Faith No More ! Aug 27

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭WithCheesePlease

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Olympia has nothing booked for the next night. FNM have no gigs announced for the next night.

Second show perhaps?

I'd be amazed if there wasn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭raidenft

tried to get me some tickets.....

got offered seating tickets....

went back in and tried to get standing.....

none left .....

went back in to get seating tickets....

all gone...... :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

i never even got the chance to choose any tickets! and i was clicking since 9 sharp!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭smelltheglove

raidenft wrote: »
    tried to get me some tickets.....

got offered seating tickets....

went back in and tried to get standing.....

none left .....

went back in to get seating tickets....

all gone...... :mad:

That is exactly what i did! had 3 seat in row L and said ah **** it try again,i am now the sickest man in ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭Nea

Woo Hoo,
    In at 9 and got 2 standing.

Sorry to all that missed out:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭smelltheglove

AHHHHHHHHHH sooo pisssed! I had them on the screen and i got ****ing greedy! well done to all that got them id say the tout ****ers will have them for sale in no time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭ShotgunblueZ

Whoo Hoo too....I got 2 tickets too!

Got 'em at 09.21...after the torture of filling in those fecking stiupid security words...a pain in the holeyo at the time byr relieved now...Circle Seating

Keep trying out there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭Frank Grimes

Managed to get 2 standing tickets at 9am, that sold out even quicker than I thought it would.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 SWEATHOG

http://www.readingfestival.com/lineup/index.aspx no extra date on the friday then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭SASR

Bollards. Managed to get a pair of restricted viewing circle tickets. The two people working at the Ticketmaster stand could hardly deal with the tickets going so quickly, they'd never seen the like before...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭budgemook

was in ticketmaster at stephens green, 3rd in the queue and got last 2 tickets which were seating. F**king hell! Went down to soundcellar and got a standing one too. Not too shabby. Was unreal though. 3 minutes!

The one guy up in ticketmaster hands were shaking and all.

SASR wrote: »
    Bollards. Managed to get a pair of restricted viewing circle tickets. The two people working at the Ticketmaster stand could hardly deal with the tickets going so quickly, they'd never seen the like before...

Restricted viewing eh? Mine say upper circle unreserved - Is there a difference? What's the story with the seating arrangements?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,453 ✭✭✭blastman

Damn, I completely forgot about this!!

budgemook wrote: »
    Restricted viewing eh? Mine say upper circle unreserved - Is there a difference? What's the story with the seating arrangements?
    Unreserved I think are right at the back, but you'll be higher up than me, so you might see the stage better. (Well, you almost certainly will as I'm gonna be sat behind a sodding pillar or something.)

ok thanks mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

woooooooooo hooooooooooo!!!

I managed to get eight tickets this morning. four standing and four seated!!!

Thinkin a career change to that of a tout is required mwa ha ha ha(just kidding peeps)

was there at nine and it was sold out by the time my card was accepted!! nano seconds i tells ya, nano seconds!!
    A guy walked in at ten past and asked for a ticket and i laughed at hi and said hard luck der sold out. then girl behind counter said " one left from internet booking return" or something like that!! lucky guy

See you all there..........

rock hudson rock!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭WithCheesePlease

2 levels of seating - circle and upper circle. Upper circle seating is unreserved. And obviously ground floor standing too which is separate again.

I've had restricted view tickets in the circle before and it's a bit of a pain but you'll get over it. You'll just have your held tilted is all, but at least you'll be there.

Actually I have 2 tickets in upper circle and 1 standing so probably my mates will be sitting upstairs and i'll be downstairs stomping around the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Borneo Fnctn

I got mine. 2nd in line and I ended up up with seated tickets. I'm a young man with 2 fine legs:mad:. They were gone in an instant. Booking online annoys me. It's too easy. Ticketmaster should put tickets online after the box office start selling. I shouldn't complain though. To anyone who didn't get a ticket, after a sell out like that, Their will have to be another date added. The Olympia is free and so are the band.

Anyone with seated tickets in there ever snuck down to the floor without any hassle?

I got mine. 2nd in line and I ended up up with seated tickets. I'm a young man with 2 fine legs:mad:. They were gone in an instant. Booking online annoys me. It's too easy. Ticketmaster should put tickets online after the box office start selling. I shouldn't complain though. To anyone who didn't get a ticket, after a sell out like that, Their will have to be another date added. The Olympia is free and so are the band.

Was that you in the blue and black jumper? If so the lads behind us went down to soundcellar and got some standing tickets. I got one down there too. Faith No More are playing reading on the 28th so if a date is added it wont be the next night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Mine say upper circle unreserved - Is there a difference?

You get to run around screaming and take your clothes off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,038 ✭✭✭penexpers

Anyone with seated tickets in there ever snuck down to the floor without any hassle?

If the gig wasn't sold out you might be able to pull it off, but if it's completely sold out then I don't think you would have much luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Their will have to be another date added. The Olympia is free and so are the band.

Band aren't free. They're playing Reading the next day.

Looks like this is the only show guys.

You don't enter through the same door so it's pretty tough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Borneo Fnctn

Was that you in the blue and black jumper? If so the lads behind us went down to soundcellar and got some standing tickets. I got one down there too. Faith No More are playing reading on the 28th so if a date is added it wont be the next night.

Yeah that was me mate. I'm happy enough anyway. Didn't realize they were playing Reading. Glad to hear you got sorted.

Yeah happy enough. Especially for the 2 lads behind us though, they actually were first in line and went to McDonalds. When they came back we were there. They would have been well upset if they missed out but they got sorted too so it's all good. Looking forward to it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

there on ebay already for crazy money!!

some sellers look a bit dodge.............

frag420 wrote: »
    there on ebay already for crazy money!!

some sellers look a bit dodge.............

That's cause they're scummy touts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭bacon?

5hit! was trying on ticketmaster this morning... no joy.

fcuking tout scum must have bought a load... ye, looking at those ridiculus prices on ebay.... is that allowed on ebay these days?