apparently its fathers day tomorrow

• 20-06-2009 09:15PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭

what is everyone getting theirs?i only remembered it was fathers day earlier,reliable old whiskey has come to the rescue once again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,883 ✭✭✭wudangclan

and it comes exactly three months after mothers day or ,ironically,nine months before mothers day next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I got my dad a ped-egg

...it's gross, but I know he'll love it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

whats the definition of confusion?

fathers day in sheriff street

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

phasers wrote: »
    I got my dad a ped-egg

I got one for the GF and she says it's great. The romance might be over but that doesn't mean you can't have smooth feet.

Father's day...hmmm....I don't know....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

one of them 20 euro scratch cards.....

hes not really interested in anything ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

people seem to be going mad over the ped egg lately,theres a bloke selling them on henry street any time im there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,110 ✭✭✭KevR

Oops, I forgot!

Will have to head into town in the morning while he's off golfing to get him something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

Sometimes I wish I could buy my oulfella whiskey on such occassions. When I ask him what he wants its always some sort of marital aid he asks me to sniff after he uses it....I REALLY need to get a place of my own! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Jimbo

phasers wrote: »
    I got my dad a ped-egg

Thanks, you just made me feel alot better about myself.

Whatever I get my father in the petrol station in the morning will have to be better than that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,779 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

wtf is a ped egg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Oh ****....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

Sandpaper for your feet I think!

That €20 lotto ticket thingy is a great idea, thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Jimbo wrote: »

Thanks, you just made me feel alot better about myself.

Whatever I get my father in the petrol station in the morning will have to be better than that.

Not really, I bought it after considering what my dad would like and his endless hints about it. He's working tomorrow so I gave it to him now, he's thrilled.

So basically I love my dad and you don't love yours so gtfo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

A couple of packs of smokes. What better to way to say, Dad you're a top man now take these, they will take a few more years off your life. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

its nice to see that it wasnt just me that forgot!dont worry people just run to a 24 hour tesco and youl be grand!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Mousey- wrote: »
    one of them 20 euro scratch cards.....

hes not really interested in anything ....

Same here. Only remembered this afternoon it was fathers day tomorrow.

Those €20 scratch cards - are they actual scratch cards or are they those lotto tickets that they sell a couple of times per year (they only sell something like 300,000 tickets so you have a much better chance of winning, hence the higher cost of the lotto ticket)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

KevR wrote: »

Those €20 scratch cards - are they actual scratch cards or are they those lotto tickets that they sell a couple of times per year (they only sell something like 300,000 tickets so you have a much better chance of winning, hence the higher cost of the lotto ticket)?

Yes sorry I thought they meant the millionaire lotto thing, that's what I'll get him :) Draw is Aug 26th. Not sure if there's such thing as an actual €20 scratchcard!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

The one I got was the millionaire ticket - think the draw is in August.

Cathooo wrote: »
    Yes sorry I thought they meant the millionaire lotto thing, that's what I'll get him :) Draw is Aug 26th. Not sure if there's such thing as an actual €20 scratchcard!
    Saibh wrote: »
    The one I got was the millionaire ticket - think the draw is in August.

Cheers! Think I'll go for one of them too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Jimbo

Cheers! Think I'll go for one of them too.

Me too, this was easier than I thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

The sentiment expressed on this thread is why I went out and bought myself an iPhone last week.

Dads aren't interested in anything...
    Dads are very hard to buy for...
    Blah blah blah...

Me bollix, yis are just too lazy to put any thought into it. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

Hagar wrote: »

Way to make a chap feel guilty for not wanting to enter a sex shop for his dad's gift!

I guess I'll be hitting Ann Summers in the morning incognito

Can't deny that! Also, I only have a budget of roughly €20.. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭shamblertine

you're all victims of consumerism and advertising, I never get the ol boy anything on fathers day, its all a bunch of baloney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

what is everyone getting theirs?i only remembered it was fathers day earlier,reliable old whiskey has come to the rescue once again

Looking for tips are we?

mine got scratchcards cos his bdays next week so it will do him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭jigglywoo

you're all victims of consumerism and advertising, I never get the ol boy anything on fathers day, its all a bunch of baloney

phew, thought I was the only one not getting him anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

I got a rock,painted it then wrote daddy on it in permanent marker for him tomorrow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 melissa4gar

The sentiment expressed on this thread is why I went out and bought myself an iPhone last week.

Dads aren't interested in anything...
    Dads are very hard to buy for...
    Blah blah blah...

exactly a lot of thought should be put into it. like hes your da. i will be visiting my da in a bloody grave yard tomorow hes six months dead and he was my best friend some people dont know how lucky they are to be able to buy crappy worthless gifts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

Well you're a victim of the Americanisation of the entire western world Mr. Baloney.
    (or else you're American....)