Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda charged for false statement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 Ronnette

A mistake? Whoops I accused an innocent man of raping me. I am such a clutz. :o

Seriously though, why are you so interested in this? You registered here just to defend her. I presume you know her.

It's not that simple and u know that!!!! I have the same interest in this as evry1 else here who are doin nothing but putting her down!!! It's the same when the Guard got done for drink driving, that made the news! Girls are making false statements every day, this is only highlighted because of her position, ridiculous!

jape wrote: »
    Calm down. I think you need a good ridin' yourself.

O..........great argument, muppet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭jape

Ronnette wrote: »
    Girls are making false statements every day, this is only highlighted because of her position

Oh right. That makes it fine so.

If the very people employed to enforce the law don't respect the law themselves, society would break down. That's why this case is being highlighted.

jape wrote: »
    Oh right. That makes it fine so.

If the very people employed to enforce the law don't respect the law themselves, society would break down. That's why this case is being highlighted.

I didn't say it was fine did I??????EH NO!!! I'm sayin every1 is only concerned because of her career! She admitted she was wrong, she stood up to face whatever consequences are goin to come with that! People are out there murdering and raping and assaulting all the time and go to court denying their actions to the last! She deserves some slack for owning up! She did wrong, she didn't leave it go on for months, she admitted it the next day! That would've been a hard thing to do in itself but she did it and I commend her for that considering the amount of people like I have already said commit more serious crimes and not only refuse to admit it but fight their way to freedom and be back on our streets to do as they please!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Cant believe someone is trying to stand up for such a cow. She claimed an innocent man raped her. How bloody sick do you have to be to do that?.

So what if she owned up. That doesnt make it right.
    Just cos there are people doing worse things doesnt make this right either. If that was the case there would be only one person in prison.
    My cousins know her really well and said she was always a muppett growing up. She deserves everything she gets. As do all people who break the law.

lmfao

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

She should be made an example of.
    Girls are making false statements every day, this is only highlighted because of her position, ridiculous!

That makes it all ok then. The fact that she is a Garda means she should have the book thrown at her. If she doesn't then what other things do our law enforcers get away with. This is no different than any other tramp who makes false allegations
    DTrotter wrote: »
    Shame on your spelling, it probbaly is because of her job

Heh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,963 ✭✭✭trout

The worst thing about this is the impact it will have on anyone who really is sexually assaulted ... in the absence of any witness or physical evidence, will real victims of rape have the courage to report & press charges?

Making false accusations is a terrible thing, but undermining justice from real victims is a crime in itself. If the reports are correct, this person made false claims in the past "while intoxicated".

I'm glad for the taxi driver that the truth emerged ... and my heart bleeds for anyone who has been assaulted.

Insidious stuff.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

I didn't say it was fine did I??????EH NO!!! I'm sayin every1 is only concerned because of her career! She admitted she was wrong, she stood up to face whatever consequences are goin to come with that! People are out there murdering and raping and assaulting all the time and go to court denying their actions to the last! She deserves some slack for owning up! She did wrong, she didn't leave it go on for months, she admitted it the next day! That would've been a hard thing to do in itself but she did it and I commend her for that considering the amount of people like I have already said commit more serious crimes and not only refuse to admit it but fight their way to freedom and be back on our streets to do as they please!

That argument might be slightly sensible if this was the first time she'd done it, and if there was more than a 'dirty look' involved and if the allegation she made wasn't so serious. I don't think you realize that the taxi driver's good name is more important that girl's job - he could have had his name and reputation ruined by that woman's statement, even when the real facts were uncovered afterwards. You seriously think she should be let off? What do you think should happen people who make false claims?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

This woman is causing more damage to genuine victims of rape than. She is a disgrace and a vile example of being human. Genuine victims often fear reporting the attack due to the process of the law, and what makes this case more annoying is that this is not her first time.

now shes the girl that cried wolf, so next time unless they find a 12 inch cock broke off in her, she wont be believed.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

and i am sure the accused Taxi man commends her too

You need to cop on to yourself, she nearly destroyed a mans life. i havent heard you once mention the poor taximan or the other person she lied about.

she said it herself that something snaps when she drinks. WELL WHY THE **** WAS SHE DRINKING THEN????

She obviously needs some sort of professional help but then again, she apparently already knew this, but didnt bother to find it.

she deserves everything thrown at her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Amalgam wrote: »
    She was on the ol' Nuacht and..

Shame on you!

She's on the far right and also here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭iregk

Hang the bitch!!!!

iregk wrote: »
    Hang the bitch!!!!

Eh.......ever so slightly DRAMATIC!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

Well it seems this is the 2nd time (that's know) she has made a false report to her fellow guards. First was about being attacked when in fact she had really only lost her house keys after a night out.

The reason she fessed up about the 2nd lie was due to being informed by her sargent that the first time she lied would have to be made know to the judge and jury.

What a ****ing scumbag.

Venom wrote: »
    Well it seems this is the 2nd time (that's know) she has made a false report to her fellow guards. First was about being attacked when in fact she had really only lost her house keys after a night out.

She didn't say she was attacked the 1st time.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

Yes she did. And she only confessed to telling lies when the Sergeant told her that her previous whack job false stories would be read out in court. Crazy psycho. Why or how you are defending her is beyond me, more than likely you are probably the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

TheZohan wrote: »
    Shame on you!

