Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AH beers. Sat 20/06 8.30PM in Karoma's house. Now with public poll

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

No.

i'll see what i can do ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

No.
    Anyone on for a few pre-AH beers beers on the 20th?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

No.
    TheZohan wrote: »
    Has someone got a bit of a drinking problem?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Kiera wrote: »

Dutch courage I'd say
    I might join him :pac:

No.
    Dutch courage I'd say
    In the Geroge? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

In the pooper!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

No.

Kiera....the George rawks....lots of hot men....that just happen to like other men.....but ah well!nom nom anyway. You mind find the odd straight man but Ive yet to....then again they might all just be telling me they are gay.....god i have to stop smoking funny stuff.....paranoid head on me:D

No.
    Maddison wrote: »
    Kiera....the George rawks....lots of hot men....that just happen to like other men.....but ah well!nom nom anyway. You mind find the odd straight man but Ive yet to....then again they might all just be telling me they are gay.....god i have to stop smoking funny stuff.....paranoid head on me:D
    hahahaha ye mad fecker, ramble ramble ramble :D

No.

Yes! In the sense that I'll be going to the beers and I won't know anyone!

Plus being a lil bit boozed up heading in wouldn't be a bad idea!
    Dutch courage I'd say

Mexican courage; tequila. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 28,873 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Dutch courage I'd say

I'm not sure if I'm going just yet but if I am I'll definitely meet ye for a few early ones.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,633 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

No.
    Quazzie wrote: »
    I'm not sure if I'm going just yet but if I am I'll definitely meet ye for a few early ones.
    Ahh now that's just an impossibality. You know that after a few you'll be unable to leave. I say it's all or nothing.

Has a final decision been made on the venue yet? It was going to be somewhere near the Jervis Centre or it was to be in Fishamble St.
    Pub crawl perhaps?

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

No.
    hahahaha ye mad fecker, ramble ramble ramble :D

Yeah Im worse with a drink on me.....hope theres no poles(not the polish as in country - not pledge kind)
    where we are going :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

what are these things like,I feel I will just be standing there....how do you meet people?
    (sound desperate?.....no)

No.
    poisonated wrote: »
    what are these things like,I feel I will just be standing there....how do you meet people?

Im a Boards beers virgin too so your not alone there then again Im the type of person that goes out with friends & near enough home time I can be found out sitting beside the homeless person in the doorway beside the club pouring my troubles out to him/her & borrowing their drink

No.
    poisonated wrote: »
    Im a Boards beers virgin too so your not alone there then again Im the type of person that goes out with friends & near enough home time I can be found out sitting beside the homeless person in the doorway beside the club pouring my troubles out to him/her & borrowing their drink

I'm a boards Beers virgin too so should be ok!

No.
    OldGoat wrote: »
    Has a final decision been made on the venue yet? It was going to be somewhere near the Jervis Centre or it was to be in Fishamble St.
    Pub crawl perhaps?

It's going to be in Fishamble St.

Pub crawl sounds like a great idea. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,633 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

No.
    .....hope theres no poles
    Poles will be arranged. :cool:

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

No.
    It's going to be in Fishamble St.

Pub crawl sounds like a great idea. :)

Ooooh ooooh how are you going to come if your in New York

No.
    OldGoat wrote: »
    Poles will be arranged. :cool:

OldGoat.....your such a perve.....I luv ya LOL:D

No.
    Ooooh ooooh how are you going to come if your in New York

As I said before; not with Air France!

No.
    As I said before; not with Air France!

Can I give you a two page list of things to bring back for me starting with a HUGE Hershey bar with the lilac coloured wrapper:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,596 ✭✭✭anniehoo

Aww id love to go to an AH beers night...unfortunately ill be sunnin myself in Ibiza from the 19th!:D:D

Ive been curious how the whole walkin into the pub and introducin yourself with your username goes :D:D
    Me: Howya..anniehoo!
    Boardsie: eh..how are ya?
    Me: eh im grand..anniehoo
    Boardsie: eh..anniehoo im grand jees
    repeat x 100

No.
    Anniehoo I want your username:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

anniehoo wrote: »
    Aww id love to go to an AH beers night...unfortunately ill be sunnin myself in Ibiza from the 19th!:D:D

ah ya poor thing:pac:
    enjoy

• Registered Users Posts: 8,811 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

No.
    I'll be at the Zombie Survival early that day, if your interested on how to survive Z-Day your welcome to join.

We can always do with more zombie food bate.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

No.
    BOFH_139 wrote: »
    I'll be at the Zombie Survival early that day, if your interested on how to survive Z-Day your welcome to join.

We can always do with more zombie food bate.

Dude, shhhhhhh, don't tell them... no suspicions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Yo - what time does this start at?

I might go but I'll be, like, totally anonymous and stuff so nobody will know if I do or not.

No.
    AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Yo - what time does this start at?

I might go but I'll be, like, totally anonymous and stuff so nobody will know if I do or not.

Half past.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Half past.

Gotcha. Thanks.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,133 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

AH sucks.
    do some of us a favour, have some of these nights out outside of dublin :(