Faith No More ! Aug 27

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭WithCheesePlease

I don't want to over state this, but I will be absolutely gutted if I don't get a ticket for this. I'm not sure if I'll be able to handle the disappointed of missing this gig.

Is it harsh to say no body under 30 should be eligible for tickets to this?! :)

I'm guessing they'll surely put extra shows on when this sells out so fast in the morning. I won't be taking any chances though and trying my damndest to get a ticket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭budgemook

Is it harsh to say no body under 30 should be eligible for tickets to this?! :)

I'm 27 and will also be gutted if I don't get one. Why shouldn't be eligible for a ticket exactly? Okay, I only really got into the when King for a day came out but got their albums after that. IMO, people OVER 30 should be banned for 2 reasons - They are too old to go to gigs anyways, ruin it for everyone else the auld feckers ;), 2 - They already had their chance to see the band live. I was too young to go to any FNM gigs when they were here last, you weren't so if you haven't seen them, then tough t!tties :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭ShotgunblueZ

Gonna try & get tickets for this gig also...but ye know, I'd rather it was the Fantomas-Melvins Big Band that was playing...I've gotten more into Patton's work post FNM...as its better!

Still though...this gig would be a great nostalgic gig...with possibly a few twists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭Sinderella

Can FNM really command €55 a ticket though!? ouch!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Sinderella wrote: »

For a show in the Olympia..... yes. Yes they can.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭raidenft

are ya serious ? im not suprised at all abotu the ticket price. so many gigs are going above the 70 mark its painful. €57 was less than i thought it was gona be. still alot of money for a gig. but i was expecting FNM to try charge more . 26 minutes and ill have my tickets. tick tock tick tock :D

Sinderella wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

raidenft wrote: »
    are ya serious ? im not suprised at all abotu the ticket price. so many gigs are going above the 70 mark its painful. €57 was less than i thought it was gona be. still alot of money for a gig. but i was expecting FNM to try charge more . 26 minutes and ill have my tickets. tick tock tick tock :D

Hands off! they are mine all mine! bit steep price wise though. It is 30euro roughly to see them in Edinburgh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,103 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

12 minutes and counting, listening to Caffeine on Youtube. Need some actually. :D

I'm actually starting to get a little nervous now!

:eek::eek::eek:

Gentlemen, start your engines ticketmaster accounts.

Phew - done! Did I win?!

happy days, will be some gig...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭Ciaran*

Got some tickets! wasn't as scary as I though at all.

Got 'em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭robz150

Got Standing tickets:D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

tickets are well gone! Not that I was trying to hard :rolleyes:

All gone now it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Either they're all gone, or it's not liking those stupid ****ing words it makes you type. Thankfully I have a ticket sorted regardless! :)

robz150 wrote: »
    Got Standing tickets:D

Ditto. Watch now this won't even sell out after all the panic. €122.30 for 2 standing tickets - so costly like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Wow, that was fast. Hard luck to those who didn't get anyway. Luckily I got mine! :D

Anyone else find shìtty themselves when ordering tickets? I haven't dont it in ages and the countdown in the bottom corner just makes me panic. You'd swear a bomb was going to go off or something.

No joy, maybe cause i'm in germany?

Töpher wrote: »
    it's not liking those stupid ****ing words it makes you type.

I noticed that every time I recheck for tickets it gives me a weirder word, "2)kojak" and now one that just looks like a symbol. I feel sorry for people that get something like that first time around and are already tense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,169 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

In australia trying, used my cousins laptop, and security picture never showed up. Switched laptop to one that would work(guaranteed), and missed out. Boo-urns!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Retrovertigo

Managed to get two myself just now. No idea if its standing or seated as I was too busy frantically clicking buttons!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Ciaran* wrote: »
    I noticed that every time I recheck for tickets it gives me a weirder word, "2)kojak" and now one that just looks like a symbol. I feel sorry for people that get something like that first time around and are already tense.
    Haha, I tried clicking on the "vision impaired" button when I got some wierd one, and didn't have the plug in installed! I'm blaming that! :pac:

I'd say they'll add another night seeing as this sold out so fast.

No joy but congrats to those who got em!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Sifting to the bottom, (clicking f5) every day for two
    All energy funnels, all becomes you (screw you website)
    Cause' you come from out of nowhere
    My glance turns to a stare (6:35 handling per tickets shower of crooks!)

Got mine anyway! Happy days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

aragggh it keeps saying it cant find any!!!

Olympia has nothing booked for the next night. FNM have no gigs announced for the next night.

Second show perhaps?