you mean a path ? Did you spend a weekend in NhewYorke ?? Ur de muppet !

Wouldn't that be Noo Yoik.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Yeah had the guy driving car and opening door. Except it was a boy racer. It sped past and some fella opened the door and leaned out (really far out) and gave me a 'dirty' look. I was quivering in my boots and had to attend psychotherapy for years after. I still struggle with the horror today.

Another time, I was walking on the footpath and a boy racer briefly swerved in my direction and had a great laugh with his friends even though I only noticed when I saw them all grinning in delight.

And then another time, a boy racer was parked up near the footpath with his window open. As I'm walking past, he says "hi boi watch this" or something to that effect and drove out onto the road at speed, revving really load, and had to stop when he got into his lane because of traffic, just to add to the shame...Note the buddy was in his early 20's and trying to impress me (in my mid-teens). Too cool for school altogether.

grundie wrote: »
    Several things to bear in mind:

A - I was lucky they didn't stop and give me a kicking as the streets were deserted.

B - If I did hit them I could have caused a fatal car crash.

c - I broke the rear derailleur and bent the wheels.

Yeah, a lot of caveats with the bike-throwing thing.
    You wouldn't think it tbh ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭StopNotWorking

When I had an afro I used to get the odd "cut that hair" or "hippy". But nothing really bad..

One of my friends bought an airsoft M14 and went around with his mate. He literally sat on the window, legs inside the car torso+ hanging onto the roof with a rifle. I'd say he made a few heads turn..

jigglywoo wrote: »
    One time a car driving past beeped at me. I looked over and some guy leaned over the driver and opened the door just to give me the finger. No idea who it was.

Ah c'mon, that's dedication to an art-form right there.
    Give him some credit.

Anyone can shout some mindless sh1te out the window but at least this guy really put the work in.

I hope you complimented him for his effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

giggsy664 wrote: »
    You watch the inbetweeners as well.

Aw. New car fwiend

BRIEFCASE WANKER!!!!!

Was standing at a bus stop when a car went past with the passenger roaring out "THERES 5 OF YOUS AT THE BUS STOP!!!!!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 970 ✭✭✭Kirnsy

on a drunken night out going to the club one of the lads shouted at a poor Indian family (2 grown up daughters and parents) "Asian ****".

the lad was hammered and acting the maggot and there was silence in the car apart from your man giggling. Then the driver (sober obviously) started shouting at the light.

Which was just after turning red.

Suddenly the family was surrounding the car and tapping at windows.
    your man tried to hide by putting his head behind the seat!!

finally we roared off. with your man suddenly very apologetic and less inclined to brain dead racism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

It isnt only the guys in the cars shouting stuff at ya that are the problem. People on the paths do my head in as well. I was on my way to a match in the back seat with the car window down peering out onto the road when SMACK! Some idiot through something at my face (i think it was a sandwich made with siht?? Coz it was rotten!).. All i could here was laughing in the distance as the car kept driving.. Grrr.. I would have stopped if i wasnt on my way to the match with a line of traffic ahead..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

i did this the other day- but i did it in a good way. I was in my sisters car and passed a buncha scummy teens on the corner of my dads estate- id the window down anyway so as we stopped to turn- i yelled out "booga booga " out the window

One of them fell off the wall- i was in stitches my sister nearly crashed the car laughing

good times good times:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

We were dossing about town one day in a mates car.

Lads in front of us were being knobs, and shouting abuse at people they passed.

We went past people, wound down the window, and shouted out, "Abuse! Abuse! We're cooler than them because we're shouting abuse."

I found it highly amusing, so did the people on the street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭mufc4lfe

We were dossing about town one day in a mates car.

Lads in front of us were being knobs, and shouting abuse at people they passed.

We went past people, wound down the window, and shouted out, "Abuse! Abuse! We're cooler than them because we're shouting abuse."

I found it highly amusing, so did the people on the street.

yer both a bunch of pricks.......just keep yer big head in da fecking car........muppets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,320 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

This has been around years but it's still quality.

http://www.break.com/index/bumperhit.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

This has been around years but it's still quality.

http://www.break.com/index/bumperhit.html

This always makes me laugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

I was out one night with a few friends and were standing by the road side. A car full of female scumbags drove by and one actually stuck her head out the window and snarled like a dog at me.

Given her appearance it was very appropriate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Piste wrote: »
    BUS ****!!!
    people dont actually.... do they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

mufc4lfe wrote: »
    yer both a bunch of pricks.......just keep yer big head in da fecking car........muppets.

Banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

A few years ago there was a school bus going over the bridge in Mallow, a townie schoolboy started shouting at the bus Ha! Ha! Ha! the farmers are going home as he ran sideways on the footpath keeping up with the bus. He ran sideways into an esb pole, he didn't know what hit him, as he looked sore and bewildered. Needless to say the pupils on the school bus had the last laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Was on a very messy night out and my mate brought me home in his car (he doesn't drink). For some reason I thought it would be hilarious to shout anchorman quotes at people as we went by, comments ranging from "i LOVE lamp" to "go back to your house on whore island you dirty pirate hooker"

Can't remember if the comments were well received or not as i was only reminded of them a few days later >.<

Sam Kade wrote: »
    A few years ago there was a school bus going over the bridge in Mallow, a townie schoolboy started shouting at the bus Ha! Ha! Ha! the farmers are going home as he ran sideways on the footpath keeping up with the bus. He ran sideways into an esb pole, he didn't know what hit him, as he looked sore and bewildered. Needless to say the pupils on the school bus had the last laugh.

ok i just laughed so loud i woke my kitten

hes not happy at all :D

ok i just laughed so loud i woke my kitten

hes not happy at all :D

ahahaha....(I've a dirty mind YAY ahahah)

renraw wrote: »
    ahahaha....(I've a dirty mind YAY ahahah)

im ashamed of u :p

Ahahaha...YAY :D:D...I need ta sleep...jayasus :eek::)