She's on the far right and also here.
    mong head on her. Rapists must have some standards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭TheInquisitor

finn28 wrote: »
    and what about all the real scumbags out killing and raping. and all the child pervents and drud dealers and when thay are caught lie through their teeth to try and get off at our expense. at least she has the decency to face the music. i wonder is ur level of hate directed at her because of her job. if it is ur a sad case and shame on u all

A person like this makes a mockery of the gardai are you honestly saying she shouldn't be sacked and sent to jail for this crap? Criminals she put away might get a retrial because she has been shown to lie. Shame on her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

The 'other situation' was surreal, I read it was after locking herself out of her home, which lead to a story about being beaten up, very odd.

The same how exactly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Ronnette, the thread had pretty much gone away. Well done reviving it and reminding everybody about what your friend/relative did.

What she did was inexcusable, and could have runed an innocent man's life. She only came clean to save her own ass. Bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,347 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

The same how exactly?

Why are you going out of your way to defend somebody that would do something like this?

Are you her friend or just a man-hating feminista?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Borneo Fnctn

Ronette, I'm very curious to know what your relationship with the woman is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭iregk

She lied about the situation with the taxi driver. What she actually reported could potentially have ruined that mans life and ended what marriage he had/might have had.

How anyone can defend this woman is just simply beyond me. You must be a family member or a male hating feminist who thinks all men should be locked up anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,007 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

How many people while she was working gave her a dirty look? The law says that between you and her she is always right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

most bangardai are power hungry fat arse ugly bitches anyway

:mad:Where do u get off calling her a bitch and comparing drug dealers and perverts to her!!?? She made a mistake, plenty of people do! She backed herself into a corner and couldn't find her way out so she did the right thing and told the truth! This girl has done alot for her town AND county if u take the time to find out about her. She will loose her career and has been named, shamed, shown on the news and this only happened because of her choosen career, if she was unemployed or any other career no1 would hear tell of this! If anything, suspended sentence, that's the most she deserves and I hope all goes well for her!

Yes plenty of people do but most peoples mistakes don't involve ruining a mans life. Had this gone to court the man she accused would have seen his life torn apart, every tabloid int eh country would have splashed his face across the front pages and called for him to be castrated.

You say this case has only been highlighted because of the woamns occupation. You are correct but there's a reason for this. The Guardai are supposed to be the ones who uphold our laws, they take on enermous responsiablity when they join and to abuse her position as she did is a disgrace. She deserves everything that she is getting and truth be told a lot more.
    :eek::mad: WHAT A F<(KIN STATEMENT!!!!!!!!! U need therapy or you should be in court if you think gettin attacked and raped would be funny for anybody to go through!! Wonder what the guards would think of u in the community if u have that point of view!!

I'm sure they would see that it was intended as a light hearted joke. If the woman did'nt want to read abuse directed at her then she should not have lied.
    She's actually a great girl, she did wrong...........get over it!! She's not the 1st person to do such a thing, the only reason we know about this is because of her job!!!!!! And whoever Enniscorthy is u're a serious sad case! If u're so ashamed that u went to school with her y tell every1!!!???

A gret girl... Seriously you're taking the pi55 here. How many great girls make not one but two false statements to the guards, the second of which being so serious that it could ruin a mans like. While enniscorthy has his short coming, his lack of punctaution it is you who is the "sad case". Defending a woman unfauiy accused is one thing but trying to justify the actions of a liar who knowingly set out to run a mans life is something else.
    It's not that simple and u know that!!!! I have the same interest in this as evry1 else here who are doin nothing but putting her down!!! It's the same when the Guard got done for drink driving, that made the news! Girls are making false statements every day, this is only highlighted because of her position, ridiculous!

Of course it makes the news. How can we expect our police force to enforce the laws if they themselves can't obide by them. When you join the Guards you taken on a number of responsiabilities and one of those is to alway sensure that you keep within the law.
    O..........great argument, muppet

Pot calling.....

Oh she said sorry, that makes it alright then. The woman is a disgusting individual who decided that she disliked a look she got and felt that it was okay to try and ruin a mans life. If it had been the other way around and a male guard had made the accusations against a female I have a felling that it would be your type who would be calling for his head.
    lmfao

We're all doing the same only at you.

Is it, as I said were it a man who made teh accusations I bet you'd have a different take on it all.
    Venom wrote: »

She didn't say she was attacked the 1st time.:mad:

Does it matter? She still made a false statement and wasted police time. After the first ocassion she should have been repremanded and striped of her position. The woman obviously has issues and is in no fit state to continue to police our streets.
    The same how exactly?

She made a false statement on both ocassions. Both of which could have had serious implications on those she accussed.

After taking a look at her pics and Jebus shes an uunattractive bint. No wonder she has to allege that she was raped as most rapists would surely pass her over in place of someone attractive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,917 ✭✭✭✭Penn

The fact of the matter is that she manipulated the system which she is there to uphold to suit her own benefits for the pure reason that she got drunk.

Correct me if I'm wrong, as I haven't been paying too much attention to the case, but did she admit she made it up the next morning, when she realised what she'd done and that it could potentially ruin another persons life, or did she keep quiet to save face?