Jodi Marsh is a bodybuilder now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Pamela Anderson was considering being a BBer when she was starting out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

She's looking good, she always was the poster child for the skinny fat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,024 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

Or the just plain fat.....

Cant remember Jodie Marsh being skinny-fat.

I think she looks great.
    She looks fit and strong, quite attractive........ from the neck down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Money Shot

Well at least she got people talking about her again - and she'll most likely get another thousand dull photoshoots out of it for a thousand crass magazines, which will be bought by thousands of stupid punters :p

I'll wait for her interview on Graham Norton or Jonathan Ross when she can describe to us in detail how tough it was and how hard she worked to get her fabulous body. Personally, I think a woman looks better curvy and with a healthy amount of fat, and the falsies are a major turn off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Magic Eight Ball

I give it a week..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

I give it a week..

I'd give her the full 7 too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

"I've always been confident, but I've had moments where I haven't wanted people to see me naked."

The definition of confidence is such a loose thing these days....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

She still has a horrible ass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Christ she's a minger.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,369 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

I wonder what weight she's lifting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭j@utis

her hamstrings and glutes still need loads of work. and those fake boobs :eek: :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Loving all the hate here....

The girl's after getting herself in amazing shape and everyone's pissing and moaning about it. How Irish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭Doubs

orla wrote: »
    She still has a horrible ass

you must be joking.

whatever about her personality, i think she looks great. wouldn't say no thats for sure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,942 ✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

She looks great. If one of the girls on here got herself into that shape, you'd all be gushing over her. I'm no fan of todays celeb culture, but Jodie looks fantastic. Quit yer bitchin' people! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 508 ✭✭✭SW81

I think she looks better now than she ever has. Fair play to her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,750 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

Regardless of her personality,she looks very very well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

Anyway she's not fat she's bulking :D Is she bodybuilding or figure?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭j@utis

yeah, she looks great for an ordinary fitness junkie, but she's talking about bodybuilding contest. I'd say she would not go further the bottom 3 with that ar*se and legs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,238 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Hanley wrote: »

The girl's after getting herself in amazing shape and everyone's pissing and moaning about it. How Irish!
    A glamour model managed to get herself in shape, how impressive.

You'd think being in shape would be a prequisite for the job.

Sangre wrote: »
    A glamour model managed to get herself in shape, how impressive.

You'd think being in shape would be a prequisite for the job.

Yah, cos there's LOADS of glamour models who look like that.

No, wait....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭celestial

rubadub wrote: »

She looks sensational in those pics has to be said. Minus the tattoos and fake jugs she'd look even nicer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

I'm not hating because she's a minger (she is) or what she looks like.

She is one of the best examples of the most despicable aspects of what we call "celebrity culture". Her getting in shape is yet another publicity seeking act from a publicity junkie, and I just went and hammered a nail through my mouse finger for clicking on that link and contributing to the base, racist, idiotic piece of toilet roll that is the Sun (As a kid I loved Liverpool FC which might explain that). If any poster here looked like that I'd be the first to congratulate her on her results but when it's Jodie Marsh or any of her ilk, I just want to vomit in my coffee.

Coming next for Ms. Marsh, bedding the kid who played Harry Potter while filming a new diary style TV series that details her life hunting asylum seekers. That should be worth page 6.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Roper wrote: »
    I'm not hating because she's a minger (she is) or what she looks like.

She is one of the best examples of the most despicable aspects of what we call "celebrity culture". Her getting in shape is yet another publicity seeking act from a publicity junkie, and I just went and hammered a nail through my mouse finger for clicking on that link and contributing to the base, racist, idiotic piece of toilet roll that is the Sun (As a kid I loved Liverpool FC which might explain that). If any poster here looked like that I'd be the first to congratulate her on her results but when it's Jodie Marsh or any of her ilk, I just want to vomit in my coffee.

Coming next for Ms. Marsh, bedding the kid who played Harry Potter while filming a new diary style TV series that details her life hunting asylum seekers. That should be worth page 6.

If anybody has any doubts about what sort of a person she is or why she's doing it google "totally jodie marsh"..she's a repulsive monster of a woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Hanley wrote: »

Tbh, I don't see what the difference is between people analysing her body and people analysing men's bodies on the "next mr.O" thread. We can only go by the link and say that she wishes to compete in a bodybuilding comp (or figure comp and the sun just don't know the difference, which I'd completely believe) but either way this is what she is stepping into, no different than people discussing the relative merits of where kai Greene versus that Wolf lads lats insert. And fwiw I also believe she could do with some more hamstring work.

However ftr, comments on her personality are a completely different issue and I don't agree with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭celestial

Tbh, I don't see what the difference is between people analysing her body and people analysing men's bodies on the "next mr.O" thread. We can only go by the link and say that she wishes to compete in a bodybuilding comp (or figure comp and the sun just don't know the difference, which I'd completely believe) but either way this is what she is stepping into, no different than people discussing the relative merits of where kai Greene versus that Wolf lads lats insert. And fwiw I also believe she could do with some more hamstring work.

However ftr, comments on her personality are a completely different issue and I don't agree with it.

Thank you for saying this! After Hours is thataway folks, not that I ever hang around there >>>

In fairness, what has her personality go to do with the title of the thread? What has it got to do with fitness? I hate this kinda talk myself - judge her on her fitness pursuits and on how she looks, don't know what the other **** has got to do with anything.

Exactly, no one went on about how Kai Greene was a rent boy (maybe cos they didn't know), so why do it here? Obviously it's Jodi Marsh and she's an absolute tit, but for 6 months work she's got herself into VERY good shape.

Legs and erectors are probably always going to take hte longest to come on from a major muscel group standpoint, but for someone training 6 months I think she's done a great job.

I'd like to hear what sort of female bodybuilding type discipline she's going to go into before we all start bashing her again and saying she'll be laughed off stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Now thats interesting, I assumed because glutes, quads and hams are some of the bigger muscles they would be easier to gain size on quicker, that's not the case?
    I do think she's done a good job on upper body though, back especially.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

She's guilty by association I guess, but she's made something of herself and could go out on her own and work towards something positive. That's something most people could never do....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭King of Kings

Roper wrote: »
    Christ she's a minger.

If I pulled a girl with a body like that in coppers.......
    ****! if even I saw a girl in coppers with a body like that...

You make valid points about celebrity culture (or lack of it) but from my prospective if it encourages girls to get to the gym to look like that instead of sitting in on the couch eating and watching the tripe they do - then it has a very positive aspect.

the only drawback is she'll quit in 6 months