If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Anybody interested in 5-a-side in carlow it astro turf pitches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,744 ✭✭✭✭Villain

How we looking for tomorrow lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭tommycahir

I am still on for it anyways . :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Tom10

Well tis booked for 8 tomorrow so hopefully we'll have the numbers, 3 euro each - if the 10 show up haha

Cool, can we get ppl to confirm numbers here?

Well that was my hope with the poll really, so whatever suits but really should get a definite from people as soon as possible!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

just out of interest how good are people?

would be interested but dont want to turn up (and i cant tomorrow) to find out ur all class cause in fairness i'm pretty poor but really enjoy a kickabout and gettin out!!

but be honest cause i dont want to be last one picked each week:p !!!!

Lad I wouldn't worry about that, as long as you can stop the ball and pass it you'll be grand. Not expecting too much but sure I don't know what everybody is expecting from the game - first week will tell a lot. So i'd say just show up if your wanting a game and we'll work back from that.

P.S. won't be any picking of teams really, just one person will pick both teams and try to keep it fairly even - best way for it I find!!

lol well I'm so unfit class won't come in it, don't worry come along and have a laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Dboy85

I'm game for 2moro! I asked a mate of mine to come too is that alrite with ye? Considering we havent got the 10. If any objections to this tell me.

I'm not a pro either lol just goin for a kick about te kill an evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭HugoIrl

I'll be there, as for racso1975, i haven't kicked a ball around in a long time!!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,601 ✭✭✭ShayK1

I'll be there.

For identifications purposes I'll be the one in an old Man Utd jersey (circa 1999) and long hair.
    I'll be there early (7:45 ish) hanging around the pitches. Hopefully I'll stick out like a sore thumb and we won't lose anyone. :)

so our numbers are,

Tom10
    ShayK1
    Villain
    tommycahir
    HugoIrl
    Dboy85 +1
    racso1975

Don1 is injured, as is a guy I was going to bring along.

good craic lads :) ice packs are out!!!!:D

Think I will need more than an ice pack after that shot by Tom :rolleyes:

Very true, have they dropped again yet?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

well as i said i could not be there yesterday but will be there next thurs glad to hear ye had a bit of craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Dboy85

I got stranded in Bagenalstown without a lift just got in lol How'd yis get on? Ye up for round 2 next week?

I'm up for it again next week defo, have we being booked in again for next week?

I'm up for it too.

yip me too :-)

this time ill try keep going for more than 10 mins at a time!

Going to head in and book it on monday, will try again for 7 but more than likely it will be the 8 kick off time we get. I think it might be an idea for people to pm me their number so that way we can get an idea of the numbers for definite on the day - that way no waiting around expecting more people to show up when they won't be, if ya get me haha

PM'd :D

Hi All

Has the pitch been booked for tomorrow evening and if so for what time?

If it is for 8 then I will have to drop out as have a work commitment in Palantine @ 8 . :mad:

Think 8 was mentioned. What numbers have we for it tomorrow?

AFAIK, its the same 5 without tommycahir. I'm bringing 2 more which makes 6 and 2 more from here have said they were coming. racso and dboy

Cool, we'll have enough for 2 teams

can we confirm its 8pm and we will have 8 ppl?

Hi guys, the pitches up at the College are booked out tonight, I was put on stand by until this morning when they told me they were all booked out. So no luck tonight but we have a time slot for 8 next week - if anybody has the number for the craigcullen pitch could give them a shout!

Don't have a number, anyone else got one?

Just got it there, Tom10 pm'd