eminem gets t-bagged by bruno at the MTV music awards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

this is fecking hilarious!! I don't think eminem was properly in on it anyway :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Apparently it was done on purpose by Sacha as Enema (LOL) is very homophobic apparently.
    So Sacha decided to show the little lad up by landing on him as a fairy and showing his arse!

Class stuff. :D:D:D

You can see the clip the Sky news website by the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

Biggins wrote: »
    Apparently it was done on purpose by Sacha as Enema (LOL) is very homophobic apparently.
    So Sacha decided to show the little lad up by landing on him as a fairy and showing his arse!

I don't think it was quite as deep and meaningful as that- he probably just did it because he thought it would be funny to rub his arse in a celebrity's face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

nah eminem is homophobic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭Lilyblue

Hahaha that was brilliant! Eminem is such a winger...I'd say Moby was laughing his head off :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Acacia wrote: »
    ah jaysus, 'tis just a laugh.

Keyboard Cat is a ledge!

Long live keyboard cat (and the user of the same name!)

The cat was the funniest bit of the clip, imo.

*do do do do-did-do* etc.

As for being sick of memes, it's the internet , ffs. Get over it.
    Keyboard cat is a ledge.
    What a strange sentence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Eminem can write about this in his next song. It might be funny for a change. What a sell out.

Terry wrote: »
    Keyboard cat is a ledge.
    What a strange sentence.

Get down with the slang, Terry. All the young peoples are sayin' these days.
    nah eminem is homophobic

Maybe so, but I doubt it was a ''let's sock it to the homophobe'' thing- people laugh at arses being shoved in somebody's face. That's about it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I still say the main point of it was to shove an ass in the guy's face. Why not the crotch if it was an attempt to make fun of his homophobia?

Because arses are funnier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭poisonated

I agree.To be honest and be a pesemist I would say that it was a complete publicity stunt.Very funny.But a publicity stunt none the less.I mean think about it,we are all here talking about Eminem... granted mainly about what a di.k he is.still as they say "any publicity is good publicity".Not to mention the fact that they are both releasing things soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Bring back Borat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Jaysoose wrote: »
    He deserves it for that pile of ****e song he has out at the minute.

He was always sh1te.
    bring back borat

No, lets leave all his characters where they should belong. Dead, buried and on channel 4.

EDIT:

http://www.movies.ie/html/article2.aspx?articleid=4938
    Eminem, aka Slim Shady, was the talk of the room at the MTV Movie Awards on Sunday night.

Now sources are claiming that the stunt was planned and that Eminem was aware that Bruno AKA Sacha Baron Cohen would be dropping into his lap with very few clothes on and a naked bottom.

According to sources, the star agreed to play along for the sake of his comeback album, Relapse. The stunt went a bit awry as far as lots of nudity in Em's face and producers did form a fast apology. Em left the theatre as was planned in advance.

"His people did all the arranging of the stunt for him. Em does not like to talk to anyone that isn't at the very top of the food chain, so he was brought in at the last minute. Eminem pulled his usual diva stuff during rehearsals, expecting the room to be empty and his assistants and bodyguards warning staff to avoid eye contact with him."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

thebhoy wrote: »
    didn't eminem get done by triumph the wonder dog a few years back

here

Ah God no please say that isn't true.

Oh you mean tricked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

He's not "very homophobic"... he did a duet thing with Elton John a while ago. Granted, he probably wouldn't enjoy having Elton John's ass in his face... but that just means he's straight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Mark200 wrote: »
    He's not "very homophobic"... he did a duet thing with Elton John a while ago. Granted, he probably wouldn't enjoy having Elton John's ass in his face... but that just means he's straight.
    He only found that out AFTER and then apparently was not too happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,495 ✭✭✭✭Basq

He was unaware Elton John was gay? :confused:

Christ, is he blind as well as tone deaf?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

My bum is on your lips, my bum is on your lips
    And if I'm lucky, you might just give it a little kiss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

hah the only reason he did the duet was because he was sick of all his critics claiming that he was homophobic.

http://api.ning.com/files/HkK4wGgEfKtDTwbv2lpcDujoP4Gyg1N8agXwCsxxVt46kyDEP6nAUZeD-FwBbexA4koINd54dzOTBoyO7iK6bFphHQE5Wt24/eminem.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Who cares if he is homophobic anyway? I wouldn't like it if somebody shoved their ass into my face, are MTV going to punish me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭Porkpie

The cheek of Bruno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

rubadub wrote: »

Might be taken down by now, so just search

I hear it was a setup as eminem was mic'd and cameras were ready to see him flee.

Thats f***ing stupid

Who's Bruno?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,308 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Bout time Mn'M got a load of arse in his face, god knows he has been shovelling it into our ears for long enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

efla wrote: »
    Who's Bruno?

Funkyzeit mit Bruno!

Aka

Ali G/Borat/Sacha Baron Cohen I see he's had a wax :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

efla wrote: »
    Thats f***ing stupid

Who's Bruno?

It's Sacha Baron Cohens new retardation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Sacha Baron Cohen is a good actor and very attractive, can't he do something decent instead of shoving his crotch in someone's face?

Regardless of anyone's personal feelings towards eminem, that must have been horrible.
    Would you like someone's balls in your face? (:pac:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Dragan wrote: »
    It's Sacha Baron Cohens new retardation.

Bruno is new? He could be seen years ago on Channel 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,495 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Yeah... no duh!
    Eminem is confirming that his surprise run-in with Brüno at the MTV Movie Awards was a pre-arranged stunt.

"Sacha [Baron Cohen] called me when we were in Europe and he had an idea to do something outrageous at the Movie Awards," he told RapRadar.com. "I'm a big fan of his work so I agreed to get involved with the gag."

In their staged Sunday gag, a thong-clad, be-winged Brüno was lowered — thong-first — onto Eminem's face. The music artist appeared to get angry and stormed out of the auditorium.

Eminem enjoyed being the butt of the joke: "It had so many people going 'nuts' so to speak," he said. "Everyone was blowing me up about it. After the ceremony I went back to my hotel and laughed uncontrollably for about three hours."

Both stars have new projects to promote. Cohen's new movie, Brüno, opens July 10, while Eminem's new album, Relapse, was released May 19.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

did anyone really think that MTV would risk dropping Sacha Baron Cohen from a height onto Eminem without everyone consenting to the stunt?

basquille wrote: »

So it really wasn't about getting one over on Eminem because he's allegedly homophobic? They just thought it would be funny to shove an ass in a celebrity's face?

Hate to be childish but feck it: Told yis so!:pac:

---->
    I still say the main point of it was to shove an ass in the guy's face. Why not the crotch if it was an attempt to make fun of his homophobia?

Because arses are funnier.
    I don't think it was quite as deep and meaningful as that- he probably just did it because he thought it would be funny to rub his arse in a celebrity's face.
    nah eminem is homophobic