Wierdest thing ever to wake you up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭thegills

Fell asleep in a U-Bahn station in Munich - I felt this cold metal thing rubbing my face - I woke up and saw a Female copper sticking a Magnum in my face.

In a different U-Bahn station I woke up to see a homeless geezer tommy-tanking over my mate who was still asleep.

I also woke up one morning to the noise of bells and whistles - the previous night I had to much to drink and had fallen asleep in a bumper car.

I woke up one night coz my g/f was pulling the life out of my todger - she had fallen asleep with her hand on said todger and was dreaming about falling down a cliff. She grabbed a branch to break her fall.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭Tazz T

I have many strange waking up experiences.

Once woke up in a telephone box in Belfast covered in makeup - don't ask me?

another time woke up while being dragged out of the house to the street having been asleep until 4pm because someone/thing had turned all the gas on in the house and we were gassed.

then there was the time I woke with my nob painted with green emulsion,- nice friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,275 ✭✭✭Shinji

The strangest things I've ever been woken up by... a toss-up between Sutty's snoring, and Kaids' bathrobe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,926 ✭✭✭✭Victor

A mouse scratching in the corner - which subsequently died very quickly.

Having nightmares and waking up dead / attacking the duvet / attacking the curtains.

Having been asleep for 2 hours on the tube in London.

Rain falling on my face at one in the morning in the middle of a field in France.
    For someone else it was one of the lads GFs who fell asleep on the sofa and fell down the back of the cushions (two layers) - I was in the room for half an hour before I realised she was there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,562 ✭✭✭leeroybrown

stark bollock naked Austrailian girl

Interesting wording. Hopefully I'll never wake up to a Bollock naked girl. I'd far prefer it without that particular word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Ah drunken wakings.......

A friend of mine got locked and fell asleep on the sofa, so we made a duvet of beer cans for him (it was a big party) - he was literally covered in cans. Then someone threw a can at his head which woke him up, and he freaked out for about two minutes cos of the sounds of all the can clattering, and general confusion.

Another time I wasn't there for, same individual got a condom place halfway up his *ahem* back passage, by other individuals, using a pencil. Next morning, he said nothing, but spent the rest of the day scratching his arse :D

Best sound to be wken up to is the sound of crows sliding down the side of a tent. Back in Scouts, good old standard triangle shaped tent, crows would stand on top of it in the morning, lose their footing, and slide down the side. So funny. zzzzziiiiiiiiippp.....thud! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Pigman

I once LITERALLY had someone throw a bucket of water over me to wake me up. I thought that only happened on TV?

Another time I was woken up by a cat sitting on my face! Dirty ****er. The room might not have been big enough to swing a cat but I can verify that there was certainly plenty of throwing distance that day!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

I was awoken to a wasp stinging me me in the neck last year. I had never been stung before so it freaked me out.

Also at the moment we have builders in our house trying to build an extension. They are always giving out at how much i sleep. During the week they decided to place a plank of wood on the metal part of their kango hammer and give the wall next to my bed a good pummelling. I didnt know what the f3ck was goin on when i woke up. Thought it was an earthquake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Mid nightmare in which the world is about to end in nuclear fireball, a very loud truck passes my house. Woke me and frightened the s***e out of me. Convinced the missiles were on the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,772 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

I've been awoken in a numerous wierd ways, both good and bad, over the years:

Good Way: Woken by a g/f as she was climbing on top of me in bed to, err... cuddle.

Bad Way: Woken by mortar shelling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Legion

Good Way: The Wife...hehehe

Bad Way: The Wife,after she had a dream that I was having an affair, got a slap across the head for something I did not do.

I also had a dream once that my youngest was climbing out the window (7 floors up) and as I grabbed her back I was left holding a nappy, that was very scary indeed I actually had to go in and check she was still in bed, wasn’t the nicest feeling to wake up to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

I forgot the time I dreamt a friend of mine died in a car crash on the way to her wedding. Woke up in a state. I was in Berlin at the time, i had to text her to make sure she was still alive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,967 ✭✭✭Dun

Earthquake - in Donegal, a few years ago. Seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭johnnynolegs

i was woken once by my room mate having sex with his girlfriend they ddin't know i was in bed they were so drunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Freaked out dream last night that my best mate was on trial for something he didn't do. We were sure he'd get off with our character witness assessments, but for some reason, the trial was split into two parts and he had to spend a month in jail between the two parts. Twas quite upsetting.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭GoneShootin

i was woken once by my room mate having sex with his girlfriend they ddin't know i was in bed they were so drunk

was she good looking ?

hur hur hur

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭DadaKopf

I live in Dublin 6 and I was woken up by a gun battle once. Then it turned out they were filming the Easter Rising scene for 'Rebel Heart'. It was all the more surreal seeing troops of British infantrymen marching down my street!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭johnnynolegs

indeed she was good looking and she had a big set of bajongas aswell.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,926 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Originally posted by johnnynolegs
    Oh yeah forgot about that time in the youth hostel - they did it at least 3 times ..... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Being clocked across the head by a bottle of coke thrown by a spammy Waterford cúnt at 8am after a heavy night.

fúcker :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

my alarm clock

every morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

Originally posted by WhiteWashMan
    my alarm clock

every morning

How is your alarm clock weird? Does it do something strange. Look strange? What?

Probably talks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭elexes

yes happened to me also about 2 weeks ago .. the bitc kicked me and i woke up hearing
    her : u dont have to do this if you dont wante to
    him: o yes i do

and after they were finished
    her : rember on monday u said u didnt like me ?? whats this mean ???
    him : i still dont like you at all this was just for fun
    just after that me and another person also in the room went into the fits of Laughter ... muppet .. think ill remind him of what he said whers me phone

also been woken up by that bucket of water thingy not very nice and by 4 girls comming into my room to see if i was ok ? i still dont know the full story behind that....

Originally posted by elexes

her : rember on monday u said u didnt like me ?? whats this mean ???
    him : i still dont like you at all this was just for fun

CLASS :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,562 ✭✭✭leeroybrown

The last two mornings I was woken up at about 7.30 by a really loud sound coming from the attic. The sould of pipes shaking violently.

This morning I looked out the bathroom window and saw loads of water firing out the overflow pipe.

I did a bit of checking and it turned out that some fúck-witt in my house had turned the thermostat on the oil-fired heating boiler up to 95 degrees C. The heating pipe is run through the tank and the hot water cylinder was boiling ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

got pretty drunk one night at a friends gaff, woke up in the shower some time after dawn...
    god knows how i ended up in there:confused:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Originally posted by Shinji
    The strangest things I've ever been woken up by... a toss-up between Sutty's snoring, and Kaids' bathrobe.

Muahhahaha *ZZZZZZZZZIPPP*

Strangest thing ever to wake me up... hmm... I need to start sleeping in strange places more often :(

I guess the strangest waking up experience i've had would either be coming to in a college common room, feeling rather ****ty and having penis's drawn in black marker all over one side of my face (RENTON U FUCKER!), or, waking up in someone's parents' bed with hazy memory, a half naked chick on top of me and a couple of people crowded around said bed looking at me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 785 ✭✭✭zenith

My house overlooks a bay, and a light plane crashed into the water about a mile and a half away one summer's evening when I was about 12. It was about 10.00, and I'd just fallen asleep, when I heard the crash.

Sounded like a pile of crockery hitting a hard floor. *kachingshhhhh* Spent until about 2am watching the Sea King which eventually arrived looking for survivors in conjunction with the local lifeboat.